Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

Songs, stories, and tickling rhymes for children ages 0 to 18 months and their caregivers. Registration not required but space is limited. Please call 416-393-7706 for details....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 29
Fri Aug 05
Fri Aug 12
Fri Aug 19
Fri Aug 26
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Join us for stories, songs, bounces and playful actions for babies under 18 months and their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 08
Mon Aug 15
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 21
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

This is a science-based program for children 2-6 years old. It will cover 8 projects such as a trip to my home, a trip to my community, a trip to the garden, a trip around the world, a trip with transportation, a trip to the...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 04
Thu Aug 11
Thu Aug 18
Thu Aug 25
Thu Sep 01
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us for a storytime and partnership with Public Health for Living and Learning with Baby....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 06
Thu Oct 13
Thu Oct 20
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 03
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 03
Wed Aug 10
Icon of the event Toddler Time and Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs, rhymes and a craft for children with their parents or caregivers. For ages 19 months to 5 years old. Registration begins Aug. 8th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Sep 19
Mon Sep 26
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

Songs, stories, and tickling rhymes for children ages 19 months and up and their caregivers. Registration not required. Please call 416-393-7706 for details.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 02
Tue Aug 09
Tue Aug 16
Tue Aug 23
Icon of the event Sensory Storytime Fridays
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Join us for FREE Sensory Song and Storytime program where you and your baby (3 ? 18 months) and learn some sensory play, new songs and stories, a program facilitated by East York East Toronto Ontario Early Years Centre.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 14
Fri Oct 21
Fri Oct 28
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Stories, songs and knee-bouncing rhymes for babies (newborn to 18 months)and their caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 29
Fri Aug 05
Fri Aug 12
Fri Aug 19
Fri Aug 26