Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
11:30 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19 months to 5 years old, with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Aug 3rd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Lawrence

Stories, songs and rhymes for toddlers with parents or caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 08
Fri Jul 15
Fri Jul 22
Fri Jul 29
Fri Sep 23
Icon of the event Summer Friendship Circle
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A free 4 Week registered program for middle age children Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited. Please contact the branch or Marisa to confirm the exact age group. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 21
Thu Jul 28
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Years Centre
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with parents or caregivers. No registration required. Drop into the children's department on the 2nd floor.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Years Centre
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Years Centre
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Wed Sep 14
Wed Sep 21
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 05
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 15
Thu Sep 22
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 06
Thu Oct 13
Icon of the event Toddler Time and Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs, rhymes and a craft for children with their parents or caregivers. For ages 19 months to 5 years old. Registration begins Aug. 8th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Sep 19
Mon Sep 26
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17