Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Wednesdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers from 10:30AM-11:00AM.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Wed Jul 05
Wed Jul 12
Wed Jul 19
Wed Jul 26
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, finger plays and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 30
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 14
Fri Jul 21
Fri Jul 28
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 15
Sat Jul 29
Sat Aug 12
Sat Aug 26
Icon of the event Creative Time/ Songs & Stories
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Creative Time/Songs & Stories at Bendale branch: This program will encourage children to explore their creative and imaginary skills as well as participate in music and movement, songs and stories. No registration required. D...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 05
Wed Jul 12
Wed Jul 19
Wed Jul 26
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 14
Thu Sep 21
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 05
Thu Oct 12
Icon of the event Summer Storytimes at Joel Weeks Park
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join the librarians from Queen/Saulter and Riverdale Branches for stories, songs & rhymes on Tuesdays!!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 04
Tue Jul 11
Tue Jul 18
Tue Jul 25
Tue Aug 01
Icon of the event Ontario Early Years
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Black Creek

Join us for 2 hours of PLAY through songs, books, and story time. This program is facilitated by Ontario Early Years staff. A healthy snack is provided for the children. No Registration required. Ages 0-5.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 06
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 20
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 04
Icon of the event Family Time: Happy Canada 150!
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Families are invited to come to the library and help us celebrate Canada's 150th Birthday at this "Ready for Reading" Storytime. Themes will include everything you need for a great party: family, friends, music, food, and re...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 06
Thu Jul 13
Thu Jul 20
Thu Jul 27
Thu Aug 03
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 02
Sat Sep 23
Sat Oct 07
Sat Oct 21
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Wed Jul 05
Wed Jul 12
Wed Jul 19
Wed Jul 26