Award Winners

Newbery Medal - 2009

The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.


Gaiman, Neil.


Appelt, Kathi, 1954-
Engle, Margarita.
Law, Ingrid, 1970-
Woodson, Jacqueline.