Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 01
Sat Nov 08
Sat Nov 15
Sat Nov 22
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 09
Fri Jan 16
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 06
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 06
Icon of the event Learning Through Play
10:00 am - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Co-sponsored program with Heart Beatz - Cliffcrest Community Centre. Drop in activities include pre-reading, arts and crafts.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 07
Icon of the event Ready for Reading Baby Time
9:30 am - 10:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

(Birth-18 months) Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 06
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Registration starts on Monday December 29, 2014. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Icon of the event Holiday Stories and Songs
Wed Dec 17, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Palmerston

Come and join us for a special holiday storytime with books, rhymes and songs for all children and their families. Drop-in. No registration required....

Icon of the event Family Literacy Day: Musical Fun with Lenny Graf!
Sat Jan 31, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Bendale

Lenny Graf's dynamic and interactive musical show features songs from his popular videos seen on YTV's Tree House Channel. He has crafted some zany versions of classic radio hits, which invite kids of all ages to laugh and s...

Icon of the event Christmas Tree Trimming
Sat Nov 29, 2014 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Leaside

Christmas stories, a festive film, and holiday music. Make a decoration for our Christmas Tree. Drop in. No registration required.

Icon of the event Happy Valentine's Day Family Storytime
Sat Feb 14, 2015 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Palmerston

Join us in celebrating St. Valentine's Day with stories, songs and craft.