Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Puppet Show: The Paper Bag Princess
Wed Jul 06, 2016 | 10:00 am - 10:30 am
Location: Richview

Join us for a Puppet Show Presentation of Robert Munsch's "The Paper Bag Princess"....

Icon of the event Family Time (0 - 5 years)
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Share some of the very best stories, rhymes, songs and verse!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 07
Sat May 14
Sat May 21
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 04
Icon of the event Puppet Show: The Paper Bag Princess
Tue Jul 12, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Richview

Join us for a Puppet Show Presentation of Robert Munsch's "The Paper Bag Princess"....

Icon of the event Stay and Play Storytime! (3-6 years old)
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us every week for a special storytime just for kids 3-6 years old. Listen to stories, participate in activities, and make a craft to take home!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 04
Mon Jul 11
Mon Jul 18
Mon Jul 25
Mon Aug 08
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Mar. 21 - Apr. 2. Child's library card required. Draw on Apr...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 31 months - 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot from Mar. 21 - Apr. 2. Child's library card required. Draw on Apr. 4.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 05
Thu May 12
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 14
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 11
Sat Jun 25
Icon of the event Baby Time  Drop-In
Thu Jul 28, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Locke

Boouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers.

Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 25
Wed Jun 22
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Mar. 21 - Apr. 2. Child's library card required. Draw on Ap...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 10
Tue May 17