Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 15, 2015
Evelyn Gregory

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Leading to Reading Volunteers
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 15, 2015
Evelyn Gregory

Volunteers needed, adults, seniors and students (Grade 9 and up preferred), for one hour per week to provide individualized help for children (Grades 1-6) in reading at the library.

Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 31 months - 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot from Mar. 23 - April 4. Child's library card required. Draw on Apr. 7.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 28
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Come join us for stories, songs and rhymes. Fun for the whole family! Drop-in. For more information please call 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 23
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:05 am on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

The Patches Rabbit Storytime


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 16
Tue Jun 23
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 04
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 18
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 01
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

The Fluffy and Patches Rabbit Story Time.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 16
Tue Jun 23
Icon of the event Celebrate your PRIDE Family Storytime!
Sat Jun 20, 2015 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Jones

Celebrate Pride Week and Father's Day with a colourful storytime for the whole family. Wear your favourite colours!

Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 24, 2014 - Wed Jun 10, 2015
New Toronto

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 27
Wed Jun 24