Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Pajama Storytime
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Please join us every Wednesday evening at 7 p.m. for stories, rhymes, and songs!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Wed Feb 25
Wed Mar 04
Icon of the event Toddler Time - Winter session 1
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Stories, songs and fun rhymes for preschoolers and their caregivers! For children age 3-5 years. To register please visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Icon of the event Saturday Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join us for stories, songs and crafts!


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 07
Sat Feb 14
Sat Feb 21
Sat Feb 28
Sat Mar 07
Icon of the event CANCELLED: March Break Spring Family Storytime
Wed Mar 18, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Palmerston

Jon us for fun stories, songs and rhymes about Spring for children age 5 and under and their families and caregivers.

Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Jan 12th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02
Mon Mar 09
Mon Mar 16
Mon Mar 23
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and ryhmes for children 19 months to 5 years old with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Apr 17th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 19
Tue May 26
Icon of the event Boys Book Club
4:15 pm - 5:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join our book club for boys, where we read a new book every month, meet to discuss it, and do lots of fun activities based on each book (it's awesome... trust us). For boys ages 9-12 years old. To register and to pick up your...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 24
Tue Apr 14
Tue May 12
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Stories, songs and tickling rhymes for babies and their caregivers! For children aged 1-18 months. To register please visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Favourite stories, songs, fingerplays and verse for children with parents or caregivers. For ages 30 months to 5 years. In person registration begins April 2, 2015 at 9 am.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05