Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event STEM Storytime
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

It is never too early to start having fun with Science, Technology, Engineering and Math!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Mar 12
Sun Mar 19
Sun Mar 26
Sun Apr 02
Icon of the event Together Time
9:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 22
Wed Mar 01
Wed Mar 08
Wed Mar 15
Wed Mar 22
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
1:30 pm - 2:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes in Cantonese for children 19 months to 5 years old, with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Jan. 3rd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 21
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 07
Tue Mar 14
Tue Mar 21
Icon of the event Njacko Backo en français
Tue Mar 14, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Musique et contes d'Afrique avec Njacko Backo....

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from 10 to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Icon of the event Puppet Show: Too Much Noise
Mon Mar 13, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Join us for a special telling of this classic story at the library!...

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

REGISTRATION IS FULL....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 17
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 10
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 01
Mon May 08
Mon May 15
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Join us for a morning of stories, songs, fingerplays, bouncing and tickling rhymes for babies 0-18 months and their caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Icon of the event Spectacle de magie / Magic show in French
Fri Mar 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Annette Street

Dans un spectacle hautement interactif que vous ne serez pas prêt d'oublier, vous tomberez sous le charme du seul et unique Jean Deshaies. Billets gratuits disponible 30 minutes avant le programme. Les groups doivent appel...