Award Winners

OLA Forest of Reading - White Pine Award (Grades 9 - 12) - 2007

Awarded based on the votes collected from across the province, The White Pine Award provides high school-aged teens the opportunity to read the best of Canada's recent young adult fiction and non-fiction titles. Each year a Fiction list is offered and every other year a Non-Fiction list is nominated so readers can choose from two lists.


Walters, Eric, 1957-

Nominated Titles

Atwood, Margaret, 1939-
Bennett, Holly, 1957-
Brenna, Beverley, 1962-
Chalifour, Francis.
Geddes, John, 1961-
Toten, Teresa, 1955-

Wilson, John, 1951 August 2-