Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Summer Storytimes at Joel Weeks Park
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Join the librarians from Queen/Saulter and Riverdale Branches for stories, songs & rhymes on Tuesdays!!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 22
Tue Aug 29
Icon of the event Community Helpers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join us at Malvern Library to learn about all the wonderful community helpers in our local neighborhood. Children will learn about occupations such as firefighters, doctors, bus drivers, police officers, and librarians in an ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 22
Tue Aug 29
Icon of the event Bedtime Stories Underneath the Stars
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Enjoy Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 and under with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 23
Wed Aug 30
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 & under with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 09
Sat Sep 23
Sat Oct 07
Sat Oct 21
Sat Nov 04
Icon of the event Surprise Bags
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Come and see what you can make with the items in your bag. Everyone will have the opportunity to share their ?creation? with the group through show and tell. This program is co-sponsored with Malvern Family Resource Centre. D...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 21
Mon Aug 28
Icon of the event Readiness to Learn
9:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

This program is for children 3 years old and their parents/caregivers. It includes activities that improve cognitive thinking, motor skills, socialization and independence to help children feel more confident when starting sc...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 25
Fri Sep 01
Fri Sep 08
Fri Sep 15
Fri Sep 22
Icon of the event Family Time
1:30 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 and under with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 16
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Icon of the event French Family Time
1:00 pm - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs, rhymes and fun for children 5 years and under in French with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in. No registration required. For more details, call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 07
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 18
Sat Dec 02
Sat Dec 16
Icon of the event Fun with Phonics
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

A program where children will begin to learn the basic sounds of the alphabet.This program is co-sponsored with Malvern Family Resource Centre. DROP-IN PROGRAM. Please call 416-281-1376 ext. 0 for more information. Age 3 ? 6 ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 23
Wed Aug 30
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, fingerplays, bouncing, and tickling rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14