Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents/caregivers. Registration starts Thurs. Nov. 2nd at 9 a.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 15
Icon of the event Dads & Babies (Birth-18 Months)
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Attention Dads, Grandads, and Uncles! Please join us for a story time program with books, rhymes and songs. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440. Main Floor, Story Room.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 03
Sat Mar 17
Sat Mar 31
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and verse for children with parents and caregivers. For ages 3-5 years. Registration begins Monday January 8th. Call 416-396-3820 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 23
Tue Jan 30
Tue Feb 06
Tue Feb 13
Tue Feb 20
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grade 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week, on Wednesdays dur...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 13
Icon of the event Christmas Family Storytime
Wed Dec 20, 2017 | 10:00 am - 10:30 am
Location: Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Christmas stories, rhymes, and songs for children and their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.

Icon of the event Night AFTER Christmas Puppet Show
Fri Dec 15, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 4:25 pm
Location: Jones

Enjoy an adaptation of the Night After Christmas by James Stevenson, a story of a doll and a teddy bear befriended by a stray dog

Icon of the event Family Time
11:15 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents and caregivers. Drop-in program.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 16
Sat Dec 23
Sat Dec 30
Sat Jan 06
Sat Jan 13
Icon of the event Baby Time (Birth-9 Months)
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 9 months with their parents and caregivers. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440. Birth-9 Months. Third Floor, Room B.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 28
Wed Mar 07
Wed Mar 14
Wed Mar 21
Wed Mar 28
Icon of the event French Storytime (Demi-heure du conte)
Tue Dec 19, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Agincourt

Join us for a bilingual French/English storytime filled with stories, songs, and rhymes. For children ages 4 and up....

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents/caregivers. Registration starts Thurs. Nov. 2nd at 9 a.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 14

Families can borrow free passes to local museums, art galleries and similar venues, such as the Art Gallery of Ontario and the ROM.