Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Sept. 25 - Oct. 7. Draw on Oct. 10.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:30 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents and caregivers. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 20
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 18
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Sept. 25 - Oct. 7. Draw Oct. 10.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 15
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 15
Fri Sep 22
Fri Sep 29
Fri Oct 06
Fri Oct 13
Icon of the event Spectacle de magie
Wed Aug 02, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Richview

Dans un spectacle hautement interactif que vous ne serez pas prĂȘt d'oublier, vous tomberez sous le charme du seul et unique Jean Deshaies....

Icon of the event Stories and crafts
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Join us for weekly stories and crafts for the preschool set....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 02
Wed Aug 09
Wed Aug 16
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 31 months - 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot from Sept. 25 - Oct. 7. Draw on Oct. 10.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 19
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 02
Thu Nov 09
Thu Nov 16
Icon of the event Family Story Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents and caregivers. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 29
Sat Aug 05
Sat Aug 12
Sat Aug 19
Sat Aug 26
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 16
Sat Sep 30
Sat Oct 14
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 11
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Sept. 25 - Oct. 7. Draw on Oct. 10.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14