Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en fran├žais. Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 29
Icon of the event Read Along for Kids
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Sheppard

Fun reading activities at the library. For all children. Please register by calling 416-395-5966 or email janesheppard@torontopubliclibrary.ca


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 25
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children aged 3-5 years with their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 01
Sat Nov 08
Sat Nov 15
Sat Nov 22
Icon of the event Pajama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Bedtime stories, songs, verse and games for children (ages 5 and under) and their caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 06
Thu Nov 13
Thu Nov 20
Thu Nov 27
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event ROM Dinosaur Program
Sat Dec 13, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
North York Central Library

Turn the clock back 200 million years and walk with the dinosaurs. Learn about dino diets and self-defense. See fossilized dinosaurs bones and replicas of teeth, toe bones and hadrosaur skin. Make dinosaur crafts, including a...

Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Storytime
10:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Riverdale

Stories, songs and rhymes for babies from 9-18 months and their caregivers. Please register in advance at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale Library. Registration begins January 5th.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Mon Feb 16
Icon of the event Babytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies up to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. Call branch for information 416-396-8969.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 23
Icon of the event Family Crafts and Stories
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Come and join us at Thorncliffe branch for an hour-long program of stories and crafts for children of all ages. Parents and care-givers welcome. For more information call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 15
Sat Nov 29
Sat Dec 13
Sat Jan 10
Sat Feb 07
Icon of the event Family Literacy Day Story Event!
Tue Jan 27, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Riverdale

Join us for a special evening family storytime. Songs, stories, games and a craft, and maybe even a puppet or two! For children of all ages and their caregivers. Drop in, no registration required.