Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Wednesdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers from 10:30AM-11:00AM.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 15
Wed Feb 22
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 26, 2017 - Thu Jun 22, 2017
Location: Downsview

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grades 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week, at a specified t...

Icon of the event Philippe Flahaut
Wed Mar 15, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: McGregor Park

Chansons traditionnelles de la France et du Qu├ębec....

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 01
Sat Apr 15
Sat Apr 29
Sat May 06
Sat May 20
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Introduce your child to sounds and actions at a staff-led storytime with bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories. This program is for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. No registration is...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 15
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 11
Thu May 18
Icon of the event Toddler Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for toddlers aged 18-36 months with parents and caregivers! Drop-in, no registration required! Call us at 416-393-7668 for more information!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 20
Icon of the event Saturday Family Story Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jones

Enjoy a fun-filled story time for the whole family on the 2nd Saturday of every month! Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 11
Sat Mar 11
Sat Apr 08
Sat May 13
Icon of the event Parent-Child Mother Goose
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join us with your babies or young children and enjoy a morning of rhymes, songs, and stories. Birth to 18 mos. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Jan 30
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, fingerplays, bouncing and tickling rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 02
Thu Feb 09
Thu Feb 16
Thu Feb 23