Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
6:45 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Pour les enfants de 5-10 ans. Venez vous amuser avec des histoires et des chansons en fran├žais! Veuillez appeler la succursale pour avoir des renseignements d'inscription sur le programme....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Call 416-396-8920 to register starting Monday August 25, 2014.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 22
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 06
Mon Oct 13
Icon of the event Christmas Tree Trimming
Sat Nov 29, 2014 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Leaside

Christmas stories, a festive film, and holiday music. Make a decoration for our Christmas Tree. Drop in. No registration required.

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Icon of the event Chinese Storytime
6:45 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Songs and stories in Mandarin for children five and under accompanied by parent or caregiver. Registration begins September 8. Please call the branch at 416-395-5750 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 06
Thu Nov 13
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Family Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Bouncing & tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies 0-18 mths with parents and caregivers. Drop in, no registration required. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17