Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Victoria Village

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 31
Fri Apr 07
Fri Apr 14
Fri Apr 21
Fri Apr 28
Icon of the event Morning Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Stories, songs and bouncing rhymes for babies up to 18 months old, accompanied by parents or caregivers. Registration begins Monday, March 27, 2017. To register, please call the branch at 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 05
Fri May 12
Fri May 19
Icon of the event Afternoon Baby Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Stories, songs and bouncing rhymes for babies up to 18 months old, accompanied by parents or caregivers. Registration begins Monday, March 27, 2017. To register, please call the branch at 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 05
Fri May 12
Fri May 19
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 01
Sat Apr 29
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 10
Sat Jun 24
Icon of the event Puppet Show: Bremen Town Musicians
Thu Mar 30, 2017 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Parliament Street

Join us for this traditional story from Germany, presented as a puppet show!...

Icon of the event Family Time - Tuesday
4:00 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Toddler Time - Wednesday
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Drop in....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Wed May 24
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Evelyn Gregory

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 0-5 and their caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 31
Fri Apr 07
Fri Apr 14
Fri Apr 21
Fri Apr 28
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:05 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

The Patches Rabbit Storytime


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 31
Wed Jun 21