Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 20
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Learning Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Wed Jul 29
Wed Aug 05
Icon of the event French Story Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 5-10 years old will listen to stories and songs in French. Registration begins June 8th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 08
Sat Aug 15
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins June 2nd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 06
Mon Jul 13
Mon Jul 20
Mon Jul 27
Mon Aug 10
Icon of the event Saturday Family Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join us on Saturday mornings for stories, songs, rhymes and activities. Fun for the whole family! No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 18
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 01
Sat Aug 08
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Wed Jul 29
Wed Aug 05
Icon of the event Summer Friendship Circle
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A free 4 Week registered program for ages 10-12 yrs. Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 09
Thu Jul 16
Thu Jul 23
Thu Jul 30
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19 months to 5 years old, with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins June 16th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 14
Tue Jul 21
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 04
Icon of the event Fun with Shapes
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 2-6 years old will be introduced to a variety of shapes in a fun learning environment. Registration begins June 1st. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 03
Fri Jul 10
Fri Jul 17
Fri Jul 24
Fri Jul 31
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Wed Jul 29
Wed Aug 05