Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Ready for Reading: Family Time
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

Enjoy stories, songs, rhymes and a craft to take home! All ages, drop into the children's department. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 20
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event French Story Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 5-10 years old will listen to stories and songs in French. Registration begins June 8th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 08
Sat Aug 15
Icon of the event Preschool Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 3-5 years with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins June 2nd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 02
Thu Jul 09
Thu Jul 16
Thu Jul 23
Thu Jul 30
Icon of the event Saturday Family Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join us on Saturday mornings for stories, songs, rhymes and activities. Fun for the whole family! No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 18
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 01
Sat Aug 08
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins June 2nd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 06
Mon Jul 13
Mon Jul 20
Mon Jul 27
Mon Aug 10
Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

This is a science-based program for children 3-6 years old. It will cover 8 projects such as a trip to my home, a trip to my community, a trip to the garden, a trip around the world, a trip with transportation, a trip to the...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 03
Thu Sep 10
Thu Sep 17
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19-35 months with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Mar 12th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 25
Icon of the event Pajama Storytime
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Please join us every Wednesday evening at 7 p.m. for stories, rhymes, and songs!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 27
Wed Jun 03
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jun 17
Wed Jun 24
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19 months to 5 years old, with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins June 16th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 14
Tue Jul 21
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 04
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club Kick-Off!
Mon Jun 29, 2015 | All Day
York Woods

Register for the TD Summer Reading Club starting on June 29! Read books, collect stickers, enter contests and win prizes all summer long! TD SRC will run from June 29 - August 15. All contest entries must be submitted by Augu...