Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
11:30 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19 months to 5 years old, with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins June 3rd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children 18 months to 5 years and their parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 27
Icon of the event Pajama Time
6:00 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Snuggle up for bedtime stories, rhymes, songs, crafts! For all children, parents and caregivers. Pajamas, blankies and stuffed animals are encouraged. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event Baby Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Join us for bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from Birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Fri Jul 08
Wed Jul 13
Fri Jul 15
Wed Jul 20
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children 18 months to 5 years and their parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 03
Wed Aug 10
Wed Aug 17
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

A free program for children 5 and younger and their parent/caretakers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 02
Thu Jun 09
Thu Jun 16
Thu Jun 23
Thu Jun 30
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Stories, fingerplays and actions songs for toddlers, age 19 to 36 months and their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Family Time
11:15 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Saturday Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents and caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 04
Sat Jun 11
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jun 25
Icon of the event Learning Through Play and Power of Play
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Black Creek

Come with babies, toddler and preschoolers...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01
Fri Jun 03
Wed Jun 08
Fri Jun 10
Wed Jun 15