Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Pan Am Storytime
Thu Mar 19, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Wychwood

Sports themed stories, finger plays, songs and rhymes for children with parents and caregivers. For 0-6 years. Drop in.

Icon of the event Family Drop-In
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

A drop-in service for children (from birth to age 6) and their parents/caregivers to meet others and play interactively in an early learning environment. Thursdays, 10 am to 12 pm. Families may arrive or leave at any time dur...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 05
Thu Mar 12
Thu Mar 19
Thu Mar 26
Thu Apr 02
Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
North York Central Library

Toronto Public Library's wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.

Icon of the event Preschool Time
2:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and rhymes for children with parents and caregivers. For 3-5 years. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 13
Mon Apr 20
Mon Apr 27
Mon May 04
Mon May 11
Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 07
Sat Mar 14
Sat Mar 21
Sat Mar 28
Icon of the event Andrew
Tue Mar 17, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
North York Central Library

Andrew gets families moving and grooving with this action-packed performance. Kids will be on their feet, tying to keep up with all the wacky movements and calls and repeats. Free tickets available at the Children's desk sta...

Icon of the event Family Storytime (0 to 5 years)
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 07
Sat Mar 21
Icon of the event Cousin Molly Musical Show
Thu Mar 19, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Maria A. Shchuka

Join Cousin Molly for a fun March Break musical show with stories, songs, and puppets!...

Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Jan 12th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 02
Mon Mar 09
Mon Mar 16
Mon Mar 23
Mon Mar 30
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children 6 years old and under with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Mar 5th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05