Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event French Story Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 5-10 years old will listen to stories and songs in French. Registration begins June 8th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 08
Sat Aug 15
Icon of the event Preschool Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 3-5 years with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins June 2nd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 02
Thu Jul 09
Thu Jul 16
Thu Jul 23
Thu Jul 30
Icon of the event Preschool Time
2:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and rhymes for children ages 3-5 years with their parents and caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 25
Icon of the event Family Crafts and Stories
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Come and join us at Thorncliffe branch for an hour-long program of stories and crafts for children of all ages. Parents and care-givers welcome. For more information call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Wings of Discovery is a science based program for children 3-6 years. This program will cover eight projects such as, trip to my home, trip to my community, trip to the garden, trip around the world, trip with transportation,...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 16
Tue Jun 23
Icon of the event Saturday Storytime
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Maria A. Shchuka

Start the weekend with themed stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for the preschool set. Drop-in....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 30
Icon of the event Saturday Family Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join us on Saturday mornings for stories, songs, rhymes and activities. Fun for the whole family! No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 18
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 01
Sat Aug 08
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins June 2nd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 06
Mon Jul 13
Mon Jul 20
Mon Jul 27
Mon Aug 10
Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

This is a science-based program for children 3-6 years old. It will cover 8 projects such as a trip to my home, a trip to my community, a trip to the garden, a trip around the world, a trip with transportation, a trip to the...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 03
Thu Sep 10
Thu Sep 17
Icon of the event Math Fun
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Math Fun will educate and encourage parents to work and play with their children in order to develop positive attitudes towards mathematics. Parents and children will participate together doing fun math activities. The sessio...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Sep 08
Tue Sep 15