Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

This science-based program for young children covers eight experiences: trip to my home, trip to my community, trip to the garden, trip around the world, trip with transportation, trip to the grocery store, trip under the sur...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 03
Fri Jun 10
Fri Jun 17
Icon of the event Baby Time
9:30 am - 9:50 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. PLUS: Stay for Toronto Public Health's Living & Learning with Baby Jan 19-Feb 23; Apr 5-May 10; Au...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Tue Jun 14
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Register in person or by calling 416-394-5350....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jun 21
Tue Jun 28
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Join us for Saturday morning stories and songs! Drop-in, no registration required. For more information, please call the branch at 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 04
Sat Jun 11
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jun 25
Icon of the event Heure du conte/ French storytime
6:45 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Venez-vous joindre à nous pour une série speciale de l'heure du conte en français pour les enfants de 4 à 8 ans et leur famille. / Join us this spring for a special French storytime for children ages 4 to 8 and their families...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 06
Mon Jun 13
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 02
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30
Icon of the event Summer Reading Club Storytime
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Join us for stories, songs, activities and summer fun! For children ages 5 and under....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 08
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:05 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

The Patches Rabbit Storytime


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jun 21
Icon of the event Baby Time  Drop-In
Thu Jul 28, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Locke

Boouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers.

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies 0-18 months and their caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 22
Fri Jul 29
Fri Aug 05
Fri Aug 12
Fri Aug 19