Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Afternoon Story Time
3:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes in the afternoon. For babies, toddlers, preschoolers and children of all ages including their parents or caregivers. Drop in welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 02
Mon May 09
Mon May 16
Mon May 23
Mon May 30
Icon of the event Family Time!
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Bring the whole family to the library for songs and story time....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 06
Fri May 13
Icon of the event Friday Babytime (Class is Full)
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies form birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 06
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Mar. 21 - Apr. 2. Child's library card required. Draw on Apr...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Icon of the event Baby Time
9:30 am - 9:50 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. PLUS: Stay for Toronto Public Health's Living & Learning with Baby Jan 19-Feb 23; Apr 5-May 10; Au...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

This science-based program for young children covers eight experiences: trip to my home, trip to my community, trip to the garden, trip around the world, trip with transportation, trip to the grocery store, trip under the sur...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 06
Fri May 13
Fri May 20
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 03
Icon of the event Toddler Time (FULL)
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Stories, songs, and rhymes for toddler ages 19 months to 3 years and their caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 04
Wed May 11
Wed May 18
Wed May 25
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Mar. 21 - Apr. 2. Child's library card required. Draw Apr. 4.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 04
Wed May 11
Wed May 18
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Join us for stories, songs and more for toddlers (19 to 35 months), accompanied by parent or caregiver....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 02
Mon May 09
Mon May 16
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 14
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 11
Sat Jun 25