Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time with Early Learning Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 26
Wed Dec 03
Wed Dec 10
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Jan. 12th Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02
Mon Mar 09
Mon Mar 16
Mon Mar 23
Icon of the event Family Literacy Day: Musical Fun with Lenny Graf!
Sat Jan 31, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Bendale

Lenny Graf's dynamic and interactive musical show features songs from his popular videos seen on YTV's Tree House Channel. He has crafted some zany versions of classic radio hits, which invite kids of all ages to laugh and s...

Icon of the event Happy St. Patrick's Day Family Storytime
Tue Mar 17, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Palmerston

Jon us for St. Patrick's Day stories, songs and craft and learn Irish traditions! Be sure to wear green!...

Icon of the event Baby Time (0 to 18 months)
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with parents and caregivers. For children from birth to 18 months.Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 23
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 06
Fri Feb 13
Fri Feb 20
Icon of the event Family Time
Ongoing event running from Fri Jan 02, 2015 - Tue Mar 31, 2015
Spadina Road

10:15-10:45 Every Wednesday. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.

Icon of the event Friendship Circle Story Time (0 to 5 years)
Fri Jan 16, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Wychwood

Have fun making new friends while enjoying stories, crafts, music and fun. Drop in.

Icon of the event Fall Friendship Circle
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A free 8 Week registered program for ages 7-9 yrs. Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Baby Storytime
Sat Jan 24, 2015 | 11:00 am - 11:00 am
St. Lawrence

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies and their caregivers. Birth to 18 months.

Icon of the event Holiday Stories and Songs!
Wed Dec 17, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Palmerston

Come and join us for a special holiday storytime with books, rhymes and songs for all children and their families. Drop-in. No registration required....