Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Summer Leading to Reading
All Day on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Is your child between Grades 1 and 6? Does your child need extra help to improve their reading skills? If so, then please join us for free one hour individualized sessions with volunteers. Space is limited. Please regist...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 30
Sat Aug 06
Sat Aug 13
Sat Aug 20
Icon of the event Baby Time 1
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies! Drop in....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 22
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 06
Thu Oct 13
Thu Oct 20
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Icon of the event Baby Time 2
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies! Drop in....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 23
Fri Sep 30
Fri Oct 07
Fri Oct 14
Fri Oct 21
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with parents or caregivers. Drop in


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 04
Thu Aug 11
Icon of the event Centenary Celebration: 100th Birthday Party Storytime
Sat Oct 01, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Wychwood

Join the Centenary Celebration for Wychwood Library's 100th birthday! Listen to birthday themed stories, sing songs and participate in fun activities. Refreshments will be provided. For children of all ages with their caregiv...

Icon of the event Toddler Time 1
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 19 months - 3 years with their parents/caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies 0-18 months and their caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 21
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children 18 months to 5 years and their parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 23
Fri Sep 30
Fri Oct 07
Fri Oct 14
Fri Oct 21
Icon of the event Turkey Trot Thanksgiving Storytime
Tue Oct 04, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Wychwood

You do the turkey trot and you turn yourself around. That's what it's all about!...