Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 01
Sat Apr 29
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 10
Sat Jun 24
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 31
Wed Jun 21
Icon of the event Italian Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Come and learn a little bit of Italian in this fully bilingual Italian/English Storytime. For Italian and non-Italian speakers. For children 0-5 years and their caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Mar.27 - Apr. 8. Draw on Apr. 11.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 02
Tue May 09
Tue May 16
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Mar.27 - Apr. 8. Draw on Apr. 11.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 02
Tue May 09
Tue May 16
Icon of the event Italian Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Come and learn a little bit of Italian in this fully bilingual Italian/English Storytime. For Italian and non-Italian speakers. For children 0-5 years and their caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 06
Tue Jun 13
Tue Jun 20
Tue Jun 27
Icon of the event Philippe Flahaut
Tue Jul 11, 2017 | 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Locke

Chansons traditionnelles de la France et du Québec. Entrée libre....

Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 31 months - 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot from Mar. 27 - Apr. 8. Draw Apr. 11.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 04
Thu May 11
Thu May 18
Thu May 25
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Mar. 27 - Apr. 8. Draw Apr. 11.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Wed May 17
Wed May 24