Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 05
Thu Oct 12
Thu Oct 19
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 23
Sat Oct 07
Sat Oct 21
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 18
Icon of the event Family Time
10:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Ontario Early Years, Don Valley East staff will be presenting this interactive drop in program for children 0-6 and their care givers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 29
Fri Oct 06
Fri Oct 13
Fri Oct 20
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Wednesdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers from 10:30AM-11:00AM.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25
Icon of the event Spooky Storytime
Sat Oct 28, 2017 | 11:00 am - 11:45 am
Location: Jones

Join us for a fun, spooky story time. Get ready for Hallowe'en by getting scared before you go out trick or treating on the 31st. Feel free to wear your costumes to the story time!

Icon of the event Play N Learn
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

This interactive, drop-in program is designed for families and their children ages birth to 6 years. Children will engage in a variety of activities that will encourage them to learn to develop skills through play. Creative...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 25
Mon Oct 02
Mon Oct 16
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Wednesdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers from 10:30AM-11:00AM.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 01
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 15
Wed Nov 22
Wed Nov 29
Icon of the event Music and Movement
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

Join us for a series of Monday morning sessions of Music and Movement for Kids - enjoy songs, dance and movement activities that build motor and social skills, and increase independence as well. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 25
Mon Oct 02
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

Join us for bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from Birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers. Drop in, no registration required! Call us at 416-393-7668 for more information!


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 16
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Stories, songs, and rhymes for young children and their parents/caregivers. Drop in. Daycares and large groups must register at 416-393-7715


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 29
Fri Oct 06
Fri Oct 13
Fri Oct 20