Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 16
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 3-5 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 10
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from 10 to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Wed Nov 08
Icon of the event Fun With Letters
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Children will start to recognize letters by participating in different hands-on activities including alphabet blocks, puzzles, stamps and other activities.This program is co-sponsored with Malvern Family Resource Centre and i...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 07
Thu Sep 14
Thu Sep 21
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 05
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to nine months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 12
Thu Oct 19
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 02
Thu Nov 09
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 02
Sat Sep 09
Sat Sep 16
Sat Sep 23
Sat Sep 30
Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

This is a science-based program for children 2-6 years old. This program will cover projects such as, trip to my home, trip to my community, trip to the garden, trip around the world, trip around the world, trip with transpo...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 17
Thu Aug 24
Thu Aug 31
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Registration
Thu Oct 05, 2017 | All Day
Location: S. Walter Stewart

In person registration begins at 9am. Space is limited. For information please call 416-396-3975.

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 22
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Ècoutez des histoires et des chansons en Français. Enfants 5 à 10 ans. L'inscription commence le 8 juin. Espace est limité....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 19