Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Saturdays, September 9 to December 9. Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with parents or caregivers. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 21
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 18
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes for the whole family. For children birth to 5 years of age, with parents or caregivers. A Ready for Reading program. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 20
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 03
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Icon of the event Fun with Reading and Writing
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

A 6- week program for families with children 3-6 years of age....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 03
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Years Centre
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 15
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Toddler Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children age 19 months to 5 years with their parents or caregivers. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 12
Fri Jan 19
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Icon of the event Baby Time: Music
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Children ages newborn to 18 months. Children and their caregivers enjoy stories, songs and rhymes. No Registration required. Drop in only but limited to 12 per session.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 15
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Fall Friendship Circle
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A free 8 Week registered program for middle age children Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited. Please contact the branch or Marisa to confirm the exact age group. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join us at Palmerston Library for our weekly story time every Friday at 10.30am from Sept 8- Dec 15 kids 0-5 with their families and caregivers. Siblings are welcome. Stories, songs, puppets, rhymes, parachute games, bubbles,...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 12
Fri Jan 19
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09