Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Sweet Signs / Baby Time
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Learn American Sign Language to help improve communication for infants 0-12 months and their caregiver. Join us to sign and sing together!


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 28
Fri Dec 26
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 19 months to 5 years old will enjoy songs and stories in Cantonese. Registration begins Aug. 5th. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Icon of the event Saturday Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Queen/Saulter

Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 17
Icon of the event Registration for Toddler Time
Wed Jan 14, 2015 | All Day
Port Union

In person registration begins on Wed. Jan. 14, 2015 at 10 a.m.

Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Aug. 1st. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Children and their caregivers enjoy stories, songs and rhymes.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 07
Wed Jan 14
Wed Jan 21
Wed Jan 28
Icon of the event Library Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

You never know what you might learn in Library Club... and have fun along the way! Scavenger hunts, crafts, read alouds and be the first to see and borrow new books!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06
Mon Nov 03
Mon Nov 17
Mon Dec 01
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
6:45 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en français. Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
6:45 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
McGregor Park

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en français. Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Icon of the event Family Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Children and their caregivers enjoy stories, songs, rhymes and fingerplays.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24