Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP) - Temporary Schedule - February 2016
Ongoing event running from Tue Feb 02, 2016 - Fri Feb 26, 2016
Bridlewood

New to Canada? Need information on housing, employment, schools, language learning & other topics. Talk to the Settlement Worker in this library....

Icon of the event LSP: Senior Safety (Mandarin)
Tue Mar 08, 2016 | 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Bridlewood

Part of the LSP Monthly Newcomer Seniors' Group (in Mandarin), information about how seniors can stay safe....

Icon of the event Celebrate Year of the Monkey at Riverdale Branch
Sat Feb 13, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Riverdale

Celebrate the Lunar New Year at Riverdale Branch. Lion dancing, lucky draws, children's crafts, dancing, light refreshments and other entertainments for the whole family.

Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 24
Wed Mar 23
Wed Apr 27
Wed May 25
Icon of the event ESL Reading Circle
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Meet new people and have fun while practicing your English!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 22
Mon Feb 29
Icon of the event LSP: Employment Related Workshop (Mandarin)
Thu Mar 10, 2016 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Bridlewood

Specific details to be determined....

Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Tue Mar 01, 2016 - Thu Dec 22, 2016
Bridlewood

New to Canada? Need information on housing, employment, schools, language learning & other topics. Talk to the Settlement Worker in this library....

Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnership (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Wed Feb 03, 2016 - Thu Mar 31, 2016
Albion

New to Canada? Need information on employment, housing, language learning, schools and other topics?...

Icon of the event LSP: Health Care Options for Seniors (CORRECTED DATE)
Wed Mar 16, 2016 | 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Bridlewood

This session is designed to help clients to understand the different health care options, eligibility and requirements to get in....

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 17
Wed Feb 24
Wed Mar 02