Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Audience

All Children

Language

English  (13)
French  (2)
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes for children 19 months to 3 years of age and their caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 28
Mon May 05
Mon May 12
Mon May 19
Mon May 26
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Mar. 17 - Mar. 29. Child's library card required. Draw on M...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 22
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 13
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes for children 0-18 months of age and their caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 02
Fri May 09
Fri May 16
Fri May 23
Fri May 30
Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 23, 2013 - Sat Jun 07, 2014
Richview

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2013) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event  Théâtre musical interactif avec Grace
Tue Jul 29, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Richview

L'histoire du Canada n'a jamais été aussi amusante! L'inscription n'est pas nécessaire....

Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Mar. 17 - Mar. 29. Child's library card required. Draw on M...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 22
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 13
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes for children 0-5 years of age and their caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 19
Sat Apr 26
Sat May 03
Sat May 10
Sat May 17
Icon of the event Eureka! TD Summer Reading Club Preschool Stories and Craft
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

For ages 3-5 yrs. Sign up in person at the front desk or call 416-393-7730....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 02
Wed Jul 16
Wed Jul 30
Wed Aug 13
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Mar. 17 - Mar. 29. Child's library card required. Draw Apr. 1.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 07
Wed May 14
Wed May 21
Wed May 28
Wed Jun 04
Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 23, 2013 - Sat Jun 07, 2014
New Toronto

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2013) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Participating Venues
Sun Life Financial Museum + Arts Pass Program
Participating Venues

Explore the best of Toronto's arts and cultural treasures for free.