Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Cantonese Storytime
1:30 pm - 2:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 5 years with their parents and caregivers. Registration begins April 1st. Register in person or by calling 416-396-8979


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 09
Tue May 16
Icon of the event Easter Family Stories & Crafts
Thu Apr 13, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Thorncliffe

Join us for a great Easter story and make a fun craft to take home. Suitable for children ages 5 and under. Drop-in, no registration required. For more information, call 416-396-3865.

Icon of the event St. Patrick's Day Story & Craft
Fri Mar 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Thorncliffe

It's the "Luck of the Irish!" Wear something green, listen to a great story, and make some fantastic St. Patrick's Day Crafts. No registration required. Children of all ages welcome. For more information, call 416-396-3865.

Icon of the event STEM Storytime
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

It is never too early to start having fun with Science, Technology, Engineering and Math!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Mar 05
Sun Mar 12
Sun Mar 19
Sun Mar 26
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
1:30 pm - 2:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes in Cantonese for children 19 months to 5 years old, with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Jan. 3rd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 21
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 07
Tue Mar 14
Tue Mar 21
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Davenport

Join us for stories, songs, fingerplays and rhymes for babies 0 - 18 months and their caregivers! Siblings are welcome. Registration begins January 17, 2017 in branch or by calling 416-393-7732.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 10
Fri Feb 17
Fri Feb 24
Fri Mar 03
Fri Mar 10
Icon of the event French Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs, rhymes and fun for children 5 years and under in French with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 14
Tue Feb 21
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

Songs, stories, and tickling rhymes for children ages 19 months and up and their caregivers. Registration not required. Please call 416-393-7706 for details.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Fri Feb 17
Fri Feb 24
Fri Mar 03
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 15 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 15
Wed Feb 22
Wed Mar 01
Icon of the event Family Literacy Month: Storytime and Craft!
Sat Jan 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Annette Street

January 28 is Family Literacy Day in Canada. Celebrate with a special storytime program, and make a craft to take home!...