Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Wings of Discovery
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

This is a science-based program for children 2-6 years old. This program will cover projects such as, trip to my home, trip to my community, trip to the garden, trip around the world, trip around the world, trip with transpo...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 24
Thu Aug 31
Icon of the event Reading Buddies
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Foster the enjoyment of reading with your kids all summer long! Teen volunteers and kids will take turns reading aloud to each other and then the teen facilitator will lead an interactive literacy activity. Kids will also get...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 25
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Years Centre
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 30
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 19
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 03
Tue Oct 10
Tue Oct 17
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Enjoy bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parent or caregiver....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 20
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event Jingle Bell Time
Sat Dec 16, 2017 | 11:00 am - 11:45 am
Location: Don Mills

Join Karen Gray for a sing-a-long to celebrate the holiday season For children of all ages! No registration required.

Icon of the event Early Years
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Black Creek

Join us for 2 hours of PLAY through songs, books, and story time. This program is facilitated by Ontario Early Years staff. A healthy snack is provided for the children. No Registration required. Ages 0-5.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 06
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 20
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 04
Icon of the event Ready for Kindergarten with STEM storytimes
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

It is never too early to have fun with Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM)! Join us for four interactive STEM sorytimes in August and get ready for Kindergarten. Listen to fun stories and songs, then try simple ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 25
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 20
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 18
Icon of the event French Family Time
Sat Dec 02, 2017 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Location: Don Mills

Histoires, chansons, comptines et d'amusement pour les enfants de 5 ans et de moins en fran├žais, avec leurs parents ou les soignants. Aucune inscription requise....