Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 19
Icon of the event Fun with Reading and Writing
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

A 6- week program for families with children 3-6 years of age....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 03
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Years Centre
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 15
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Fall Friendship Circle
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A free 8 Week registered program for middle age children Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited. Please contact the branch or Marisa to confirm the exact age group. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Music and Movement
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

Join us for a series of Monday morning sessions of Music and Movement for Kids - enjoy songs, dance and movement activities that build motor and social skills, and increase independence as well. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 08
Mon Jan 15
Mon Jan 22
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 21
Icon of the event Baby Time
1:00 pm - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Perth/Dupont

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 19
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 02
Thu Nov 09
Thu Nov 16
Icon of the event Fun With Letters
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Children will start to recognize letters by participating in different hands-on activities including alphabet blocks, puzzles, stamps and other activities.This program is co-sponsored with Malvern Family Resource Centre and i...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 19
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 02
Thu Nov 09
Thu Nov 16
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

This is a free half hour program that will include stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. This program will encourage a lifelong love of reading, build reading readin...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 10
Wed Jan 17
Wed Jan 24
Wed Jan 31
Wed Feb 07
Icon of the event Toddler Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents/caregivers. Drop-in! No Registration Required. Call us at 416-393-7668 for more information!


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 20