Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 06
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

This program is for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. It consists of bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories. Registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 05
Wed Nov 12
Wed Nov 19
Wed Nov 26
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 06
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
6:45 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en fran├žais! Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 18
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

This program will include stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 21
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Icon of the event Preschool Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and verse for children with parents and caregivers. For ages 3-5 years. Registration begins Monday October 20, 2014. Call 416-396-3820 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 03
Mon Nov 10
Mon Nov 17
Mon Nov 24
Mon Dec 01
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event Family Literacy Day: Musical Fun with Lenny Graf!
Sat Jan 31, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Bendale

Lenny Graf's dynamic and interactive musical show features songs from his popular videos seen on YTV's Tree House Channel. He has crafted some zany versions of classic radio hits, which invite kids of all ages to laugh and s...

Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 07
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Registration starts on Monday December 29, 2014. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09