Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Runnymede

Toronto Public Library's wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.

Icon of the event French Storytime: Heure du Conte
6:45 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Join us for an evening of stories, songs and more in French. For ages 7-10. Registration begins January 5, 2015. To register or for more information please call 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 17
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Valentine's Day Story-time and Craft
Sat Feb 14, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Jones

Celebrate Valentine's Day with the whole family!

Icon of the event Be My Valentine Family Time
Sat Feb 14, 2015 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Don Mills

Drop in for a special Valentine's Day Family Time with stories, songs and crafts with a 'heart' for the entire family. Drop-in. No registration required.

Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Saturdays, January 31 to March 28. Stories, songs, rhymes and fun for children 5 years and under with their parents/caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 07
Sat Feb 14
Sat Feb 21
Sat Feb 28
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Come join us for stories, songs and rhymes. Fun for the whole family! Drop-in. For more information please call 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 07
Sat Feb 14
Sat Feb 21
Sat Feb 28
Icon of the event Family Literacy Day Storytime
Sat Jan 31, 2015 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Don Mills

This year's Family Literacy Day theme is '15 Minutes of Fun!' Join us for a full 30 minutes of stories and activities for all ages....

Icon of the event Family Time!
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Jones

Bring your family to the library for songs and story time.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 06
Fri Feb 13
Fri Feb 20
Fri Feb 27
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Stories, songs and rhymes for toddlers age 19-35 months with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins January 5, 2015. To register or for more information please call 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 29
Thu Feb 05
Thu Feb 12
Thu Feb 19
Thu Feb 26
Icon of the event Chinese Storytime
6:45 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Join us for an evening of stories, songs and more in Mandarin. Registration begins January 5, 2015. To register or for more information please call 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 29
Thu Feb 05
Thu Feb 12
Thu Feb 19
Thu Feb 26