Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event ROM Dinosaur Program
Sat Dec 13, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
North York Central Library

Turn the clock back 200 million years and walk with the dinosaurs. Learn about dino diets and self-defense. See fossilized dinosaurs bones and replicas of teeth, toe bones and hadrosaur skin. Make dinosaur crafts, including a...

Icon of the event Registration for Toddler Time
Wed Jan 14, 2015 | All Day
Port Union

In person registration begins on Wed. Jan. 14, 2015 at 10 a.m.

Icon of the event Silent Storytelling with Noriko
Wed Mar 18, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Agincourt

Silent Storytelling:...

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 09
Fri Jan 16
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 06
Fri Feb 20
Icon of the event Family Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Children and their caregivers enjoy stories, songs, rhymes and fingerplays.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 29
Icon of the event Toddler Time (19 months to 3 years)
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 21
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Icon of the event Saturday Storytime
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Maria A. Shchuka

Start the weekend with stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for the preschool set. Drop-in....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 29
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Jan. 12th Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02
Mon Mar 09
Mon Mar 16
Mon Mar 23
Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 07
Icon of the event Preschool Time (3 - 5 years)
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs, and rhymes for children with parents and caregivers. For 3-5 years. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09