Toronto Public Library Homepage

Award Winners

Man Booker Prize

First awarded in 1969, the Man Booker awards £50,000 to the best book of the year. Originally restricted to writers from Commonwealth countries, the Republic of Ireland and Zimbabwe, in 2014 the prize expanded to include all international authors.

Visit the Man Booker Prize website

Available Years

All award winners lists