Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, fingerplays, bouncing, and tickling rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Icon of the event Family Time
1:30 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 and under with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 16
Mon Oct 23
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs and crafts to take home for toddlers to enjoy with their parents and caregivers. No registration required. For ages 19 mos.-4 yrs. For more information, please call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 20
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 18
Icon of the event Cantonese Storytime
1:30 pm - 2:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 5 years with their parents and caregivers. Registration begins Aug. 12th. Register in person or by calling 416-396-8979


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 12
Tue Sep 19
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 03
Tue Oct 10
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 & under with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 09
Sat Sep 23
Sat Oct 07
Sat Oct 21
Icon of the event Fun With Letters
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Children will start to recognize letters by participating in different hands-on activities including alphabet blocks, puzzles, stamps and other activities.This program is co-sponsored with Malvern Family Resource Centre and i...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 07
Thu Sep 14
Thu Sep 21
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 05
Icon of the event STEM Preschool Storytime
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Join us for special STEM Storytime series. Listen to stories and songs, try simple fun hands-on experiments and concepts in science, technology, engineering and math....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 31
Mon Aug 14
Mon Aug 21
Mon Aug 28
Icon of the event Bedtime Stories Underneath the Stars
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Enjoy Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 and under with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 02
Wed Aug 09
Wed Aug 16
Wed Aug 23
Icon of the event French Family Time
1:00 pm - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs, rhymes and fun for children 5 years and under in French with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in. No registration required. For more details, call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 15
Sat Jul 29
Sat Aug 12
Sat Aug 26
Sat Oct 07
Icon of the event Baby Time Music
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Ages ? Newborn to 18 months....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 12
Wed Jul 19
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 02
Wed Aug 09