Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time ( 19 months to 3 years )
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Spadina Road

Stories, songs and rhymes for toddlers with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 12
Icon of the event Culture Days @ the Library: Multilingual Story Time
Sat Sep 27, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Come hear some of the best writers from the Rainbow Caterpillar Multilingual Kid Lit Award as they read their children?s stories in the original language and in English.

Icon of the event Family Time with Early Learning Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Icon of the event Learning Through Play (Ontario Early Years)
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 15, 2014 - Sat Dec 20, 2014
Black Creek

Co-sponsored with Doorstep Neighbourhood Services. Drop-in. Join other parents and caregivers in fun activities including reading, music, art and crafts. Every Wednesdays 1:00-3:00 p.m, Fridays and Saturdays: 10-12:00 noon.

Icon of the event Paws 4 Stories
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

By reading to a furry friend, children can improve their reading skills and increase their confidence, interest, and enjoyment in reading. Every Paws 4 Stories dog is specially trained to quietly listen while your child read...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 20
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 18
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 19 months to 5 years old will enjoy songs and stories in Cantonese. Registration begins Aug. 5th. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 19 - 35 months with parents/caregivers. Registration begins September 2 in person or by calling 416-395-5710.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30