Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Holiday Stories and Sing-along From Around the World
Thu Dec 22, 2016 | 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Location: Palmerston

Join us for a festive storytime before the last day of school with stories, rhymes and songs from around the world for all children and families! Drop-in. All are welcome....

Icon of the event Family Literacy Month: Storytime
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Celebrate Family Literacy Month with us every Saturday in January! Enjoy stories, songs, rhymes, and play fun literacy games. Drop into the Children's Dept. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 07
Sat Jan 14
Sat Jan 21
Sat Jan 28
Icon of the event Fun with Numbers
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Children start to recognize numbers by participating in different hands-on activities, which may include number blocks, puzzles, flash cards and story books. For ages 2-6 years old. This is a drop-in program. First-come, f...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 05
Thu Jan 12
Thu Jan 19
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 02
Icon of the event Family Time
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Join us every Saturday in the Children's Dept for Family Time! Enjoy stories, songs, rhymes and a make a small craft to take home. Drop into the Children's Dept, no registration required. Recommended for ages 0-6 years old.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 04
Sat Feb 11
Sat Feb 18
Sat Feb 25
Sat Mar 04
Icon of the event An Evening of Readings with the Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
Mon Dec 12, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm
Location: Parliament Street

All are welcome to an evening of themed readings by the Parliament Street Library Writers Group. No registration is required - just show up, sit back and enjoy the work of some great local authors!...

Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 04
Wed Jan 11
Wed Jan 18
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Share some of the very best stories, rhymes, songs and verse. Learn how to lay a solid foundation for your child's future love of reading and learning. Be sure to take home great books for bedtime reading all week long. Drop ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 14
Wed Dec 21
Icon of the event Leading to Reading - Volunteers
All Day on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Volunteers needed! Adults, seniors, and high school students needed for one or more hours per week to provide individualized help for children (Grades 1-6) in reading....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 10
Sat Dec 17
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 13
Fri Jan 20
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 14
Fri Dec 16