Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Sweet Signs / Baby Time
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Learn American Sign Language to help improve communication for infants 0-12 months and their caregiver. Join us to sign and sing together!


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 28
Fri Dec 26
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
6:45 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
McGregor Park

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en fran├žais. Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 01
Sat Nov 08
Sat Nov 15
Sat Nov 22
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 09
Fri Jan 16
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 06
Icon of the event Registration for Baby Time
Wed Oct 29, 2014 | All Day
Port Union

In person registration begins Wednesday, Oct. 29 at 10 am....

Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 19 months to 5 years old will enjoy songs and stories in Cantonese. Registration begins Dec. 27th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Be My Valentine- Pyjama Storytime
Thu Feb 12, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm
Alderwood

Join us for stories,songs and rhymes of love and friendship to celebrate Valentine's Day....

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

This program is for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. It consists of bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories. Registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 05
Wed Nov 12
Wed Nov 19
Wed Nov 26
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Pyjama Time - Hallowe'en Edition
Tue Oct 28, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Mount Pleasant

Join us for spooky bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children and their parents or caregivers. Registration is not required.