Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 25, 2017 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Storyfire launches the Toronto Storytelling Festival with great storytelling events at venues across the city. For Toronto Public Library, Storyfire will see storytellers gather at four branches across the city to entertain a...

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 02
Icon of the event Easter Egg Hunt and Storytime
Sat Apr 08, 2017 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Sanderson

Celebrate Easter with a special storytime, followed by an Easter Egg Hunt....

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from 10 to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Icon of the event Black History Month Storytime
Sat Feb 25, 2017 | 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Join staff member and talented storyteller Bernadette Gabay Dyer for a special Black History Month children's storytime....

Icon of the event Baby Time and Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Drop in program....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 05
Fri May 12
Fri May 19
Icon of the event Storyfire
Sat Mar 25, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Richview

Storyfire launches the Toronto Storytelling Festival with great storytelling events at venues across the city. For Toronto Public Library, Storyfire will see storytellers gather at four branches across the city to entertain a...

Icon of the event Baby Lap Time
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Learn new songs, rhymes and finger plays; and foster bonding with your baby! For Parents and their Babies up to 14 months. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 27
Mon Mar 06
Mon Mar 13
Icon of the event Njacko Backo en fran├žais
Tue Mar 14, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Musique et contes d'Afrique avec Njacko Backo....

Icon of the event Leading to Reading
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grades 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week. Children must fi...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 22
Tue May 23
Wed May 24
Thu May 25