Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Philippe Flahaut
Tue Jul 28, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Beaches

Chansons traditionnelles de la France et du Québec. L'inscription n'est pas nécessaire....

Icon of the event La danse du jongleur
Tue Jul 28, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Richview

La danse du jongleur est un mélange parfait de musique, comédie et jonglerie! Ce spectacle interactif est parfait pour faire connaitre aux tout-petits le monde merveilleux des arts de performance....

Icon of the event Fun with Reading and Writing
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

This 6-week program will focus on the reading and writing skills of children as they work with their parents and staff in a fun learning environment. It is intended for children ages 3 to 6 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 10
Fri Apr 17
Fri Apr 24
Fri May 01
Fri May 08
Icon of the event Leading To Reading
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Children Grades 1 to 6 requiring help with reading, homework, and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week - Mondays. Free program. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 06
Mon Apr 13
Icon of the event Baby Time!
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Jones

Join us for songs, bounces and rhymes for mom and baby....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 27
Mon May 04
Mon May 11
Mon May 18
Mon May 25
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Sat Jun 13, 2015
Richview

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Family Time!
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Jones

Bring your family to the library for songs and story time.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 01
Fri May 08
Fri May 15
Fri May 22
Fri May 29
Icon of the event Yorktown Family Services: Drop In
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Families & caregivers of children 0-6 years old can enjoy this free drop-in program. Explore a variety of activities, arts & crafts and circle time.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 08
Wed Apr 15
Wed Apr 22
Wed Apr 29
Wed May 06
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 02
Thu Apr 09
Thu Apr 16
Thu Apr 23
Thu Apr 30
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club Kick-Off!
Wed Jul 08, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Runnymede

Join us on Wednesday July 8th and register for the TD Summer Reading Club - read to win cool prizes throughout the summer. All ages, drop-in.