Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 15 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Wed Jul 06
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Icon of the event Toddler Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 16 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 05
Fri Aug 12
Fri Aug 19
Fri Aug 26
Icon of the event Saturday Family Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Stories, songs, rhymes, and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Aug 06
Sat Aug 13
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club Launch
Sat Jun 25, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Thorncliffe

Come and join us for a great afternoon activity, and register for this year's TD Summer Reading Club. Everyone is welcome!...

Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Fri Jul 08
Wed Jul 13
Fri Jul 15
Wed Jul 20
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Jan 04, 2016 - Sat Jun 11, 2016
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2015) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week....

Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 27
Wed Jun 01
Fri Jun 03
Wed Jun 08
Fri Jun 10
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club  -- Preschool Activities
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Come and join us for some fun activities on Tuesday afternoons during July and August. Suitable for children ages 5 and under. Parents and caregivers welcome. Tickets will be available 30 minutes before the program begins -- ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Fri Sep 09
Wed Sep 14
Fri Sep 16
Wed Sep 21
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club -- School Age Actvities
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Come and join us for some fun activities on Thursday afternoons during July and August. Suitable for children ages 6 to 10. Parents and care-givers welcome. Tickets will be available 30 minutes before the programs begins -- s...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 21
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 04