Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Children and their caregivers enjoy stories, songs and rhymes.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 07
Wed Jan 14
Wed Jan 21
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 04
Icon of the event Family Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Children and their caregivers enjoy stories, songs, rhymes and fingerplays.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 07
Icon of the event Baby Time 2
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Registration starts on Monday January 12 at 9am


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 20
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 15, 2015
Evelyn Gregory

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Family Literacy Day: Musical Fun with Lenny Graf!
Sat Jan 31, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Bendale

Lenny Graf's dynamic and interactive musical show features songs from his popular videos seen on YTV's Tree House Channel. He has crafted some zany versions of classic radio hits, which invite kids of all ages to laugh and s...

Icon of the event Leading to Reading Volunteers
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 15, 2015
Evelyn Gregory

Volunteers needed, adults, seniors and students (Grade 9 and up preferred), for one hour per week to provide individualized help for children (Grades 1-6) in reading at the library.

Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22
Thu Jan 29
Thu Feb 05
Thu Feb 12
Thu Feb 19
Icon of the event Christmas Tree Trimming
Sat Nov 29, 2014 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Leaside

Christmas stories, a festive film, and holiday music. Make a decoration for our Christmas Tree. Drop in. No registration required.

Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Runnymede

Toronto Public Library?s wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.

Icon of the event Baby Time!
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Jones

Join us for songs, bounces and rhymes for mom and baby....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Mon Feb 16
Mon Feb 23