Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Youth Advisory Group Puppet Show
Sat Dec 13, 2014 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Don Mills

The Don Mills Branch Youth Advisory Group are excited to present a special puppet show for kids of all ages. Drop-in. No registration required.

Icon of the event Learning Through Play (Ontario Early Years)
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 15, 2014 - Sat Dec 20, 2014
Black Creek

Co-sponsored with Doorstep Neighbourhood Services. Drop-in. Join other parents and caregivers in fun activities including reading, music, art and crafts. Every Wednesdays 1:00-3:00 p.m, Fridays and Saturdays: 10-12:00 noon.

Icon of the event Thrilling Tales!  A Story Time for Adults
12:05 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Just bring ears, imagination, and less than an hour of your time. Free admission. Brown Bag lunch optional.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 19 months to 5 years old will enjoy songs and stories in Cantonese. Registration begins Aug. 5th. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 09
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Icon of the event Toddler Time ( 19 months to 3 years )
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Spadina Road

Stories, songs and rhymes for toddlers with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 12
Fri Dec 12
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Aug. 1st. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Sep 10
Wed Sep 17
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 01
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Learning Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Sep 10
Wed Sep 17
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 01
Icon of the event French Family Time
Sat Dec 06, 2014 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Don Mills

Stories, songs, rhymes and fun for children 5 years and under, in French, with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in. No registration required.