Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Wednesdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers from 10:30AM-11:00AM.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Icon of the event Fun with Reading and Writing
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

A 6- week program for families with children 3-6 years of age....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 03
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 18
Sat Dec 02
Sat Dec 16
Sat Dec 30
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, and the occasional craft....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Icon of the event Halloween Spooktacular
Sat Oct 28, 2017 | 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Agincourt

Come and show off your Halloween costumes early. Join us for some spooky stories, hair-raising rhymes and scary songs! Make and take a Halloween craft too....

Icon of the event STEM Storytime  FULL- Wait List Only.
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

It is never too early to start having fun with Science, Technology, Engineering and Math! With a parent or caregiver, children aged 3-5 are invited to explore early STEM concepts, ignite curiosity and have fun. Registration ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers. Starting Saturday September 9 - Saturday October 28, 2017. Please register by calling 416-395-5980 or email...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 04
Sat Dec 30
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. James Town

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 03
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Fri Nov 24
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join us at Palmerston Library for our weekly story time every Friday at 10.30am from Jan 12 to Dec 14 kids 0-5 with their families and caregivers. Siblings are welcome. Stories, songs, puppets, rhymes, parachute games, bubble...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 12
Fri Jan 19
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join us at Palmerston Library for our weekly story time every Friday at 10.30am from Sept 8- Dec 15 kids 0-5 with their families and caregivers. Siblings are welcome. Stories, songs, puppets, rhymes, parachute games, bubbles,...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 03
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Fri Nov 24