Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Happy St. Patrick's Day Family Storytime
Tue Mar 17, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Palmerston

Jon us for St. Patrick's Day stories, songs and craft and learn Irish traditions! Be sure to wear green!...

Icon of the event Family Literacy Day: Musical Fun with Lenny Graf!
Sat Jan 31, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Bendale

Lenny Graf's dynamic and interactive musical show features songs from his popular videos seen on YTV's Tree House Channel. He has crafted some zany versions of classic radio hits, which invite kids of all ages to laugh and s...

Icon of the event Happy Valentine's Day Family Storytime
Sat Feb 14, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Palmerston

Join us in celebrating St. Valentine's Day with stories, songs and craft.

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Stories, songs and tickling rhymes for babies and their caregivers! For children aged 1-18 months. To register please visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Favourite stories, songs, fingerplays and verse for children with parents or caregivers. For ages 30 months to 5 years. In person registration begins April 2, 2015 at 9 am.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Icon of the event Learning Through Play (Ontario Early Years)
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 15, 2014 - Sat Dec 20, 2014
Black Creek

Co-sponsored with Doorstep Neighbourhood Services. Drop-in. Join other parents and caregivers in fun activities including reading, music, art and crafts. Every Wednesdays 1:00-3:00 p.m, Fridays and Saturdays: 10-12:00 noon.

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Stories, songs and tickling rhymes for toddlers and their caregivers! For children age 19 months-3 years. To register please visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 13
Tue Jan 20
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Favourite stories, songs, fingerplays and verse for children with parents or caregivers. For ages 30 months to 5 years. In person registration on Thursday January 8 at 9am.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 13
Tue Jan 20
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and verse for children with parents and caregivers. For ages 19 to 35 months. In person registration begins April 2, 2015 at 9 am.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 08
Wed Apr 15
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Jan. 12th Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02
Mon Mar 09
Mon Mar 16
Mon Mar 23