Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Audience

All Children

Language

English  (34)
French  (6)
Chinese  (1)
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 23, 2013 - Sat Jun 07, 2014
Thorncliffe

Children (Grades 1 - 6 as of September 2013) with reading difficulties receive individualized help for one hour per week at the library. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
6:45 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en français. Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 02
Fri May 09
Fri May 16
Fri May 23
Fri May 30
Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 23, 2013 - Sat Jun 07, 2014
Weston

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2013) with reading difficulties receive individualized help for one hour per week at the library. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers. This program encourages a lifelong love of reading, builds reading readiness in children, and shows adults how to help childr...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 23
Wed Apr 30
Icon of the event Preschool  Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Children 2 years and their caregivers will enjoy favourite stories, fingerplays, songs and rhymes.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 23
Wed Apr 30
Wed May 07
Wed May 14
Wed May 21
Icon of the event Eureka! -- TD Summer Reading Club Preschool Stories & Crafts
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Are you a maker and a shaker? Join the TD Summer Reading Club for a chance to hear some fun stories about great ideas and crazy inventions, and make an awesome craft to take home. Suitable for children ages 3 - 5 with a paren...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 08
Tue Jul 15
Tue Jul 22
Tue Jul 29
Tue Aug 05
Icon of the event Babytime
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Babies 0-12 months and their caregivers enjoy bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 01
Thu May 08
Thu May 15
Thu May 22
Icon of the event Teddy Bear's Pyjama Party
Tue Jun 24, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Wychwood

Wear your pyjammas and bring your Teddy Bear for bedtime stories and songs. For children with parents and caregivers from birth to 7 years.

Icon of the event Atelier de magie
Wed Jul 16, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Aimerais-tu devenir magicien? Veux-tu découvrir quelques secrets des meilleurs magiciens du monde? Si oui, cet atelier est pour toi! Tu dois t'enregistrer (places limitées) et apporter un paquet de cartes. Les "abracadabras!"...

Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 23, 2013 - Sat Jun 07, 2014
Perth/Dupont

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2013) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Participating Venues
Sun Life Financial Museum + Arts Pass Program
Participating Venues

Explore the best of Toronto's arts and cultural treasures for free.