Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Summer Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join us for a weekly summer storytime in July on Fridays at 10:30am. For children 0-5 with their families and caregivers. Siblings are welcome. Stories, songs, puppets, rhymes, parachute games, bubbles, shakers and more....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 14
Fri Jul 21
Fri Jul 28
Icon of the event Cantonese Storytime
1:30 pm - 2:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 5 years with their parents and caregivers. Registration begins Aug. 12th. Register in person or by calling 416-396-8979


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 12
Tue Sep 19
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 03
Tue Oct 10
Icon of the event Rainbow Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:35 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Stories, songs, and crafts to celebrate all kinds of families and all gender-fabulous children!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 30
Icon of the event Ontario Early Years
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Black Creek

Join us for 2 hours of PLAY through songs, books, and story time. This program is facilitated by Ontario Early Years staff. A healthy snack is provided for the children. No Registration required. Ages 0-5.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 06
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 20
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 04
Icon of the event Family Storytime
10:00 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Black Creek

Stories, songs, rhymes, and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 06
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 20
Wed Sep 27
Icon of the event Puppet Show: Nanabozho & the Raccoon
Thu Aug 17, 2017 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Parliament Street

Join us for this traditional Indigenous trickster tale from Turtle Island....

Icon of the event Ontario Early Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Black Creek

Join us for 2 hours of PLAY through songs, books, and story time. This program is facilitated by Ontario Early Years staff. A healthy snack is provided for the children. No Registration required. Ages 0-5.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 08
Fri Sep 15
Fri Sep 22
Fri Sep 29
Fri Oct 06
Icon of the event Ontario Early Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Black Creek

Join us for 2 hours of PLAY through songs, books, and story time. This program is facilitated by Ontario Early Years staff. A healthy snack is provided for the children. No Registration required. Ages 0-5.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 01
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 15
Sat Jul 22
Sat Jul 29
Icon of the event Creative Time/ Songs & Stories
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Creative Time/Songs & Stories at Bendale branch: This program will encourage children to explore their creative and imaginary skills as well as participate in music and movement, songs and stories. No registration required. D...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 05
Wed Jul 12
Wed Jul 19
Wed Jul 26
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 30
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 14
Fri Jul 21
Fri Jul 28