Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Eatonville Kids' Book Club:  Read All About It!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

New books, old books, red books, blue books! All kinds of books for all kinds of kids. Join us for stories and fun activities. Suitable for ages 6 - 12. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 29
Icon of the event Rukhsana Khan Presents: Get The Bully Off Your Back!
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Artists in the Library, presented in partnership with the Toronto Arts Council, celebrates the love of art in neighbourhoods outside of the downtown core....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 06
Sat Sep 13
Sat Sep 20
Icon of the event Pajama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Bedtime stories, songs, verse and games for children (ages 5 and under) and their caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 06
Thu Nov 13
Thu Nov 20
Thu Nov 27
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Dawes Road

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 07
Icon of the event Halloween Puppet Show: The Goblin Stone
Thu Oct 30, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Dawes Road

Can the Goblin Stone bring the Witch's witchiness back?

Icon of the event Mrs. Claus' Christmas Party
Fri Dec 19, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Wychwood

Join Mrs. Claus and enjoy stories and songs for children from birth to 6 years with parents and caregivers. Drop in.

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 17
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 22
Icon of the event Baby Time
1:30 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dawes Road

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Baby Boogaloo Story Time Special
Fri Nov 21, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Wychwood

Songs, stories and rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months with parents and caregivers. Drop in.