Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Fall Friendship Circle
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A free 8 Week registered program for ages 7-9 yrs. Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 18
Tue Nov 25
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Toddler Time ( 19 months to 3 years )
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Spadina Road

Stories, songs and rhymes for toddlers with parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 12
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Learning Years
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 07
Wed Jan 14
Wed Jan 21
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 04
Icon of the event Family Literacy Day: Musical Fun with Lenny Graf!
Sat Jan 31, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Bendale

Lenny Graf's dynamic and interactive musical show features songs from his popular videos seen on YTV's Tree House Channel. He has crafted some zany versions of classic radio hits, which invite kids of all ages to laugh and s...

Icon of the event Winter Friendship Circle
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A free 8 Week registered program for ages 10-12 yrs. Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 20
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Christmas Tree Trimming
Sat Nov 29, 2014 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Leaside

Christmas stories, a festive film, and holiday music. Make a decoration for our Christmas Tree. Drop in. No registration required.

Icon of the event Family Story Time
2:15 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes for children aged 1-5 years with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 06
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 18
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Holiday Stories and Songs
Wed Dec 17, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Palmerston

Come and join us for a special holiday storytime with books, rhymes and songs for all children and their families. Drop-in. No registration required....

Icon of the event Family Literacy Day Storytime
Sat Jan 31, 2015 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Don Mills

This year's Family Literacy Day theme is '15 Minutes of Fun!' Join us for a full 30 minutes of stories and activities for all ages....

Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
10:00 am - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 03
Mon Nov 10
Mon Nov 17
Mon Nov 24
Mon Dec 01