Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Babies & Toddler Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Songs, stories, rhymes and fingerplays for toddlers and their caregivers. From birth to 3 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 21
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 05
Tue Dec 12
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Fun with Colours
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Children will start to recognize colours by participating in different hands-on activities, which may include puzzles, flashcards and story books. For children 2-6. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 24
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Sat Sep 02, 2017 - Sat Dec 30, 2017
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grades 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week, at a specified t...

Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Stories, songs, rhymes, and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in program. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 13
Sat Jan 20
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 03
Sat Feb 10
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join us at Palmerston Library for our weekly story time every Friday at 10.30am from Sept 8- Dec 15 kids 0-5 with their families and caregivers. Siblings are welcome. Stories, songs, puppets, rhymes, parachute games, bubbles,...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 01
Fri Dec 08
Icon of the event Baby Lap Time
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Learn new songs, rhymes and finger plays; and foster bonding with your baby! For Parents and their Babies up to 14 months. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 20
Mon Nov 27
Mon Dec 04
Mon Dec 11
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes for the whole family. For children birth to 5 years of age, with parents or caregivers. A Ready for Reading program. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 01
Fri Dec 08
Fri Dec 15
Fri Dec 22
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Stories, songs, rhymes, and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in program. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 18
Sat Nov 25
Sat Dec 02
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join us at Palmerston Library for our weekly story time every Friday at 10.30am from Jan 12 to Dec 14 kids 0-5 with their families and caregivers. Siblings are welcome. Stories, songs, puppets, rhymes, parachute games, bubble...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 12
Fri Jan 19
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Icon of the event Baby Lap Time
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Learn new songs, rhymes and finger plays; and foster bonding with your baby! For Parents and their Babies up to 14 months. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 08
Mon Jan 15
Mon Jan 22
Mon Jan 29
Mon Feb 05

Families can borrow free passes to local museums, art galleries and similar venues, such as the Art Gallery of Ontario and the ROM.