Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time 1
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies! Drop in....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 22
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 06
Thu Oct 13
Thu Oct 20
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Sept. 19 - Oct. 1. Draw Oct. 4.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 19
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 02
Wed Nov 09
Wed Nov 16
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Stories, songs and bouncing rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months and their caregivers!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 21
Fri Oct 28
Fri Nov 04
Fri Nov 11
Fri Nov 18
Icon of the event Baby Time 2
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies! Drop in....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 23
Fri Sep 30
Fri Oct 07
Fri Oct 14
Fri Oct 21
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 29
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 31 months - 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot from Sept. 19 - Oct. 1. Draw on Oct. 4.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 20
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 03
Thu Nov 10
Thu Nov 17
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Evelyn Gregory

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 5 and under, with their caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 09
Fri Sep 16
Fri Sep 23
Fri Sep 30
Fri Oct 07
Icon of the event Centenary Celebration: 100th Birthday Party Storytime
Sat Oct 01, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Wychwood

Join the Centenary Celebration for Wychwood Library's 100th birthday! Listen to birthday themed stories, sing songs and participate in fun activities. Refreshments will be provided. For children of all ages with their caregiv...

Icon of the event Annual Holiday Shindig!
Sat Dec 17, 2016 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Location: Jones

Come to Jones for our annual Holiday Shindig where we will sing songs and read stories that the whole family will enjoy!

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

The Fluffy and Patches Rabbit Story Time.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 09
Fri Sep 16
Fri Sep 23
Fri Sep 30
Fri Oct 07