Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Stories, songs and rhymes for...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 16
Fri Sep 23
Fri Sep 30
Fri Oct 07
Fri Oct 14
Icon of the event Baby Time & Play
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Share some of the very best rhymes, songs, and stories!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Sep 19
Mon Sep 26
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 10
Icon of the event Halloween Family Time
Sat Oct 29, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Richview

Dress up in your Halloween costume and join us for slightly spooky stories, songs, and rhymes!...

Icon of the event Wild Storytime & Craft
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Make a craft and take it home! Stay for a storytime after. Ages 2-6. Drop-in. Groups of 10 and more need to register. In partnership with Braeburn Ontario Early Years Centre.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 26
Fri Sep 02
Fri Sep 09
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Share some of the very best stories, rhymes, songs and verse!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 27
Sat Sep 03
Sat Sep 10
Sat Sep 17
Sat Sep 24
Icon of the event Living and Learning with Baby presented by Toronto Public Health
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Come and meet other parents and talk about infant growth, development, nutrition and so much more! A Children's Librarian will be doing a Baby Storytime on July 13 & Aug. 24th. Ages 0 - 12 months. For more info or to regis...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 24
Icon of the event STEM Storytime
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

It's never too early to start having fun with Science, Technology, Engineering and Math. Children 3-6 years with a caregiver are invited to explore early STEM concepts, ignite curiosity and have fun. Series of four sessions. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 29
Tue Aug 30
Wed Aug 31
Thu Sep 01
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Evelyn Gregory

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 5 and under, with their caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 09
Fri Sep 16
Fri Sep 23
Fri Sep 30
Fri Oct 07
Icon of the event Parent-Child Mother Goose Program
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Enjoy an hour of rhymes, songs and stories with your child! meet other parents too. Ages 0-24 months. Register by calling Maria at 647-449-0307.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 23
Fri Sep 30
Fri Oct 07
Fri Oct 14
Fri Oct 21
Icon of the event Baby Time & Play
10:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Share some of the very best rhymes, songs, and stories!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 14
Wed Sep 21
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12