Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Heure du Conte - French Stortyime
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en fran├žais....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 08
Fri May 15
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 13
Wed May 20
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 07
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 07
Thu May 14
Thu May 21
Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 09
Sat May 16
Sat May 23
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 06
Icon of the event Japanese Kamishibai Stories and Asian Craft
Sat May 16, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Palmerston

Bring the family and celebrate Asian Heritage Month by listening to captivating Japanese Kamishibai tales and by making your own Asian craft!...

Icon of the event Spring Friendship Circle
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A free 8 Week registered program for ages 7-9 yrs. Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 12
Tue May 19
Tue May 26
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19-35 months with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Mar 12th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 11
Mon May 25
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Learning Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Wed Jul 29
Wed Aug 05
Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 04
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 18
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 01