Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Preschool STEM Storytime
2:00 pm - 2:40 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

It's never too early to start having fun with STEM: Science, Technology, Engineering and Math! Join other High Park Mini Scientists in a new interactive storytime series for kids ages 3-6 years old and their parents/caregiver...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 03
Thu Nov 10
Thu Nov 17
Thu Nov 24
Icon of the event Witchy Wychwood Halloween Party
Tue Oct 25, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Wychwood

Celebrate Halloween with stories, music and fun! Come in costume. Drop in. For children ages 5 and under with their caregivers.

Icon of the event Family Time
11:15 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Saturday Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 15
Sat Oct 22
Sat Oct 29
Sat Nov 05
Sat Nov 12
Icon of the event Turkey Trot Thanksgiving Storytime
Tue Oct 04, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Wychwood

You do the turkey trot and you turn yourself around. That's what it's all about!...

Icon of the event Centenary Celebration: 100th Birthday Party Storytime
Sat Oct 01, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Wychwood

Join the Centenary Celebration for Wychwood Library's 100th birthday! Listen to birthday themed stories, sing songs and participate in fun activities. Refreshments will be provided. For children of all ages with their caregiv...

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 30
Fri Oct 07
Fri Oct 14
Fri Oct 21
Fri Oct 28
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 06
Thu Oct 13
Thu Oct 20
Thu Oct 27
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Join us for stories, songs, rhymes and finger plays that will delight children ages 5 years and under, with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 24
Sat Oct 08
Sat Oct 15
Sat Oct 22
Sat Oct 29