Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Join us at Beaches Branch for bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from Birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 04
Wed May 11
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Stories, fingerplays and actions songs for toddlers, age 19 to 3 years old and their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 05
Thu May 12
Icon of the event Read to Me
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Enjoy an afternoon of stories and crafts with your little one. Drop-in program. For ages 0-5. Daycares and large groups please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 15
Fri Jul 22
Fri Jul 29
Fri Aug 05
Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

This science-based program for young children covers eight experiences: trip to my home, trip to my community, trip to the garden, trip around the world, trip with transportation, trip to the grocery store, trip under the sur...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 06
Fri May 13
Fri May 20
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 03
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children aged 0-5 years with their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 07
Sat May 14
Sat May 21
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 04
Icon of the event WILD on the Beach : Summer Reading Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Join us for all kinds of WILD fun at the Beaches Library as part of the Summer Reading Club! Registration required (registration begins on Saturday, June 25th). Ages 6-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Toddler Time (FULL)
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Stories, songs, and rhymes for toddler ages 19 months to 3 years and their caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 04
Wed May 11
Wed May 18
Wed May 25
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Register in person or by calling 416-394-5350....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jun 21
Tue Jun 28
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Icon of the event Creative Play
9:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Creative Play is an interactive drop-in program for children 0-6 years with their parents or caregivers. This program includes arts and crafts, stories, and circle time. This program is co-sponsored with the Agincourt Communi...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club  -- Preschool Activities
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Come and join us for some fun activities on Tuesday afternoons during July and August. Suitable for children ages 5 and under. Parents and caregivers welcome. Tickets will be available 30 minutes before the program begins -- ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02