Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Pan Am Family Storytime
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Forest Hill

Celebrate the upcoming Pan Am and Parapan Am Games with stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. Registration not required, but space is limited. Siblings welcome! P...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 25
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and ryhmes for children 19 months to 5 years old with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Apr 17th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 19
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Spanish Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Join us one Saturday per month for a special Spanish Storytime! Bring your children aged 2-7 to have fun and learn with stories, songs and rhymes....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 25
Sat May 30
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
10:00 am - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 13
Mon Apr 20
Mon Apr 27
Mon May 04
Mon May 11
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19-35 months with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Mar 12th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 13
Mon Apr 20
Mon Apr 27
Mon May 04
Mon May 11
Icon of the event Saturday Storytime
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Maria A. Shchuka

Start the weekend with themed stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for the preschool set. Drop-in....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 11
Sat Apr 18
Sat Apr 25
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children 6 years old and under with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Mar 5th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Family Crafts and Stories
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Come and join us at Thorncliffe branch for an hour-long program of stories and crafts for children of all ages. Parents and care-givers welcome. For more information call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 04
Sat Apr 18
Sat May 02
Sat May 16
Sat May 30
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 02
Thu Apr 09
Thu Apr 16
Thu Apr 23
Thu Apr 30