Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time Round 2
11:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an interactive early literacy course. Sessions include stories, rhymes, tickles, bounces and much more. For parent/caregiver and babies under 18 months....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 06
Fri Feb 13
Fri Feb 20
Fri Feb 27
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
10:00 am - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02
Mon Mar 09
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and verse for children with parents and caregivers. For ages 3-5 years. Registration begins Monday March 2, 2015. Call 416-396-3820 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 16
Mon Mar 23
Mon Mar 30
Mon Apr 13
Mon Apr 20
Icon of the event Family Time-Winter Session 2015
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an interactive early literacy course. Sessions include stories, rhymes, activities and much more. For parent/caregiver and children 19 months to 5 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Baby Time Round 1
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an interactive early literacy course. Sessions include stories, rhymes, tickles, bounces and much more. For parent/caregiver and babies under 18 months....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 10
Fri Apr 17
Fri Apr 24
Fri May 01
Fri May 08
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 04
Sat Apr 11
Sat Apr 18
Sat Apr 25
Sat May 02
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 15, 2015
Evelyn Gregory

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Baby Time Round 2
11:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an interactive early literacy course. Sessions include stories, rhymes, tickles, bounces and much more. For parent/caregiver and babies under 18 months....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 10
Fri Apr 17
Fri Apr 24
Fri May 01
Fri May 08
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Bouncing & tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies 0-18 mths with parents and caregivers. Drop in, no registration required. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 10
Fri Apr 17
Fri Apr 24
Fri May 01
Fri May 08