Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Valentine's Day Story-time and Craft
Sat Feb 14, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Jones

Celebrate Valentine's Day with the whole family!

Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Richview

Toronto Public Library's wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.

Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Dufferin/St.Clair

Toronto Public Library's wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.

Icon of the event Leading To Reading
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Children Grades 1 to 6 requiring help with reading, homework, and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week - Mondays. Free program. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 22
Mon Dec 29
Mon Jan 05
Mon Jan 12
Mon Jan 19
Icon of the event Celebrate Family Literacy
Sat Jan 24, 2015 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Dufferin/St.Clair

Celebrate Family Literacy Day with stories, songs and rhymes for children with parents and caregivers.

Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Runnymede

Toronto Public Library's wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.

Icon of the event Ready For Reading - Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Maryvale

A half hour of stories, interactive songs, fingerplays and rhymes for children ages 2-5. Limited to 20 children and parents/caregivers. Registration begins Monday, January 5th.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 06
Fri Feb 13
Fri Feb 20
Fri Feb 27
Fri Mar 06
Icon of the event Multilingual Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Please join local authors and hear them read children stories in their Heritage Language, then translated into English. In celebration of Rainbow Caterpillar Multilingual Kid Lit Award. Ages 6 - 12.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 07
Sat Mar 14
Icon of the event Family Literacy Day: Musical Fun with Lenny Graf!
Sat Jan 31, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Bendale

Lenny Graf's dynamic and interactive musical show features songs from his popular videos seen on YTV's Tree House Channel. He has crafted some zany versions of classic radio hits, which invite kids of all ages to laugh and s...