Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Sept. 29 - Oct. 11. Child's library card required. Draw Oct. 14.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Wed Nov 12
Wed Nov 19
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 31 months - 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot from Sept. 29 - Oct. 11. Child's library card required. Draw on Oct. 14.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 06
Thu Nov 13
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Summertime Stories
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Storytelling gets mixed up with games, puzzles, music and more for a weekly program of book-based fun.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 30
Wed Aug 06
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Richview

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en français. Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 07
Fri Nov 14
Fri Nov 21
Icon of the event Spectacle interactif - Légende de la grenouille géante
Tue Jul 29, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Richview

Veuillez noter: Le programme initialement prévu "théâtre interactif avec Grace" a été annulé....

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 06
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 18
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Call 416-396-8920 to register starting Monday August 25, 2014.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Fri Sep 12
Mon Sep 15
Fri Sep 19
Mon Sep 22
Icon of the event Eureka! TD Summer Reading Club Preschool Stories and Craft
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

For ages 2 1/2-5 yrs. Sign up in person at the front desk or call 416-393-7730....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 30
Wed Aug 13
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Sept. 29 - Oct. 11. Child's library card required. Draw on ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 29