Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event STEM Storytime
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

It is never too early to start having fun with Science, Technology, Engineering and Math!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 05
Sat Nov 12
Sat Nov 19
Sat Nov 26
Icon of the event Christmas Family Storytime
Wed Dec 21, 2016 | 10:00 am - 10:30 am
Location: Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Christmas stories, rhymes, and songs for children and their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.

Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 01
Icon of the event Family Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 02
Icon of the event Let's Learn Together
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Staff of Ontario Early Years, Scarborough East will be presenting this interactive, drop-in program for children ages 0 to 6 years. Each week will focus on developing creativity and imagination through various activities suc...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17
Mon Oct 24
Mon Oct 31
Mon Nov 07
Icon of the event Play Group
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Drop-In to use our playroom set up for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 13
Fri Jan 20
Fri Jan 27
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

(19 months-5 years) Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 02
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Listen to storybooks and sing along with favourite songs! Drop in every Saturday morning, rain or shine, in Room 2 or the KidsStop. All children accompanied by parents and caregivers are welcome, no registration required. For...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 08
Sat Oct 15
Sat Oct 22
Sat Oct 29
Sat Nov 05
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Stories, songs, fingerplays, bouncing and tickling rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 07
Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:30 am - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 14
Sat Jan 21
Sat Jan 28