Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Summer Reading Club Storytime
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Join us for stories, songs, activities and summer fun! For children ages 5 and under....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 08
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Join us for stories, songs and more for toddlers (19 to 35 months), accompanied by parent or caregiver....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 09
Mon May 16
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Sat Sep 26, 2015 - Sat Jun 11, 2016
Location: Humberwood

Students Grades 1 to 6 requiring help with reading, homework, and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week on Saturdays. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Babytime
11:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with parents or caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 05
Thu May 12
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Stay and Play Storytime! (3-6 years old)
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us every week for a special storytime just for kids 3-6 years old. Listen to stories, participate in activities, and make a craft to take home!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 04
Mon Jul 11
Mon Jul 18
Mon Jul 25
Mon Aug 08
Icon of the event Spanish Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us one Saturday per month for a special Spanish Storytime! Bring your children aged 2-7 to have fun and learn with stories, songs and rhymes....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 21
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies 18 months and under, accompanied by parent or caregiver....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 06
Fri May 13
Fri May 20
Icon of the event WILD on the Beach : Summer Reading Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Join us for all kinds of WILD fun at the Beaches Library as part of the Summer Reading Club! Registration required (registration begins on Saturday, June 25th). Ages 6-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Baby Time Music
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Ages ? Newborn to 18 months...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 04
Wed May 11
Wed May 18
Wed May 25
Icon of the event Baby Time!
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Join us for songs, bounces and rhymes for mom, dad and baby....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 09