Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event CANCELLED: March Break Spring Family Storytime
Wed Mar 18, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Palmerston

Jon us for fun stories, songs and rhymes about Spring for children age 5 and under and their families and caregivers.

Icon of the event Leading To Reading
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Children Grades 1 to 6 requiring help with reading, homework, and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week - Mondays. Free program. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 20
Mon Apr 27
Mon May 04
Mon May 11
Mon May 18
Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Richview

Toronto Public Library's wonderful storytellers welcome you to Storyfire, a celebration of storytelling that kicks off the 2015 Toronto Storytelling Festival.

Icon of the event Ready for Reading Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and verse for children with parents and caregivers. For ages 19 to 29 months. In person registration begins April 2, 2015 at 9 am.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 08
Wed Apr 15
Wed Apr 22
Wed Apr 29
Wed May 06
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Registration
Thu Apr 02, 2015 | All Day
S. Walter Stewart

In person registration begins at 9am. Space is limited.

Icon of the event Baby/Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Stories, songs and tickling rhymes. For children and their caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 10
Fri Apr 17
Fri Apr 24
Fri May 01
Fri May 08
Icon of the event Japanese Kamishibai Stories and Asian Craft
Sat May 16, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Palmerston

Bring the family and celebrate Asian Heritage Month by listening to captivating Japanese Kamishibai tales and by making your own Asian craft!...

Icon of the event Easter and Spring Family Storytime
Sat Apr 04, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Palmerston

Join us in celebrating Easter and Spring with stories, songs and craft.

Icon of the event Baby Time *Last Session Cancelled*
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

*The last session (March 11) has been cancelled. Registration for the Spring session begins March 25th*...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 11
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Jan 05, 2015 - Sat Jun 13, 2015
Sanderson

Children Grades 1 to 6 requiring help with reading, homework, and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week....