Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Register in person or by calling 416-394-5350....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 28
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with parents or caregivers. Drop in


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 21
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 04
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children ages 5 and under with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 25
Icon of the event Readiness to Learn
9:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

This program is for children 3 years old and their parents/caregivers. It includes activities that improve cognitive thinking, motor skills, socialization and independence to help children feel more confident when starting sc...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 08
Fri Jul 15
Fri Jul 22
Fri Jul 29
Fri Aug 05
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Songs, rhymes and stories for babies from 0-18 months and their caregivers. Drop in, no advance registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club  -- Preschool Activities
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Come and join us for some fun activities on Tuesday afternoons during July and August. Suitable for children ages 5 and under. Parents and caregivers welcome. Tickets will be available 30 minutes before the program begins -- ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Sheppard

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Please register by calling 416-395-5966 or email janesheppard@torontopubliclibrary.ca.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 27
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, rhymes, and activities for children from birth to age 5 and their caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 03
Wed Aug 10
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Songs, rhymes and stories for babies from 0-18 months and their caregivers. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 28
Icon of the event WILD on the Beach : Summer Reading Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Join us for all kinds of WILD fun at the Beaches Library as part of the Summer Reading Club! Registration required (registration begins on Saturday, June 25th). Please bring your Summer Reading Club notebook to each of these ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02