Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Mireille Messier
Wed Jul 15, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Fairview

Mireille Messier, auteure du nouvel album « Le voilier d?Olivier » fait découvrir aux jeunes la magie des anagrammes. En jonglant avec les lettres, lion devient loin, nord devient rond et bien plus encore! Venez écouter son h...

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Sept. 21 - Oct. 3. Child's library card required. Draw on O...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 20
Tue Oct 27
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot Sept. 21 - Oct. 3. Child's library card required. Draw on O...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 20
Tue Oct 27
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 19
Sat Oct 03
Sat Oct 17
Icon of the event Family Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

This fall, come join us for stories, rhymes and songs on Fridays 10:30-11:00 am. Suitable for families with children from birth-5 years and caregivers. Daycares are welcome. Please contact the branch for more information. No ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 11
Fri Sep 18
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 02
Fri Oct 09
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 31 months - 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot from Sept. 21 - Oct. 3. Child's library card required. Draw on Oct. 5.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 15
Thu Oct 22
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club Kick-Off!
Wed Jul 08, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Runnymede

Join us on Wednesday July 8th and register for the TD Summer Reading Club - read to win cool prizes throughout the summer....

Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 30
Wed Oct 28
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register Sept. 21 - Oct. 3. Child's library card required. Draw Oct. 5.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 14
Wed Oct 21
Wed Oct 28
Icon of the event Summer Reading Club Storytime
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Join us for stories, songs, activities and summer fun! For children ages 5 and under....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 06
Mon Jul 13
Mon Jul 20
Mon Jul 27
Mon Aug 10