Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Heure du Conte (French Storytime)
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en francais. Pour les enfants de 5-12 ans. Delight in fun-filled stories and songs in French! Program will take place on the 2nd Floor KidsStop. Registration begins Monday,...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 22
Wed Nov 29
Wed Dec 06
Wed Dec 13
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:30 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us on the second Friday of the month for bedtime stories, songs, and rhymes for children ages 2 and up. Pajamas are optional for children but encouraged! Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 08
Icon of the event Family Time and Seasonal Cardmaking!
Sat Dec 02, 2017 | 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us for an extended Family Time! We'll spend the first half hour hearing stories and singing songs and then finish with thirty minutes of seasonal card making. Ideal for ages 2-6. Drop-in. No registration required. For mo...

Icon of the event Family Story Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Perth/Dupont

Read some books, sing some songs!!!!!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 25
Sat Dec 09
Sat Jan 06
Sat Feb 03
Sat Mar 03
Icon of the event Fun with Colours
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Children will start to recognize colours by participating in different hands-on activities, which may include puzzles, flashcards and story books. For children 2-6. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 24
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grades 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week, on Tuesday and S...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 21
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 05
Tue Dec 12
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Perth/Dupont

Rhymes, stories and songs for preschoolers (0 to 5yrs) and their caregivers


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 01
Fri Dec 08
Fri Dec 15
Icon of the event Baby Time 2
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Afternoon stories, songs and bouncing and tickling rhymes for babies up to 18 months old, accompanied by parents or caregivers. Registration begins Monday, January 8, 2018. To register, please call the branch at 416-395-5750 ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Fri Feb 16
Fri Feb 23
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Listen to storybooks and sing along with favourite songs! Drop in every Saturday morning, rain or shine, in Room 2 or the KidsStop. All children accompanied by parents and caregivers are welcome, no registration required. For...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 06
Sat Jan 13
Sat Jan 20
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 03

Families can borrow free passes to local museums, art galleries and similar venues, such as the Art Gallery of Ontario and the ROM.