Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
11:15 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents and caregivers. Drop-in program.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 21
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 18
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents/caregivers. Registration starts Thurs. Nov. 2nd at 9 a.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 05
Icon of the event Fun with Reading and Writing
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

A 6- week program for families with children 3-6 years of age....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 03
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents/caregivers. Registration starts Thurs. Sept. 21st at 9 a.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 19
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 02
Icon of the event Baby Time: Music
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Children ages newborn to 18 months. Children and their caregivers enjoy stories, songs and rhymes. No Registration required. Drop in only but limited to 12 per session.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 15
Icon of the event Annual Holiday Shindig Sing-along
Sat Dec 16, 2017 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Jones

Come for a festive, fun singing party! Join Santa-Jeff on his magical sleigh as we enjoy the holiday spirit with music! Song recommendations welcome. Call or come in to request a song beforehand.

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents/caregivers. Registration starts Thurs. Nov. 2nd at 9 a.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 09
Thu Nov 16
Thu Nov 23
Thu Nov 30
Thu Dec 07
Icon of the event STEM Storytime  FULL- Wait List Only.
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

It is never too early to start having fun with Science, Technology, Engineering and Math! With a parent or caregiver, children aged 3-5 are invited to explore early STEM concepts, ignite curiosity and have fun. Registration ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Icon of the event Puppet Show: The Mud Puddle
Sat Oct 21, 2017 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Location: Jones

Join us for a special weekend showing of our Fall puppet show The Mud Puddle. The Mud Puddle is a show based on the Robert Munsch classic.

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Stories, songs, and rhymes for parents/caregivers and their baby. Drop in. No daycares.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 23