Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time (0 - 5 years)
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Richview

Share some of the very best stories, rhymes, songs and verse!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 12
Sat Sep 19
Sat Sep 26
Sat Oct 03
Sat Oct 10
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and verse for children with parents and caregivers. For ages 3-5 years. Registration begins Monday Monday October 19th. Call 416-396-3820 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 02
Mon Nov 09
Mon Nov 16
Mon Nov 23
Mon Nov 30
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Sept. 21 - Oct. 3. Child's library card required. Draw on O...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 20
Tue Oct 27
Tue Nov 03
Tue Nov 10
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children 3-5 yrs old with parents and caregivers. Drop in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15
Thu Oct 22
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 30
Wed Oct 28
Wed Nov 25
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 31 months - 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot from Sept. 21 - Oct. 3. Child's library card required. Draw on Oct. 5.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 15
Thu Oct 22
Thu Oct 29
Thu Nov 05
Thu Nov 12
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Bouncing & tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies 0-18 mths with parents and caregivers. Drop in, no registration required. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 06
Fri Nov 13
Fri Nov 20
Fri Nov 27
Fri Dec 04
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Sept. 21 - Oct. 3. Child's library card required. Draw Oct. 5.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 14
Wed Oct 21
Wed Oct 28
Wed Nov 04
Wed Nov 11
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 19
Sat Oct 03
Sat Oct 17
Sat Nov 14
Sat Nov 28
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Sept. 21 - Oct. 3. Child's library card required. Draw on O...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 20
Tue Oct 27
Tue Nov 03
Tue Nov 10