Toronto Public Library Homepage

Award Winners

Michael L. Printz Award - 2011

The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. It is named for a Topeka, Kansas school librarian who was a long-time active member of the Young Adult Library Services Association.


Bacigalupi, Paolo.

Honor Books

Christopher, Lucy.
King, A. S. (Amy Sarig), 1970-
Sedgwick, Marcus.
Teller, Janne, 1964- author.