Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time!
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Jones

Join us for songs, bounces and rhymes for mom and baby....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Mon Feb 16
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02
Icon of the event Family Time!
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Jones

Bring your family to the library for songs and story time.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 06
Fri Feb 13
Fri Feb 20
Fri Feb 27
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 07
Sat Feb 14
Sat Feb 21
Sat Feb 28
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 29
Thu Feb 05
Thu Feb 12
Thu Feb 19
Thu Feb 26
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Burrows Hall

Tickles, bounces and games for children from birth to 18 months of age. To register, visit the Branch or call 416-396-8740.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 01
Wed Apr 08
Wed Apr 15
Wed Apr 22
Wed Apr 29
Icon of the event Baby Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Wed Feb 25
Wed Mar 04
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Thu Sep 25, 2014 - Thu Jun 11, 2015
Davenport

Children, Grades 1 to 6, requiring help with reading, writing and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week....

Icon of the event Ready For Reading - Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Maryvale

A half hour of stories, interactive songs, fingerplays and rhymes for children ages 2-5. Limited to 20 children and parents/caregivers. Registration begins Monday, January 5th.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 06
Fri Feb 13
Fri Feb 20
Fri Feb 27
Fri Mar 06
Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Runnymede

Toronto Public Library's wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.