Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Black Creek

Stories, songs, rhymes, and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 22
Fri Dec 29
Fri Jan 05
Fri Jan 12
Fri Jan 19
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. DROP IN.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 06
Sat Jan 13
Sat Jan 20
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 03
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join us at Palmerston Library for our weekly story time every Friday at 10.30am from Sept 8- Dec 15 kids 0-5 with their families and caregivers. Siblings are welcome. Stories, songs, puppets, rhymes, parachute games, bubbles,...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 12
Fri Jan 19
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Icon of the event Creative Time: Stories & Songs
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

This is a drop in program for children, birth to 6 years and caregivers. This program will encourage children to explore their creative and imaginary skills, as well as participate in music and movement, songs and stories. No...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Fri Feb 16
Fri Feb 23
Fri Mar 02
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

A program of songs, stories, rhymes and fingerplays for toddlers and their caregivers. Ages 18 months to 3 years. Limited to first 12 toddlers. Drop-in. 10:30-11:00 a.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 12
Fri Jan 19
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Join us upstairs for stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents & caregivers. All are welcome, no registration required. We will be celebrating Family Literacy Day on January 27!


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 13
Sat Jan 20
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 03
Sat Feb 10
Icon of the event Cindy Cook from Polka Dot Door:  Sing'n Spell
Wed Mar 14, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Palmerston

A musical participation concert using puppets, songs, spelling games, dancing, riddles and different languages to show children of all ages that reading is FUN! All are welcome, drop-in....

Icon of the event Fun With Letters
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Children will start to recognize letters by participating in different hands-on activities including alphabet blocks, puzzles, stamps and other activities.This program is co-sponsored with Malvern Family Resource Centre and i...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 21
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Fri Sep 29, 2017 - Sun Sep 29, 2019
Location: Annette Street

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grades 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week, on Tuesdays or T...

Icon of the event Baby Time Music
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Children and their carefivers enjoy stories, songs and rhymes. No Registration required. Drop in only but limited to 12 per session.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 10
Wed Jan 17
Wed Jan 24
Wed Jan 31
Wed Feb 07