Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Celebrate summer with stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. Registration is not required, but space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event Italian Storytime
Thu Jun 30, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: St. Clair/Silverthorn

Join us for an interactive Italian and English Storytime in honour of Italian Heritage Month. Learn a few words in a new language and bring Nonna or Nonno, too!

Icon of the event Learning Through Play and Power of Play
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Black Creek

Come with babies, toddler and preschoolers...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Fri Jul 01
Wed Jul 06
Fri Jul 08
Wed Jul 13
Icon of the event Family Time: Wild
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for stories, songs and activities for children and their caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Family Time: Wild!
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Enjoy a fun-filled story time for the whole family!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 23
Sat Aug 13
Icon of the event WILD on the Beach : Summer Reading Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Join us for all kinds of WILD fun at the Beaches Library as part of the Summer Reading Club! Registration required (registration begins on Saturday, June 25th). Please bring your Summer Reading Club notebook to each of these ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre
10:00 am - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

A free program for children 5 and younger and their parent/caretakers....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 27
Mon Jul 04
Mon Jul 11
Mon Jul 18
Mon Jul 25
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Stories, songs, finger plays, rhymes and more for toddlers 19-35 months and their parents/caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

A free program for children 5 and younger and their parent/caretakers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 30
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 21
Thu Jul 28
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 02
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30