Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 pm - 11:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Join us at Downsview Library with your baby for bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories. Parental or caregiver participation required. Drop In. Ages 0-18 months.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 24
Icon of the event Puppet Show: Hansel and Gretel
Thu Oct 26, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Thorncliffe

Join us for our spooky puppet show of Hansel and Gretel and a fun craft. Best for all ages. Parents and caregivers welcome. For more information, call 416-396-3865.

Icon of the event Fun with Colours
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Children will start to recognize colours by participating in different hands-on activities, which may include puzzles, flashcards and story books. For children 2-6. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Fri Nov 24
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 & under with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 18
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs and crafts to take home for toddlers to enjoy with their parents and caregivers. No registration required. For ages 19 mos.-4 yrs. For more information, please call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children aged 0-5 years with their parents and caregivers. Drop-in program.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 18
Sat Nov 25
Sat Dec 02
Icon of the event Family Time
1:30 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 and under with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 20
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs and crafts to take home for toddlers to enjoy with their parents and caregivers. No registration required. For ages 19 mos.-4 yrs. For more information, please call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 15
Wed Nov 22
Wed Nov 29
Wed Dec 06
Wed Dec 13
Icon of the event French Family Time -- Cancelled
1:00 pm - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs, rhymes and fun for children 5 years and under in French with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in. No registration required. For more details, call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 04
Icon of the event Family Time
Sat Oct 21, 2017 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Goldhawk Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children aged 0-5 years with their parents and caregivers. Drop-in program.