Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Stories, songs and crafts to take home for toddlers to enjoy with their parents and caregivers. No registration required. For ages 19 mos.-4 yrs. For more information, please call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 31
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 26, 2017 - Thu Jun 15, 2017
Location: Downsview

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grades 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week, at a specified t...

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join us for morning stories and songs. 18 months+. Drop-in....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 31
Wed Jun 07
Wed Jun 14
Wed Jun 21
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Baby Time
1:00 pm - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 25
Icon of the event Spanish Storytelling for Families
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Sheppard

Children and parents are welcome to join us for Spanish stories, songs, activities and fun. For children ages 3-7. Please register by calling 416-395-5966.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 31
Wed Jun 14
Wed Jun 21
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children and their caregivers. 2yrs+. Drop-in....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 03
Sat Jun 10
Sat Jun 17
Sat Jun 24
Icon of the event Book Making
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

For children ages 2-6. The Book making workshop is a learning opportunity for caregivers and children. During the workshop, caregivers and children create books together, sing songs and listen to stories. This program is co-s...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 06
Tue Jun 13
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children aged 3-5 years with their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 03
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, fingerplays, bouncing and tickling rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 01
Thu Jun 08
Thu Jun 15
Thu Jun 22
Icon of the event Family Puppet Show: How the Chipmunk Got His Stripes
Tue Jun 20, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Thorncliffe

Join us for an exciting puppet show and a fun craft. Best for all ages. Parents and caregivers welcome....