Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
1:30 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dawes Road

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event Christmas Family Storytime
Sat Dec 20, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Deer Park

Come and join us with your family for stories, songs and lots of fun--for children with parents and caregivers. Drop-in, registration not required.

Icon of the event Family Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Storytime fun for preschool and primary age children. Conducted in the children's room of the library.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 08
Sat Nov 15
Sat Nov 22
Icon of the event Ready for Reading: Saturday Family StoryTime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Songs, stories, and rhymes for the whole family. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 20
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Sat Oct 18
Icon of the event Chanukah / Hanukkah Family Storytime
Tue Dec 16, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Deer Park

Come and join us with your family for stories, songs and lots of fun--for children with parents and caregivers. Drop-in, registration not required.

Icon of the event Halloween Puppet Show: The Goblin Stone
Thu Oct 30, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Dawes Road

Can the Goblin Stone bring the Witch's witchiness back?

Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3 to 5 years. Registration begins Aug. 1st. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 17
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Icon of the event Toddler Time - Fall session 1
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 17
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Dawes Road

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 07
Icon of the event Cantonese Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Children 19 months to 5 years old will enjoy songs and stories in Cantonese. Registration begins Aug. 5th. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14