Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event WILD on the Beach : Summer Reading Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Join us for all kinds of WILD fun at the Beaches Library as part of the Summer Reading Club! Registration required (registration begins on Saturday, June 25th). Ages 6-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Baby Time!
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Join us for songs, bounces and rhymes for mom, dad and baby....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 09
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 02
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30
Icon of the event Babytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Meet other new moms or caregivers and bond with your baby at Downsview's Babytime! Join us for a half hour of songs, simple stories and rhymes for babies aged birth to 18 months. Advance registration is required and begins on...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Family Time!
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Bring the whole family to the library for songs and story time....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 06
Fri May 13
Icon of the event Saturday Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 07
Sat Jun 04
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 30
Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

This science-based program for young children covers eight experiences: trip to my home, trip to my community, trip to the garden, trip around the world, trip with transportation, trip to the grocery store, trip under the sur...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 06
Fri May 13
Fri May 20
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 03
Icon of the event Toddler Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents/caregivers. Drop-in! No Registration Required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 11
Wed May 18
Wed May 25
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 07
Sat May 14
Sat May 21
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 04
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Stories, fingerplays and actions songs for toddlers, age 19 to 3 years old and their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 05
Thu May 12