Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Sat Jun 13, 2015
Richview

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2014) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.

Icon of the event Baby/Toddler Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Stories, songs and tickling rhymes for babies/toddlers and their caregivers. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 07
Icon of the event  Summer Storytime
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

Summery stories for warm summer days!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 15
Tue Jul 22
Tue Jul 29
Tue Aug 05
Tue Aug 12
Icon of the event Spectacle interactif - Légende de la grenouille géante
Tue Jul 22, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Sanderson

Viens danser, chanter et découvrir les secrets de cette légende du peuple autochtone des Micmacs! Leur village a besoin de ton aide!...

Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 19 months to 5 years old will enjoy songs and stories in Cantonese. Registration begins Aug. 5th. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 09
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Icon of the event Rob Joy's Summertime Sing-along!
Wed Jul 23, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Bendale

Come and Celebrate the Summertime with children's entertainer Rob Joy and his puppet sidekick "Sluggo". This song-singin', guitar-strummin' musician leads the audience through a mix of original and traditional songs in a ful...

Icon of the event Book Buddies
10:30 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us for a fun free 5-week interactive program for children 3-6 yrs of age and their caregivers, where we?ll read stories, create crafts, have snacks based on the stories, and experience the stories in many different fun w...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 21
Mon Jul 28
Mon Aug 04
Mon Aug 11
Mon Aug 18
Icon of the event Summer Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Jul 07, 2014 - Mon Aug 25, 2014
Sanderson

Children Grades 1 to 6 requiring help with reading, homework, and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week....

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 16
Wed Jul 23
Wed Jul 30
Wed Aug 06
Wed Aug 13
Icon of the event Summer Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Jul 07, 2014 - Sat Aug 23, 2014
Richview

Children (Grades 1-6 as of Sept. 2013) requiring help with reading and writing skills receive individualized help for one hour per week. Free program. Registration required.