Award Winners

OLA Forest of Reading - White Pine Award (Grades 9 - 12) - 2015

Awarded based on the votes collected from across the province, The White Pine Award provides high school-aged teens the opportunity to read the best of Canada's recent young adult fiction and non-fiction titles. Each year a Fiction list is offered and every other year a Non-Fiction list is nominated so readers can choose from two lists.


Silver, Eve.

Nominated Titles

Gallant, Gail, author.
Hynes, Darren, 1972- author.
Alward, Amy, 1986-
Prendergast, Gabrielle, author.
Ryan, Tom, 1977 February 26- author.
Smith, Heather, 1968-
Toten, Teresa, 1955- author.