Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

This is a free half hour program that will include stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. This program will encourage a lifelong love of reading, build reading readin...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 10
Wed Jan 17
Wed Jan 24
Wed Jan 31
Wed Feb 07
Icon of the event Registration for Toddler Time
Wed Jan 10, 2018 | 10:00 am - 10:25 am
Location: Port Union

Register and attend the first program on the same day! In person registration begins at 10 am. Toddler Time is a free half hour program and it will be held for six weeks, from Wed. Jan. 10 - Feb. 14, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. It ...

Icon of the event Welcome Winter!  A Seasonal Family Celebration
Sat Dec 16, 2017 | 11:00 am - 11:45 am
Location: Annette Street

Bring the whole family for this winter-themed story time! Join us for stories, songs and a simple craft. All materials provided....

Icon of the event PA Day Fall Craft Program
Fri Nov 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Annette Street

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes for the whole family followed by a simple fall craft. All materials provided....

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs and crafts to take home for toddlers to enjoy with their parents and caregivers. No registration required. For ages 19 mos.-4 yrs. For more information, please call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 15
Wed Nov 22
Wed Nov 29
Wed Dec 06
Wed Dec 13
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 & under with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 18
Icon of the event French Family Time -- Cancelled
1:00 pm - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs, rhymes and fun for children 5 years and under in French with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in. No registration required. For more details, call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 04
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us for Saturday Family Time. Enjoy songs, stories, rhymes and bounces for children ages 0-5. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 18
Sat Nov 25
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes for the whole family. For children birth to 5 years of age, with parents or caregivers. A Ready for Reading program. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 03
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Fri Nov 24
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

Songs, stories, and tickling rhymes for children ages 19 months and up and their caregivers. Registration not required. Please call 416-393-7706 for details.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 03
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Fri Nov 24