Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:30 am - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 16
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 pm - 11:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join library staff and new friends for stories, songs, and a craft to wake you up in the morning! The program is intended for children 18 months and up with their parents/caregivers, however everyone is welcome! Drop-in progr...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 16
Sat Dec 23
Sat Dec 30
Icon of the event Pajama Family Storytime
6:30 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Join us on the Thursday nights for stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children and their caregivers. Pajamas are optional for children but encouraged. Drop in!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 14
Thu Dec 21
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 31
Wed Feb 28
Wed Mar 28
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for a 6-week session of stories, songs, and rhymes for children from 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 20
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 20
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for an 8-week session of bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 12
Fri Jan 19
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Icon of the event Baby Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Tickles, bounces and songs for children from birth to 11 months of age. To register, visit or call the Branch at 416-396-8740.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 18
Thu Jan 25
Thu Feb 01
Thu Feb 08
Thu Feb 15
Icon of the event Dads & Babies (Birth-18 Months)
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Attention Dads, Grandads, and Uncles! Please join us for a story time program with books, rhymes and songs. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440. Main Floor, Story Room.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 03
Sat Mar 17
Sat Mar 31
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for a 6-week session of stories, songs, and rhymes for children from 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 21
Wed Mar 28
Wed Apr 04
Wed Apr 11

Families can borrow free passes to local museums, art galleries and similar venues, such as the Art Gallery of Ontario and the ROM.