Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Dawes Road

Stories, songs, rhymes and crafts for children with parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 07
Fri Nov 14
Icon of the event Halloween Puppet Show: The Goblin Stone
Thu Oct 30, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Dawes Road

Can the Goblin Stone bring the Witch's witchiness back?

Icon of the event Christmas Family Storytime
Sat Dec 20, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Deer Park

Come and join us with your family for stories, songs and lots of fun--for children with parents and caregivers. Drop-in, registration not required.

Icon of the event Baby Time
1:30 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dawes Road

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with parents and caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Wed Nov 12
Icon of the event Family Story Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Rhymes, songs and stories for children 6 years and under with parents/caregivers. Registration begins Dec. 3rd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Chanukah / Hanukkah Family Storytime
Tue Dec 16, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Deer Park

Come and join us with your family for stories, songs and lots of fun--for children with parents and caregivers. Drop-in, registration not required.

Icon of the event Baby Time 1
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Registration starts Monday, September 15 at 9 a.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Icon of the event Junction Family Resource Centre @ Annette Street Library
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Parents and caregivers can bring their children to the Junction Family Resource Centre program here at Annette Street Library for:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 18
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Learning Through Play (Ontario Early Years)
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 15, 2014 - Sat Dec 20, 2014
Black Creek

Co-sponsored with Doorstep Neighbourhood Services. Drop-in. Join other parents and caregivers in fun activities including reading, music, art and crafts. Every Wednesdays 1:00-3:00 p.m, Fridays and Saturdays: 10-12:00 noon.

Icon of the event Nannies and Tots
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Deer Park

Stories and songs and lots of fun for children ages birth to 5 years with their caregivers. Drop-in program.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 10