Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Saturday Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Stories, songs and rhymes for children and their caregivers. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 23
Icon of the event Marshmallow Tales by the Campfire
6:00 pm - 6:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us on four Tuesday nights in July and August and one in September for tales by the campfire at Palmerston Library. Bring your blanket, sleeping bag, teddy, PJs! We will have some stories and camp songs to share, and you ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 18
Tue Aug 25
Tue Sep 01
Icon of the event Pajama Storytime
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Please join us every Wednesday evening at 7 p.m. for stories, rhymes, and songs!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 27
Wed Jun 03
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jun 17
Wed Jun 24
Icon of the event Saturday Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join us for stories, songs and crafts!


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 23
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 20
Icon of the event Théâtre  musical interactif  avec Grace
Thu Jul 30, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
S. Walter Stewart

L'histoire du Canada n'a jamais été aussi amusante! L'inscription n'est pas nécessaire....

Icon of the event Fun with Shapes
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 2-6 years old will be introduced to a variety of shapes in a fun learning environment. Registration begins June 1st. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 03
Fri Jul 10
Fri Jul 17
Fri Jul 24
Fri Jul 31
Icon of the event French Story Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 5-10 years old will listen to stories and songs in French. Registration begins June 8th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 08
Sat Aug 15
Icon of the event Saturday Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join us for stories, songs and crafts!


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 05
Sat Sep 12
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and ryhmes for children 19 months to 5 years old with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Apr 17th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 16
Tue Jun 23
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 04
Thu Jun 11
Thu Jun 18
Thu Jun 25