Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Enjoy bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parent or caregiver....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 20
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event Ready for Kindergarten with STEM storytimes
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

It is never too early to have fun with Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM)! Join us for four interactive STEM sorytimes in August and get ready for Kindergarten. Listen to fun stories and songs, then try simple ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 25
Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:30 am - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 09
Sat Sep 16
Sat Sep 23
Sat Sep 30
Sat Oct 07
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents and caregivers. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 15
Fri Sep 22
Fri Sep 29
Fri Oct 06
Fri Oct 13
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Listen to storybooks and sing along with favourite songs! Drop in every Saturday morning, rain or shine, in Room 2 or the KidsStop. All children accompanied by parents and caregivers are welcome, no registration required. For...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 26
Sat Sep 02
Sat Sep 09
Sat Sep 16
Sat Sep 23
Icon of the event Registration for Baby Time
Wed Sep 13, 2017 | 10:00 am - 10:25 am
Location: Port Union

Register and attend the first program on the same day! In person registration begins at 10 am. Baby Time is a 30 minute program and it will be held for six weeks, from Wed. Sept. 13 to Wed. Oct. 18, from 10:30-11:00 a.m. The ...

Icon of the event Baby Time 1
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Morning stories, songs and bouncing and tickling rhymes for babies up to 18 months old, accompanied by parents or caregivers. Registration begins Monday, October 2, 2017. To register, please call the branch at 416-395-5750 or...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 20
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 03
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 17
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 pm - 11:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 08
Fri Sep 15
Fri Sep 22
Fri Sep 29
Fri Oct 06
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers. Registration begins September 11th. Call 416-396-8920....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 25
Mon Oct 02
Mon Oct 09
Mon Oct 16
Mon Oct 23
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join us at Palmerston Library for our weekly story time every Friday at 10.30am from Sept 28- Dec 15 kids 0-5 with their families and caregivers. Siblings are welcome. Stories, songs, puppets, rhymes, parachute games, bubbles...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 08
Fri Sep 15
Fri Sep 22
Fri Sep 29
Fri Oct 06