Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

(19 months to 3 years) Stories, songs, and rhymes for toddlers with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 08
Icon of the event
Tue Mar 14, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: North York Central Library

Embarquez dans une aventure touchante de hockey et faites le tour du monde grâce à un manteau perdu vu par les yeux d'un jeune garçon./...

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, fingerplays, bouncing and tickling rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 08
Thu Dec 15
Thu Dec 22
Icon of the event Parent-Child Mother Goose
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join us with your babies or young children and enjoy a morning of rhymes, songs, and stories. Birth to 18 months. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 05
Mon Dec 12
Mon Dec 19
Icon of the event Toddler Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

( 19 months to 3 years ) Stories, songs, and rhymes for toddlers with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 08
Icon of the event Readiness to Learn
9:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

This program is for children 3 years old and their parents/caregivers. It includes activities that improve cognitive thinking, motor skills, socialization and independence to help children feel more confident when starting sc...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 09
Fri Dec 16
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children aged 0-5 years with their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 10
Icon of the event Greek Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under in Greek with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 05
Mon Dec 12
Mon Dec 19
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

( Birth to 5 Years ) Stories, songs, and rhymes for children ages 5 and under with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 10
Sat Dec 17
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

( Birth to 5 years )Stories, songs, and rhymes for children ages 5 and under with parents...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 24
Sat Dec 31
Sat Jan 07