Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 15, 2015
Evelyn Gregory

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Leading to Reading Volunteers
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 15, 2015
Evelyn Gregory

Volunteers needed, adults, seniors and students (Grade 9 and up preferred), for one hour per week to provide individualized help for children (Grades 1-6) in reading at the library.

Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Sat Jun 13, 2015
Richview

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Evelyn Gregory

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 19
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Icon of the event Thrilling Tales!  A Story Time for Adults
12:05 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Just bring ears, imagination, and less than an hour of your time. Free admission. Brown Bag lunch optional.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Icon of the event Learning Together
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Bring your 2 to 6 year old and join us for stories, songs, rhymes and a craft. Presented by Braeburn Ontario Early Years Centre. Drop-in only....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Fri Sep 19
Thu Sep 25
Fri Sep 26
Thu Oct 02
Icon of the event Ready for Reading: Saturday Family StoryTime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Songs, stories, and rhymes for the whole family. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 20
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Sat Oct 18
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Richview

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en fran├žais. Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 07
Fri Nov 14
Fri Nov 21
Fri Nov 28