Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Literacy Day: Kamishibai Storytime
Sat Jan 28, 2017 | 11:15 am - 11:45 am
Location: High Park

In celebration of Family Literacy month, come out for a special Kamishibai storytime and craft.

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers. Registration starts Thursday, January 12 at 9 am.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Fri Feb 17
Fri Feb 24
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Wednesdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers from 10:30AM-11:00AM.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 15
Wed Feb 22
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Fri Feb 17
Fri Feb 24
Icon of the event Family Time
11:15 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children with their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 21
Sat Jan 28
Sat Feb 04
Sat Feb 11
Sat Feb 18
Icon of the event Together Time
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

A program for parents and caregivers with children birth - 6 years. The program will provide the opportunity to socialize and learn in an early learning environment. Painting, cut and paste, markers and crayons, play dough, b...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 15
Wed Feb 22
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers. Registration starts Thursday, January 12 at 9 a.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 24
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 14
Tue Feb 21
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 01
Sat Apr 15
Sat Apr 29
Sat May 06
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
Ongoing event running from Sat Jan 14, 2017 - Sat May 27, 2017
Location: Humberwood

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grades 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week. Space is limited...

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 28
Sat Feb 11
Sat Feb 25
Sat Mar 04
Sat Mar 18