Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Jan. 12th Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 23
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 19 months to 5 years old will enjoy songs and stories in Cantonese. Registration begins Dec. 27th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

This program will include stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 21
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Storytime
10:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Riverdale

Stories, songs and rhymes for babies from 0-18 months and their caregivers. Please register in advance at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale Library. Registration begins January 5th.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 20
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Storytime
10:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Riverdale

Stories, songs and rhymes for babies from 9-18 months and their caregivers. Please register in advance at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale Library. Registration begins January 5th.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Mon Feb 16
Icon of the event Registration for Toddler Time
Wed Jan 14, 2015 | All Day
Port Union

In person registration begins on Wed. Jan. 14, 2015 at 10 a.m.

Icon of the event Family Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Rhymes, songs and stories for children 6 years and under with parents/caregivers. Registration begins Dec. 3rd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Holiday Storytime
Sat Dec 20, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Bloor/Gladstone

Enjoy singing along to some favourite seasonal songs and creating a Christmas craft as we wish you a happy holiday season.

Icon of the event Spanish Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Join us one Saturday per month for a special Spanish Storytime! Bring your children aged 2-7 to have fun and learn with stories, songs and rhymes....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 29
Sat Dec 27
Icon of the event Family Crafts and Stories
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Come and join us at Thorncliffe branch for an hour-long program of stories and crafts for children of all ages. Parents and care-givers welcome. For more information call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 15
Sat Nov 29
Sat Dec 13
Sat Jan 10
Sat Feb 07