Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time (Birth to 5 years)
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children ages 5 and under with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Wed Jul 29
Wed Aug 05
Wed Aug 12
Icon of the event Creative Play
9:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Creative Play is an interactive drop-in program for children 0-6 years with their parents or caregivers. This priogram includes arts and crafts, stories, and circle time. This program is co-sponsored with the Agincourt Commun...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Thu Aug 06
Tue Aug 11
Thu Aug 13
Tue Aug 18
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required. For more information, call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Mon Jun 08
Mon Jun 15
Mon Jun 22
Icon of the event Family Time (Birth to 5 years)
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children ages 5 and under with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Wed Jul 29
Wed Aug 05
Wed Aug 12
Icon of the event Math Fun
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Math Fun will educate and encourage parents to work and play with their children in order to develop positive attitudes towards mathematics. Parents and children will participate together doing fun math activities. The sessio...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Sep 08
Tue Sep 15
Tue Sep 22
Icon of the event Library Fun Facts Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Take part in an interactive research club! Subjects covered in this series include: astronomy, anatomy, architecture, and ancient civilizations. Report on a topic and sit in on a mini presentation on the subject of the week...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 04
Thu Jun 11
Thu Jun 18
Icon of the event Storytime at Gibson Park
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Join us for an evening of stories, songs and rhymes. This storytime will take place for four evenings in Gibson Park, in association with Gibson House Museum....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 06
Thu Aug 13
Thu Aug 20
Thu Aug 27
Icon of the event Pièce de théâtre  -
Tue Jul 14, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
North York Central Library

Pièce de théâtre - "Cendrillon" présénte par DuffleBag Theatre. L'inscription n'est pas nécessaire....

Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Tue Dec 15, 2015
Jane/Sheppard

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) with reading difficulties receive individualized help for one hour per week at the library. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club Kick-Off!
Wed Jul 08, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Runnymede

Join us on Wednesday July 8th and register for the TD Summer Reading Club - read to win cool prizes throughout the summer....