Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Language

English  (11)
French  (3)
Chinese  (1)
Icon of the event Story Time
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 08, 2014 - Wed Jun 25, 2014
Flemingdon Park

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in, no registration required.

Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 23, 2013 - Sat Jun 07, 2014
York Woods

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2013) with reading difficulties receive individualized help for one hour per week at the library. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Toddlertime
Ongoing event running from Fri Apr 04, 2014 - Fri May 30, 2014
Guildwood

A program of songs, stories, rhymes and fingerplays for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 months to 3 years. Limited to first 12 toddlers. Drop-in. 10:30 - 11:00 a.m.

Icon of the event Family Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Come join us for stories, rhymes and songs.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 25
Fri May 02
Fri May 09
Fri May 16
Fri May 23
Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 23, 2013 - Sat Jun 07, 2014
Flemingdon Park

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2013) with reading difficulties receive individualized help for one hour per week at the library. Free program. Registration required....

Icon of the event Tante Caroline
Tue Jul 08, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Parliament Street

Les patentes de Madame Bidule!...

Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 23, 2013 - Sat Jun 07, 2014
Humberwood

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2013) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Les trois mousquetaires
Mon Jul 14, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
York Woods

Pièce de théâtre interactive adapté pour toute la famille présenté par DuffleBag Theatre. Partenariat avec Centre Francophone. L'inscription n'est pas nécessaire....

Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 23, 2013 - Sat Jun 07, 2014
Parliament Street

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2013) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Family Saturday
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

Stories, songs, rhymes, crafts and special events for children and their parents or caregivers. Groups of 10 or more please call to register at (416) 395-5980....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 19
Sat Apr 26
Sat May 03
Sat May 10
Sat May 17