Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Share some of the very best stories, rhymes, songs and verse!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 02
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Boouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 11
Icon of the event Stay and Play Storytime! (3-6 years old)
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us every week for a special storytime just for kids 3-6 years old. Listen to stories, participate in activities, and make a craft to take home!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 04
Mon Jul 11
Mon Jul 18
Mon Jul 25
Mon Aug 08
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Register in person or by calling 416-394-5350....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 28
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Aug 18
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 31 months - 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot from Sept. 19 - Oct. 1. Child's library card required. Draw on Oct. 4.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 20
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents/caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 08
Fri Jul 15
Fri Jul 22
Fri Jul 29
Fri Aug 05
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Stories, songs, rhymes & activities for children 0-5 years old with parents/caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 21
Thu Jul 28
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Sept. 19 - Oct. 1. Child's library card required. Draw Oct. 4.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 19