Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
11:30 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19 months to 5 years old, with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Aug 3rd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 21
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Stories, songs, knee-bouncing rhymes for Toddlers 19-35 months and their caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Icon of the event Summer Reading Club Party with Singalong Tim and Lori
Wed Jul 06, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Music, fun and treats to launch the Summer Reading Club at Gerrard-Ashdale. With entertainers Tim and Lori of Singalong Tim and the Pacifiers. Drop-in.

Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Icon of the event Baby Time
3:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Parents and caregivers are invited to bring children birth to 18 months old to Baby Time. Enjoy fun stories, songs, and bouncing rhymes....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 08
Fri Jul 15
Fri Jul 29
Fri Aug 05
Fri Aug 12
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 15
Thu Sep 22
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 06
Thu Oct 13
Icon of the event Pride Family Storytime
Sat Jul 02, 2016 | 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Yorkville

It's an all ages story-time with some Pride flair! Come and hear these authors and drag queens read from their books:...

Icon of the event Kindergarten Readiness Program
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

This program is delivered by Ontario Early Years for children who are entering Junior Kindergarten in September 2014. Children and their caregivers participate in group learning experiences which support Kindergarten expectat...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Icon of the event Toddler Time and Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs, rhymes and a craft for children with their parents or caregivers. For ages 19 months to 5 years old. Registration begins Aug. 8th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Sep 19
Mon Sep 26
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17