Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Saturday Family Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join us on Saturday mornings for stories, songs, rhymes and activities. Fun for the whole family! No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 18
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 01
Sat Aug 08
Icon of the event La Demi-Heure du Conte/French Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

Venez vous amuser avec des courtes histoires, des comptines, et des chansons en français. Pour les enfants 3 ans à 5 ans. Aucune inscription requise!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 07
Thu May 14
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 06
Wed May 13
Wed May 20
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 08
Fri May 15
Fri May 22
Icon of the event Leading to Reading Volunteers
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 15, 2015
Evelyn Gregory

Volunteers needed, adults, seniors and students (Grade 9 and up preferred), for one hour per week to provide individualized help for children (Grades 1-6) in reading at the library.

Icon of the event Baby Time 1
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 05
Tue May 12
Tue May 19
Icon of the event Philippe Flahaut
Tue Jul 28, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Beaches

Chansons traditionnelles de la France et du Québec. L'inscription n'est pas nécessaire....

Icon of the event Asian Heritage Month Storytime - Arabic
Sat May 23, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Northern District

Come join us for a very special bilingual storytime in Arabic and English for Asian Heritage Month. Enjoy lots of stories and tales, and make a culturally inspired craft! Everyone is welcome, so come explore a new culture wit...

Icon of the event Njacko Backo
Tue Jul 28, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Northern District

Musique et contes d'Afrique avec Njacko Backo. L'inscription n'est pas nécessaire....

Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 07