Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Sept. 29 - Oct. 11. Child's library card required. Draw Oct. 14.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 31 months - 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot from Sept. 29 - Oct. 11. Child's library card required. Draw on Oct. 14.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and verse for children with parents and caregivers. For ages 3-5 years. Registration begins Monday October 20, 2014. Call 416-396-3820 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 01
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 26
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 25
Wed Mar 25
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Jan. 5 - Jan. 17. Child's library card required. Draw on Ja...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 24, 2014 - Wed Jun 10, 2015
New Toronto

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Jan.5 - Jan. 17. Child's library card required. Draw on Jan...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Registration starts on Monday December 29, 2014. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Richview

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en fran├žais. Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 28
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 13
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 24
Sat Feb 07
Sat Feb 21