Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event French Story Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Children 5-10 years old will listen to stories and songs in French. Registration begins June 8th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 23
Sat Aug 06
Sat Aug 20
Icon of the event Baby Time: Music
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Ages: Newborn to 18 months....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Wed Jul 06
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Fri Jul 08
Wed Jul 13
Fri Jul 15
Wed Jul 20
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Baby Time drop-in series Fall 2016. Eight sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 07
Fri Oct 14
Fri Oct 21
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Fri Sep 09
Wed Sep 14
Fri Sep 16
Wed Sep 21
Icon of the event Toddler Time and Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs, rhymes and a craft for children with their parents or caregivers. For ages 19 months to 5 years old. Registration begins June 2nd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 04
Mon Jul 11
Mon Jul 18
Mon Jul 25
Mon Aug 08
Icon of the event Family Time
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Enjoy stories, songs and rhymes and then make a craft to take home every Saturday. Except some seasonal or holiday programming. Recommended for ages 0-6 years old, drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 02
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
11:30 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19 months to 5 years old, with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins June 3rd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Afternoon Story Time
3:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes in the afternoon. For babies, toddlers, preschoolers and children of all ages including their parents or caregivers. Drop in welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 04
Mon Jul 11
Mon Jul 18
Mon Jul 25
Mon Aug 01