Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby/Toddler Storytime
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Stories, songs and tickling rhymes for babies/toddlers and their caregivers. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 07
Fri Nov 14
Icon of the event Preschool Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children ages 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration required. For more information, visit the branch or call 416-393-7663


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 01
Fri Aug 08
Icon of the event Summer Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Jul 07, 2014 - Mon Aug 25, 2014
Sanderson

Children Grades 1 to 6 requiring help with reading, homework, and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week....

Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Aug. 1st. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Sep 10
Wed Sep 17
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 01
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Richview

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en français. Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 07
Fri Nov 14
Fri Nov 21
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Mon Sep 22, 2014 - Sat Dec 13, 2014
Sanderson

Children Grades 1 to 6 requiring help with reading, homework, and study skills receive individualized help for one hour per week....

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 30
Wed Aug 06
Wed Aug 13
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. Register in person or by phone. Registration begins June 5th. Space is limited


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 31
Thu Aug 07
Thu Aug 14
Thu Aug 21
Icon of the event Spectacle interactif - Légende de la grenouille géante
Tue Jul 29, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Richview

Veuillez noter: Le programme initialement prévu "théâtre interactif avec Grace" a été annulé....

Icon of the event Book Buddies
10:30 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us for a fun free 5-week interactive program for children 3-6 yrs of age and their caregivers, where we?ll read stories, create crafts, have snacks based on the stories, and experience the stories in many different fun w...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 04
Mon Aug 11
Mon Aug 18
Mon Aug 25