Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 15, 2015
Evelyn Gregory

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Leading to Reading Volunteers
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 15, 2015
Evelyn Gregory

Volunteers needed, adults, seniors and students (Grade 9 and up preferred), for one hour per week to provide individualized help for children (Grades 1-6) in reading at the library.

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 16
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children ages 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Tue May 12
Tue May 19
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with parents and caregivers. For children from birth to 18 months. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 07
Thu May 14
Thu May 21
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 29
Wed May 27
Wed Jun 24
Icon of the event Toddler time
10:30 pm - 11:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, and rhymes for toddlers with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 29
Wed May 06
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Mar.23 - April 4. Child's library card required. Draw on Ap...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Tue May 12
Tue May 19
Tue May 26
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Mar. 23 - April 4. Child's library card required. Draw April 7.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 29
Wed May 06
Wed May 13
Wed May 20
Wed May 27
Icon of the event Baby Time II
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with parents and caregivers. For children from birth to 18 months. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 08
Fri May 15
Fri May 22
Fri May 29