Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Sweet Signs / Baby Time
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Learn American Sign Language to help improve communication for infants 0-12 months and their caregiver. Join us to sign and sing together!


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 28
Fri Dec 26
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 19 months to 5 years old will enjoy songs and stories in Cantonese. Registration begins Aug. 5th. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Icon of the event Thrilling Tales!  A Story Time for Adults
12:05 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Love a good story? Sit back, relax and escape from the everyday as we bring you thrilling short stories expertly read, and well-calculated to keep you entertained. Just bring ears, imagination, and less than an hour of your t...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Icon of the event Fall Friendship Circle
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

A free 8 Week registered program for ages 7-9 yrs. Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Icon of the event Family Time
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 24, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Spadina Road

10:15-10:45 Every Wednesday. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.

Icon of the event Toddler Time - FULL
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 19 - 35 months with parents/caregivers. Registration begins September 2 in person or by calling 416-395-5710.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Icon of the event Learning Through Play (Ontario Early Years)
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 15, 2014 - Sat Dec 20, 2014
Black Creek

Co-sponsored with Doorstep Neighbourhood Services. Drop-in. Join other parents and caregivers in fun activities including reading, music, art and crafts. Every Wednesdays 1:00-3:00 p.m, Fridays and Saturdays: 10-12:00 noon.

Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Icon of the event Youth Advisory Group Puppet Show
Sat Dec 13, 2014 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Don Mills

The Don Mills Branch Youth Advisory Group are excited to present a special puppet show for kids of all ages. Drop-in. No registration required.

Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Aug. 1st. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08