Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Happy Holidays Family Storytime
Sat Dec 05, 2015 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Davenport

Join us in celebrating the Holidays with stories, songs and craft.

Icon of the event Halloween Howls
Sat Oct 31, 2015 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Davenport

Wear a costume and join us for some family fun!

Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19 months to 5 years old, with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Sept. 1st. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 06
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 20
Tue Oct 27
Tue Nov 03
Icon of the event Baby Time for Babies 12 - 18 months
11:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

This 6 week half hour program includes bouncing and tickling rhymes,...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 30
Icon of the event Spanish Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Join us one Saturday per month for a special Spanish Storytime! Bring your children aged 2-7 to have fun and learn with stories, songs and rhymes....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 26
Sat Oct 24
Sat Nov 28
Sat Dec 19
Icon of the event Baby Time for Babies 0 - 12 months
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

This 6 week half-hour program includes bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies 0 - 12 months of age and their parents and caregivers. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 02
Fri Oct 09
Fri Oct 16
Fri Oct 23
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

This 30 minute program consists of bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Sep 30
Wed Oct 07
Wed Oct 14
Wed Oct 21
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

A 6 week half-hour program of stories, songs, fingerplays and rhymes for toddlers ages 19 months to 3 years of age and their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Sep 30
Wed Oct 07
Wed Oct 14
Wed Oct 21
Icon of the event Family Crafts and Stories
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Come and join us at Thorncliffe branch for an hour-long program of stories and crafts for children of all ages. Parents and care-givers welcome. For more information call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 19
Sat Oct 03
Sat Oct 17
Sat Oct 31
Sat Nov 14
Icon of the event Registration for Baby Time
Wed Sep 16, 2015 | All Day
Port Union

In person registration begins at 10 am. This is a 30 minute program and it will run for six weeks. The program consists of bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents ...