Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Preschool STEM Storytime
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

Join us for our special STEM Storytime series. Listen to some fun stories and songs, then try some simple fun hands-on experiments and concepts in science, technology, engineering and math....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 10
Mon Jul 17
Mon Jul 24
Icon of the event Morning Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Stories, songs and bouncing rhymes for babies up to 18 months old, accompanied by parents or caregivers. Registration begins Monday, March 27, 2017. To register, please call the branch at 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 05
Fri May 12
Fri May 19
Icon of the event Afternoon Baby Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Stories, songs and bouncing rhymes for babies up to 18 months old, accompanied by parents or caregivers. Registration begins Monday, March 27, 2017. To register, please call the branch at 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 05
Fri May 12
Fri May 19
Icon of the event Family Storytime
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Perth/Dupont

Come join us for stories, songs, crafts and movies. Children are to be accompanied by parent or guardian. Ages 18 months-5 yrs.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 31
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 03
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 11
Thu May 18
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 01
Thu Jun 08
Icon of the event Baby Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 06
Thu Apr 13
Thu Apr 20
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 04
Icon of the event Make the Connection
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Learn more about connecting with your baby in ways that make baby feel loved, and promote language and learning. Meet other new parents and find out about services in your community. Offered by Ontario Early Years Centre st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 21
Wed Jun 28
Wed Jul 05
Wed Jul 12
Wed Jul 19
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Stories, songs and simple crafts for toddlers 19 to 35 months accompanied by parents or caregivers. Registration begins Monday, March 27, 2017. To register, please call the branch at 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 10
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 01
Mon May 08
Mon May 15
Icon of the event Family Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 03