Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Stories, songs and bouncing rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months and their caregivers!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 21
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Stories, songs and rhymes for toddlers age 19-35 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 15
Thu Sep 22
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 06
Thu Oct 13
Icon of the event Baby Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Stories, songs and bouncing rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months and their caregivers!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 21
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Baby Time drop-in series Fall 2016. Eight sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 07
Fri Oct 14
Fri Oct 21
Icon of the event  Children's Author Visit: Jill Javelosa-Alvarez
Thu Jul 07, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Bendale

Canadian children's author, Jill Javelosa-Alvarez, will help kids discover fun and interactive ways to learn one of the building blocks of reading and writing - our alphabet. Join us for an engaging afternoon of music, moveme...

Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Join us for Saturday morning stories and songs! Drop-in, no registration required. For more information, please call the branch at 416-395-5750.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 02
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30
Icon of the event Baby Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join us at Palmerston Library for our weekly summer storytime every Friday at 10.30am from June 24 to September 2 - kids 0-5 with their families and caregivers. Siblings are welcome. Stories, songs, puppets, rhymes, parachute...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 08
Fri Jul 15
Fri Jul 22
Fri Jul 29
Fri Aug 05