Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Summer Storytime
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Preschool children and their parents and caregivers are invited to enjoy stories, songs, crafts and summer fun! For children ages 5 and under. Drop-in, no registration required. Large groups must enquire ahead of time. For mo...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 31
Mon Aug 14
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children and their caregivers. 2yrs+. Drop-in....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 29
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, fingerplays, bouncing and tickling rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 27
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Victoria Village

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 22
Fri Sep 29
Fri Oct 06
Fri Oct 13
Fri Oct 20
Icon of the event Make your Own Stop-Motion Movie using LEGO
Tue Aug 15, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Jones

Come to Jones and make your very own LEGO Movie. Bring your own device or use one of ours....

Icon of the event Baby Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Stories, songs, and rhymes for parents/caregivers and their baby. Drop in. No daycares.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Sep 18
Mon Sep 25
Mon Oct 02
Mon Oct 09
Icon of the event Baby Time 2
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Afternoon stories, songs and bouncing and tickling rhymes for babies up to 18 months old, accompanied by parents or caregivers. Registration begins Monday, October 2, 2017. To register, please call the branch at 416-395-5750 ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 20
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 03
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Icon of the event Baby Time
9:30 am - 9:50 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. PLUS: Stay for Toronto Public Health's Living & Learning with Baby Jan 10 - Feb 14 & Nov 14 - Dec 1...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 01
Tue Aug 08
Tue Aug 15
Tue Aug 22
Tue Aug 29
Icon of the event Sensory Baby Storytime Fridays
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Join us for FREE Sensory Song and Storytime program where you and your baby (3 ? 18 months) and learn some sensory play, new songs and stories, a program facilitated by East York East Toronto Ontario Early Years Centre....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 13
Fri Oct 20
Fri Oct 27
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Listen to storybooks and sing along with favourite songs! Drop in every Saturday morning, rain or shine, in Room 2 or the KidsStop. All children accompanied by parents and caregivers are welcome, no registration required. For...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 29