Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Summer Reading Club Storytime
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Join us for stories, songs, activities and summer fun! For children ages 5 and under....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 06
Mon Jul 13
Mon Jul 20
Mon Jul 27
Mon Aug 10
Icon of the event Marshmallow Tales by the Campfire
6:00 pm - 6:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us on four Tuesday nights in July and August and one in September for tales by the campfire at Palmerston Library. Bring your blanket, sleeping bag, teddy, PJs! We will have some stories and camp songs to share, and you ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 18
Tue Aug 25
Tue Sep 01
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Wed Jul 29
Wed Aug 05
Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 20
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event Mireille Messier
Wed Jul 15, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Fairview

Mireille Messier, auteure du nouvel album « Le voilier d?Olivier » fait découvrir aux jeunes la magie des anagrammes. En jonglant avec les lettres, lion devient loin, nord devient rond et bien plus encore! Venez écouter son h...

Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 04
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 18
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 01
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Wed Jul 29
Wed Aug 05