Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Hallowe'en Story Time and Crafternoon!
Sat Oct 29, 2016 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: College/Shaw

Join us for a special Halloween program! Fun filled afternoon with spooky stories and craft! Registration required. Call us at 416-393-7668 for more information!

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Wednesdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers from 10:30AM-11:00AM.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 02
Icon of the event Family Time: Halloween
Mon Oct 31, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Beaches

Come in costume and enjoy spooky stories and rhymes for this special Family Storytime....

Icon of the event Baby Time - PROGRAM IS FULL
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Our Fall 2016 Baby Time Program is full and we will not be able to accept any new participants. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 06
Thu Oct 13
Thu Oct 20
Icon of the event STEM Storytime
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

It is never too early to start having fun with Science, Technology, Engineering and Math!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Oct 16
Sun Oct 23
Sun Oct 30
Sun Nov 06
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers. Drop in. No registration is required....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 16
Mon Jan 23
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 03
Thu Nov 10
Thu Nov 17
Thu Nov 24
Icon of the event Parent-Child Mother Goose
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join us with your babies or young children and enjoy a morning of rhymes, songs, and stories. Birth to 18 months. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 10
Mon Oct 17
Mon Oct 24
Mon Oct 31
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required. Limit of 15 babies per week.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 11
Wed Jan 18
Wed Jan 25
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies aged 0-18 months with parents and caregivers! Drop-in, no registration required! For more information, please call us at 416-393-7668!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 10
Mon Oct 17