Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event CANCELLED: March Break Spring Family Storytime
Wed Mar 18, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Palmerston

Jon us for fun stories, songs and rhymes about Spring for children age 5 and under and their families and caregivers.

Icon of the event Family Time with Early Learning Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 01
Wed Apr 08
Wed Apr 15
Wed Apr 22
Wed Apr 29
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Learning Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 11
Wed Mar 18
Wed Mar 25
Icon of the event Japanese Kamishibai Stories and Asian Craft
Sat May 16, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Palmerston

Bring the family and celebrate Asian Heritage Month by listening to captivating Japanese Kamishibai tales and by making your own Asian craft!...

Icon of the event Winter Friendship Circle
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A free 8 Week registered program for ages 10-12 yrs. Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 10
Icon of the event Silent Storytelling with Noriko
Wed Mar 18, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Agincourt

Silent Storytelling:...

Icon of the event Family Crafts and Stories
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Thorncliffe

Come and join us at Thorncliffe branch for an hour-long program of stories and crafts for children of all ages. Parents and care-givers welcome. For more information call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 07
Sat Mar 21
Sat Apr 04
Sat Apr 18
Sat May 02
Icon of the event Easter and Spring Family Storytime
Sat Apr 04, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Palmerston

Join us in celebrating Easter and Spring with stories, songs and craft.

Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 04
Sat Apr 11
Sat Apr 18
Sat Apr 25
Sat May 02
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 16
Thu Apr 23
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 07
Thu May 14