Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Leading To Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Mon Jun 08, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) requiring help with reading, homework and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Christmas Tree Trimming
Sat Nov 29, 2014 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Leaside

Christmas stories, a festive film, and holiday music. Make a decoration for our Christmas Tree. Drop in. No registration required.

Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Aug. 1st. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Sep 10
Wed Sep 17
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 01
Icon of the event Halloween Puppet Show at Alderwood Branch
Thu Oct 23, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm
Alderwood

Join us for the Puppet Show "Where The Wild Things Are" and maybe a scary story or two to get you ready for Halloween....

Icon of the event Paws 4 Stories
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

By reading to a furry friend, children can improve their reading skills and increase their confidence, interest, and enjoyment in reading. Every Paws 4 Stories dog is specially trained to quietly listen while your child read...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 06
Sat Sep 20
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 18
Icon of the event Toddler Fun
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Forest Hill

An interactive five week workshop on early literacy skills, child development and health and nutrition for parents, caregivers and their children ages 18 months to 3 years. Please call 416-393-7706 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 09
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Icon of the event Holiday Stories to Celebrate the Season
Thu Dec 11, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm
Alderwood

Join us for stories to celebrate this festive time of year....

Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Icon of the event Baby Time at  Alderwood Branch
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join us for a storytime and partnership with Public Health for Living and Learning with Baby....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 19 months to 5 years old will enjoy songs and stories in Cantonese. Registration begins Aug. 5th. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 09
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07