Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Learning Through Play (Ontario Early Years)
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 15, 2014 - Sat Dec 20, 2014
Black Creek

Co-sponsored with Doorstep Neighbourhood Services. Drop-in. Join other parents and caregivers in fun activities including reading, music, art and crafts. Every Wednesdays 1:00-3:00 p.m, Fridays and Saturdays: 10-12:00 noon.

Icon of the event Family Time with Early Learning Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 07
Wed Jan 14
Wed Jan 21
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 04
Icon of the event Winter Friendship Circle
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A free 8 Week registered program for ages 10-12 yrs. Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 20
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 19 months to 5 years old will enjoy songs and stories in Cantonese. Registration begins Dec. 27th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 21
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22
Thu Jan 29
Thu Feb 05
Thu Feb 12
Thu Feb 19
Icon of the event Happy St. Patrick's Day Family Storytime
Tue Mar 17, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Palmerston

Jon us for St. Patrick's Day stories, songs and craft and learn Irish traditions! Be sure to wear green!...

Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 21
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Icon of the event Holiday Stories and Songs!
Wed Dec 17, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Palmerston

Come and join us for a special holiday storytime with books, rhymes and songs for all children and their families. Drop-in. No registration required....

Icon of the event Family Time with Early Learning Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 26
Wed Dec 03
Wed Dec 10
Wed Dec 17