Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:15 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Songs, rhymes and stories for children five years and under and their caregivers. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 22
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 06
Thu Oct 13
Thu Oct 20
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with parents or caregivers. Drop in


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 04
Thu Aug 11
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, rhymes, and activities for children from birth to age 5 and their caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 03
Wed Aug 10
Wed Aug 17
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers. Register in the branch or by calling 416-394-5350....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club  -- Preschool Activities
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Come and join us for some fun activities on Tuesday and Wednesday afternoons during July and August. Suitable for children ages 5 and under. Parents and caregivers welcome. Tickets will be available 30 minutes before the prog...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 02
Tue Aug 09
Tue Aug 16
Icon of the event Toddler Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Stories, fingerplays and actions songs for toddlers ages 19 months to 3 years and their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 06
Thu Oct 13
Thu Oct 20
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 03
Icon of the event WILD on the Beach : Summer Reading Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Join us for all kinds of WILD fun at the Beaches Library as part of the Summer Reading Club! Registration required (registration begins on Saturday, June 25th). Please bring your Summer Reading Club notebook to each of these ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 02
Tue Aug 09
Icon of the event Creative Play
9:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Creative Play is an interactive drop-in program for children 0-6 years with their parents or caregivers. This program includes arts and crafts, stories, and circle time. This program is co-sponsored with the Agincourt Communi...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 04
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Songs, rhymes and stories for babies from 0-18 months and their caregivers. Drop in, no advance registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Join us at Beaches Branch for bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from Birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 01