Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Spanish Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Join us one Saturday per month for a special Spanish Storytime! Bring your children aged 2-7 to have fun and learn with stories, songs and rhymes....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 26
Sat Oct 24
Sat Nov 28
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and verse for children with parents and caregivers. For ages 3-5 years. Registration begins Monday Monday October 19th. Call 416-396-3820 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 02
Mon Nov 09
Mon Nov 16
Mon Nov 23
Icon of the event Baby Time Round 1-Fall 2015
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an interactive early literacy course. Sessions include stories, rhymes, tickles, bounces and much more. For parent/caregiver and babies under 18 months....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 23
Fri Oct 30
Fri Nov 06
Fri Nov 13
Fri Nov 20
Icon of the event Family Story Time-Fall 2015
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children 19 months to 5 years old with their parents or caregivers. Please call 416-393-7783 or register in person....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 26
Mon Nov 02
Mon Nov 09
Mon Nov 16
Mon Nov 23
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for a special weekly storytime for children ages 0-5 years old and their caregivers. Celebrate the summer with books, songs and more! Stay after the program to play and socialize....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 05
Wed Aug 12
Wed Aug 19
Icon of the event Summer Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Jul 06, 2015 - Mon Aug 24, 2015
Sanderson

Children Grades 1 to 6 requiring help with reading, homework, and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week - Mondays. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 08
Sat Aug 15
Sat Aug 22
Sat Aug 29
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children 3-5 yrs old with parents and caregivers. Drop in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15
Thu Oct 22
Icon of the event Baby Time Round 2-Fall 2015
11:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an interactive early literacy course. Sessions include stories, rhymes, tickles, bounces and much more. For parent/caregiver and babies under 18 months....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 23
Fri Oct 30
Fri Nov 06
Fri Nov 13
Fri Nov 20
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
10:00 am - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 10
Mon Aug 17
Mon Aug 24