Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event 400th anniversary of  Étienne Brûlé Journey of 1615.    Stories
Sat Sep 12, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Runnymede

Hear the story of Turtle Island and Moon Woman's children. Learn about the Humber River and the trail near by; how it was shared eventually with the French newcomers and later the English....

Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 05
Sat Sep 12
Sat Sep 19
Sat Sep 26
Sat Oct 03
Icon of the event Baby Time (Birth to 18 months)
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Sep 30
Wed Oct 07
Wed Oct 14
Wed Oct 21
Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Tue Dec 15, 2015
Jane/Sheppard

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) with reading difficulties receive individualized help for one hour per week at the library. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Creative Play
9:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Creative Play is an interactive drop-in program for children 0-6 years with their parents or caregivers. This priogram includes arts and crafts, stories, and circle time. This program is co-sponsored with the Agincourt Commun...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Sep 08
Thu Sep 10
Tue Sep 15
Thu Sep 17
Icon of the event Family Time ( Birth to 5 years)
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 5 years and under with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 05
Sat Sep 12
Sat Sep 19
Sat Sep 26
Sat Oct 03
Icon of the event Toddler Time (19 months to 3 years)
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Stories, songs, and rhymes for toddlers with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15
Thu Oct 22
Icon of the event Baby Time (Birth to 18 months)
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Sep 30
Wed Oct 07
Wed Oct 14
Wed Oct 21
Icon of the event Creative Play
9:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Creative Play is an interactive drop-in program for children 0-6 years with their parents or caregivers. This priogram includes arts and crafts, stories, and circle time. This program is co-sponsored with the Agincourt Commun...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 17
Thu Nov 19
Tue Nov 24
Thu Nov 26
Tue Dec 01
Icon of the event French Storytime
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Come in and enjoy stories and songs in French!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Sep 30
Wed Oct 07
Wed Oct 14
Wed Oct 21