Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Pajama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Bedtime stories, songs, verse and games for children (ages 5 and under) and their caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 06
Thu Nov 13
Thu Nov 20
Thu Nov 27
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Tue Dec 15, 2015
Jane/Sheppard

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) with reading difficulties receive individualized help for one hour per week at the library. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children aged 3-5 years with their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Sat Oct 18
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Babytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies up to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. Call branch for information 416-396-8969.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs and rhymes for toddlers (19 mos - 3 years) with parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Sat Oct 18
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Family Crafts and Stories
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Come and join us at Thorncliffe branch for an hour-long program of stories and crafts for children of all ages. Parents and care-givers welcome. For more information call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Nov 15
Sat Dec 13
Icon of the event Babytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Sheppard

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06
Wed Oct 08
Fri Oct 10
Wed Oct 15
Fri Oct 17
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en fran├žais. Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children aged 3-5 years with their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24