Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Audience

All Children

Language

English  (28)
French  (8)
Spanish  (1)
Chinese  (1)
Icon of the event Njacko Backo en français
Thu Jul 24, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Beaches

Musique et contes d'Afrique avec Njacko Backo....

Icon of the event  Théâtre musical interactif avec Grace
Tue Jul 22, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

L'histoire du Canada n'a jamais été aussi amusante! Billets gratuits disponible 30 minutes avant le programme au 2ème étage en dehors de la salle de programme. Places limitées....

Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 19
Icon of the event Living and Learning with Baby
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Come and meet other parents and discuss adjusting to parenthood, infant nutrition, growth and development, caring for a sick child, keeping your child safe, and discover more community resources to help you along the way....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 16
Wed Apr 23
Icon of the event Daddy and Me
Sat Jun 07, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Sanderson

Pre-school children and male caregivers are invited to help us celebrate Father's Day with this special storytime! No registration required.

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Ask about a possible 11:00 am start time....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 16
Wed Apr 23
Wed Apr 30
Wed May 07
Wed May 14
Icon of the event Spectacle interactif - Légende de la grenouille géante
Tue Jul 22, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Sanderson

Viens danser, chanter et découvrir les secrets de cette légende du peuple autochtone des Micmacs! Leur village a besoin de ton aide!...

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 17
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 01
Thu May 08
Thu May 15
Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 23, 2013 - Sat Jun 07, 2014
Bloor/Gladstone

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2013) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 19
Sat May 03
Sat May 10
Sat May 17
Participating Venues
Sun Life Financial Museum + Arts Pass Program
Participating Venues

Explore the best of Toronto's arts and cultural treasures for free.