Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Runnymede

Toronto Public Library's wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.

Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Dufferin/St.Clair

Toronto Public Library's wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.

Icon of the event Celebrate Family Literacy
Sat Jan 24, 2015 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Dufferin/St.Clair

Celebrate Family Literacy Day with stories, songs and rhymes for children with parents and caregivers.

Icon of the event Baby Storytime
Sat Jan 24, 2015 | 11:00 am - 11:00 am
St. Lawrence

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies and their caregivers. Birth to 18 months.

Icon of the event Leading To Reading
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Children Grades 1 to 6 requiring help with reading, homework, and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week - Mondays. Free program. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 29
Mon Jan 05
Mon Jan 12
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Icon of the event Valentine's Day Story-time and Craft
Sat Feb 14, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Jones

Celebrate Valentine's Day with the whole family!

Icon of the event Let's Get Started
10:30 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

A free program for parents / caregivers and their children (1-6 years of age) who need additional developmental support. Get support and information from a variety of professionals. Learn ways to support your child's developm...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Mon Feb 16
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Ready For Reading - Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Maryvale

A half hour of stories, interactive songs, fingerplays and rhymes for children ages 2-5. Limited to 20 children and parents/caregivers. Registration begins Monday, January 5th.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 06
Fri Feb 13
Fri Feb 20
Fri Feb 27
Fri Mar 06
Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Richview

Toronto Public Library's wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.