Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event STEM Preschool Storytime
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Join us for special STEM Storytime series. Listen to stories and songs, try simple fun hands-on experiments and concepts in science, technology, engineering and math....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 31
Mon Aug 14
Mon Aug 21
Icon of the event Bedtime Stories Underneath the Stars
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Enjoy Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 and under with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 02
Wed Aug 09
Wed Aug 16
Wed Aug 23
Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

This is a science-based program for children 2-6 years old. This program will cover projects such as, trip to my home, trip to my community, trip to the garden, trip around the world, trip around the world, trip with transpo...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 06
Thu Jul 13
Thu Jul 20
Thu Jul 27
Thu Aug 03
Icon of the event Summer Storytimes at Joel Weeks Park
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Join the librarians from Queen/Saulter and Riverdale Branches for stories, songs & rhymes on Tuesdays!!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 04
Tue Jul 11
Tue Jul 18
Tue Jul 25
Tue Aug 01
Icon of the event Family Puppet Show: How the Chipmunk Got His Stripes
Tue Jun 20, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Thorncliffe

Join us for an exciting puppet show and a fun craft. Best for all ages. Parents and caregivers welcome....

Icon of the event Cantonese Storytime
1:30 pm - 2:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 5 years with their parents and caregivers. Registration begins April 1st. Register in person or by calling 416-396-8979


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 09
Tue May 16
Tue May 23
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 13
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs and crafts to take home for toddlers to enjoy with their parents and caregivers. No registration required. For ages 19 mos.-4 yrs. For more information, please call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Wed May 17
Wed May 24
Wed May 31
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 15 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Wed May 24
Wed May 31
Wed Jun 07
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Wed May 17
Wed May 24
Wed May 31
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us for bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers. Drop in, no registration required. A Ready for Reading program.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Wed May 17
Wed May 24
Wed May 31