Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Sat Jun 13, 2015
Richview

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Bouncing & tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies 0-18 mths with parents and caregivers. Drop in, no registration required. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 10
Fri Apr 17
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes for children 0-5 years of age and their caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Richview

Toronto Public Library's wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.

Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 31 months - 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot from Jan. 5 - Jan. 17. Child's library card required. Draw on Jan. 19.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 29
Thu Feb 05
Thu Feb 12
Thu Feb 19
Thu Feb 26
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and verse for children with parents and caregivers. For ages 3-5 years. Registration begins Monday March 2, 2015. Call 416-396-3820 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 16
Mon Mar 23
Mon Mar 30
Mon Apr 13
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Jan. 5 - Jan. 17. Child's library card required. Draw Jan. 19.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Wed Feb 25
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Registration starts on Monday December 29, 2014. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Jan.5 - Jan. 17. Child's library card required. Draw on Jan...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 24, 2014 - Wed Jun 10, 2015
New Toronto

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.