Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Cantonese Storytime
1:30 pm - 2:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 5 years with their parents and caregivers. Registration begins April 1st. Register in person or by calling 416-396-8979


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 09
Tue May 16
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
1:30 pm - 2:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes in Cantonese for children 19 months to 5 years old, with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins Jan. 3rd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 21
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 07
Tue Mar 14
Tue Mar 21
Icon of the event Winter Friendship Circle
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A free 8 Week registered program for middle age children Focussing on building children's social skills. Pre-registration is required as spaces are limited. Please contact the branch or Marisa to confirm the exact age group. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 24
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 14
Tue Feb 21
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 02
Thu Feb 09
Thu Feb 16
Thu Feb 23
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 02
Tue May 09
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Saturdays, January 28 to June 3. Stories, songs, rhymes and fun for children 5 years and under with their parents/caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 28
Sat Feb 04
Sat Feb 11
Sat Feb 18
Sat Feb 25
Icon of the event Baby Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 02
Thu Feb 09
Thu Feb 16
Thu Feb 23
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Stories, songs and tickling rhymes for children age 5 and under and their caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 05
Fri May 12
Fri May 19
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Icon of the event Family Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 15
Wed Feb 22