Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Pièce de théâtre  -
Tue Jul 14, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
North York Central Library

Pièce de théâtre - "Cendrillon" présénte par DuffleBag Theatre. L'inscription n'est pas nécessaire....

Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in -- no registration required. Call 416-396-3865 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Sep 21
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 05
Mon Oct 19
Icon of the event Pan Am/Para Pan Am Spectator Jam: Art in the Park -- Decorate Paper Boats
Wed Jul 22, 2015 | 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Thorncliffe

Listen to some fun stories and make a great craft to take home....

Icon of the event Math Fun
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Math Fun will educate and encourage parents to work and play with their children in order to develop positive attitudes towards mathematics. Parents and children will participate together doing fun math activities. The sessio...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Sep 08
Tue Sep 15
Tue Sep 22
Tue Sep 29
Icon of the event Cultura: A world of stories
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Join us for an evening of stories, songs and rhymes. This storytime will take place for four evenings in Mel Lastman Square, in association with Toronto's Cultura Festival....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 03
Fri Jul 10
Fri Jul 17
Fri Jul 24
Icon of the event Storytime at Gibson Park
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Join us for an evening of stories, songs and rhymes. This storytime will take place for four evenings in Gibson Park, in association with Gibson House Museum....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 06
Thu Aug 13
Thu Aug 20
Thu Aug 27
Icon of the event Pan Am/Para Pan Am Spectator Jam: Rabbit and Bear Paw Puppet Show
Wed Jul 22, 2015 | 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Thorncliffe

Join Thorncliffe Branch in celebrating the spirit and culture of the Pan-American Games....

Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Tue Dec 15, 2015
Jane/Sheppard

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) with reading difficulties receive individualized help for one hour per week at the library. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Library Fun Facts Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Take part in an interactive research club! Subjects covered in this series include: astronomy, anatomy, architecture, and ancient civilizations. Report on a topic and sit in on a mini presentation on the subject of the week...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Sep 17
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 04
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 18
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 01