Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Evelyn Gregory

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 0-5 and their caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 20
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Fri Feb 17
Icon of the event Valentine's Day Storytime
Sat Feb 11, 2017 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for stories and a craft to celebrate Valentine's Day!

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 20
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Fri Feb 17
Icon of the event Family Literacy Month: Storytime
Wed Jan 18, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for a puppet show,stories,games and prizes!...

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers. Drop in. No registration is required....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 27
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodview Park

Children in Grades 1-6 with reading difficulties receive individualized help for one hour per week. This is a free program offered Saturday mornings 10a.m.-11a.m. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 21
Sat Jan 28
Sat Feb 04
Sat Feb 11
Sat Feb 18
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Favourite stories, songs and crafts for children with parents or caregivers. Registration begins January 3...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 20
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Fri Feb 17
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Stories, rhymes, finger plays and action songs for toddlers ages 19 months to 3 years and their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 18
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 15
Icon of the event Chinese New Year Storytime
Sat Jan 28, 2017 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Location: Elmbrook Park

Come celebrate Chinese New Year with stories and a craft!

Icon of the event Family Literacy Month: Storytime and Craft!
Sat Jan 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Annette Street

January 28 is Family Literacy Day in Canada. Celebrate with a special storytime program, and make a craft to take home!...