Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Wednesdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers from 10:30AM-11:00AM.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 02
Wed Aug 09
Wed Aug 16
Wed Aug 23
Wed Aug 30
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 29
Sat Aug 12
Sat Aug 26
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children and their caregivers. 2yrs+. Drop-in....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 29
Icon of the event Summer Storytimes at Joel Weeks Park
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join the librarians from Queen/Saulter and Riverdale Branches for stories, songs & rhymes on Tuesdays!!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 01
Tue Aug 08
Tue Aug 15
Tue Aug 22
Tue Aug 29
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, fingerplays, bouncing and tickling rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 27
Icon of the event Make your Own Stop-Motion Movie using LEGO
Tue Aug 15, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Jones

Come to Jones and make your very own LEGO Movie. Bring your own device or use one of ours....

Icon of the event Kew Stories
Sat Aug 19, 2017 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Beaches

Join library staff as they share stories with children and adults about our neighbourhood and beyond. Look for us in the library's reading garden or in neighbouring Kew Gardens Park (2075 Queen Street East). Bring along your ...

Icon of the event Wii Gaming
Tue Aug 01, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Jones

Enjoy an afternoon of Wii Gaming at the library!Daycares or large groups must call the branch to register.

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 02
Sat Sep 23
Sat Oct 07
Sat Oct 21
Sat Nov 04
Icon of the event Saturday Family Story Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Enjoy a fun-filled story time for the whole family on the 2nd Saturday of every month! Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 12
Sat Sep 09
Sat Oct 14
Sat Nov 11