Award Winners

Man Booker Prize - 2013

First awarded in 1969, the Man Booker awards £50,000 to the best book of the year. Originally restricted to writers from Commonwealth countries, the Republic of Ireland and Zimbabwe, in 2014 the prize expanded to include authors from all countries providing their books were written in English and published in the UK.


Catton, Eleanor, 1985- author.


Crace, Jim.
Lahiri, Jhumpa.
Tóibín, Colm, 1955-
Bulawayo, NoViolet.