Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Audience

Language

English  (33)
French  (6)
Spanish  (1)
Chinese  (1)
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children aged 3-5 years with their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 26
Sat May 03
Sat May 10
Sat May 17
Sat May 24
Icon of the event Atelier de magie
Wed Jul 16, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Aimerais-tu devenir magicien? Veux-tu découvrir quelques secrets des meilleurs magiciens du monde? Si oui, cet atelier est pour toi! Tu dois t'enregistrer (places limitées) et apporter un paquet de cartes. Les "abracadabras!"...

Icon of the event Rainbow Family Stories
Sat Jun 28, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Bloor/Gladstone

Bring the whole family and celebrate World Pride Week with this LGBTQ edition of Saturday Stories.

Icon of the event Eureka! -- TD Summer Reading Club School-Age Activities
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Are you a dreamer of dreams and a maker of worlds? Join the TD Summer Reading Club for a chance to hear inspiring stories about other inventors, the crazy contraptions that they made, and make a fantastic craft to take home. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 10
Thu Jul 17
Thu Jul 24
Thu Jul 31
Thu Aug 07
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 01
Thu May 08
Thu May 15
Icon of the event Video Book Club
Tue Apr 22, 2014 | 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Come watch YouTube clips about great books!

Icon of the event TD Summer Read-to-Me Club!
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us for songs, games, stories and craft! Bring your Mom, Dad, Grandma, or any adult you can share stories with! Track the books you read together and have fun doing it! Ages 3-5.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 11
Fri Jul 18
Fri Jul 25
Fri Aug 01
Fri Aug 08
Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 23, 2013 - Sat Jun 07, 2014
Bloor/Gladstone

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2013) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 03
Sat May 10
Sat May 17
Icon of the event A Merry Mother's Day Party !
Fri May 09, 2014 | 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Wychwood

Celebrate how wonderful your mummy is with stories, songs and rhymes for children with parents and caregivers.For children under 6 years.