Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
10:00 am - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Mon Jun 08
Mon Jun 15
Mon Jun 22
Mon Jun 29
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 04
Thu Jun 11
Thu Jun 18
Thu Jun 25
Icon of the event Spectacle de magie
Tue Jul 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Dans un spectacle hautement interactif que vous ne serez pas prêt d'oublier, vous tomberez sous le charme du seul et unique Jean Deshaies. Billets gratuits disponible 30 minutes avant le programme....

Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 16
Tue Jun 23
Tue Jun 30
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for a special weekly storytime for children ages 0-5 years old and their caregivers. Celebrate the summer with books, songs and more! Stay after the program to play and socialize....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Wed Jul 29
Wed Aug 05
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Jan 05, 2015 - Sat Jun 13, 2015
Sanderson

Children Grades 1 to 6 requiring help with reading, homework, and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week....

Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 04
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 18
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 01
Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 20
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 15, 2015
Evelyn Gregory

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Spectacle de magie
Wed Jul 22, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Bloor/Gladstone

Dans un spectacle hautement interactif que vous ne serez pas prêt d'oublier, vous tomberez sous le charme du seul et unique Jean Deshaies. L'inscription n'est pas nécessaire....