Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Holiday Storytime
Sat Dec 20, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Bloor/Gladstone

Enjoy singing along to some favourite seasonal songs and creating a Christmas craft as we wish you a happy holiday season.

Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 06
Sat Sep 13
Sat Sep 20
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 04
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
6:45 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en fran├žais! Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Chinese Storytime
6:45 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Songs and stories in Mandarin for children five and under accompanied by parent or caregiver. Registration begins September 8. Please call the branch at 416-395-5750 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 06
Thu Nov 13
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Babytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies up to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. Call branch for information 416-396-8969.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Evelyn Gregory

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 12
Fri Sep 19
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Sat Jun 13, 2015
Bloor/Gladstone

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Family Storytelling
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Artists in the Library, presented in partnership with the Toronto Arts Council, celebrates the love of art in neighbourhoods outside of the downtown core....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 06
Sat Sep 13
Sat Sep 20
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 18
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Sat Jun 13, 2015
Richview

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Spanish Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Join us one Saturday per month for a special Spanish Storytime! Bring your children aged 2-7 to have fun and learn with stories, songs and rhymes....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 18
Sat Nov 29