Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
1:30 pm - 2:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes in Cantonese for children 19 months to 5 years old, with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Jan. 3rd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 21
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 07
Tue Mar 14
Tue Mar 21
Icon of the event Fun with Numbers
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Children start to recognize numbers by participating in different hands-on activities, which may include number blocks, puzzles, flash cards and story books. For ages 2-6 years old. This is a drop-in program. First-come, f...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 05
Thu Jan 12
Thu Jan 19
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 02
Icon of the event Family Literacy Day with Applefun Puppetry!
Thu Jan 26, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: McGregor Park

Celebrate Family Literacy Day with Applefun Puppetry! Join the chase for the Great Purple Whale on the high sea with this interactive program. Afterwards, everyone learns how to make a paper puppet to take home.

Icon of the event Holiday Stories and Sing-along From Around the World
Thu Dec 22, 2016 | 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Location: Palmerston

Join us for a festive storytime before the last day of school with stories, rhymes and songs from around the world for all children and families! Drop-in. All are welcome....

Icon of the event Family Time with Early Years Centre
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 07
Wed Dec 14
Wed Dec 21
Icon of the event Christmas Family Storytime
Wed Dec 21, 2016 | 10:00 am - 10:30 am
Location: Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Christmas stories, rhymes, and songs for children and their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.

Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 13
Fri Jan 20
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies aged 0-18 months with parents and caregivers! Drop-in, no registration required! For more information, please call us at 416-393-7668!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 16
Mon Jan 23
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Icon of the event Family Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 04
Wed Jan 11
Wed Jan 18
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Icon of the event Philippe Flahaut
Wed Mar 15, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: McGregor Park

Chansons traditionnelles de la France et du Qu├ębec....