Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Turkey Trot Thanksgiving Storytime
Tue Oct 04, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Wychwood

You do the turkey trot and you turn yourself around. That's what it's all about!...

Icon of the event Witchy Wychwood Halloween Party
Tue Oct 25, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Wychwood

Celebrate Halloween with stories, music and fun! Come in costume. Drop in. For children ages 5 and under with their caregivers.

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Join us for stories, songs, rhymes and finger plays that will delight children ages 5 years and under, with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 24
Sat Oct 08
Sat Oct 15
Sat Oct 22
Sat Oct 29
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Stories and songs for children of all ages and their caregivers. Every Saturday from 11-11:30 a.m. No registration required, just drop in!


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 06
Sat Aug 13
Sat Aug 20
Sat Aug 27
Sat Sep 03
Icon of the event French Story Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Children 5-10 years old will listen to stories and songs in French. Registration begins June 8th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 06
Sat Aug 20
Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

This is a science-based program for children 2-6 years old. It will cover 8 projects such as a trip to my home, a trip to my community, a trip to the garden, a trip around the world, a trip with transportation, a trip to the...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 04
Thu Aug 11
Thu Aug 18
Thu Aug 25
Thu Sep 01
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Stories and songs for children of all ages and their caregivers. Every Wednesday evening from 7-7:30 p.m. No registration required, just drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 03
Wed Aug 10
Wed Aug 17
Wed Aug 24
Wed Aug 31
Icon of the event STEM STORYTIME
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

TPL explores STEM: Science, Technology, Engineering, Math....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 08
Mon Aug 15
Icon of the event Toddler Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 16 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 05
Fri Aug 12
Fri Aug 19
Fri Aug 26
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club  -- Preschool Activities
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Come and join us for some fun activities on Tuesday and Wednesday afternoons during July and August. Suitable for children ages 5 and under. Parents and caregivers welcome. Tickets will be available 30 minutes before the prog...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 02
Tue Aug 09
Tue Aug 16