Award Winners

Michael L. Printz Award - 2012

The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. It is named for a Topeka, Kansas school librarian who was a long-time active member of the Young Adult Library Services Association.


Whaley, John Corey.

Honor Books

Handler, Daniel.
Hinwood, Christine.
Silvey, Craig, 1982-
Stiefvater, Maggie, 1981-