Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event ESL Conversation Circle
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join us on Monday afternoons to practice your English conversation skills. Improve your English speaking, listening and comprehension skills. For more detailed information and registration, please contact Library Settlement C...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 30
Mon Apr 06
Mon Apr 13
Mon Apr 20
Mon Apr 27
Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Mon Dec 08, 2014 - Thu Dec 31, 2015
Albion

New to Canada? Need information on housing, employment, schools, language learning & other topics. Talk to the Settlement Worker in this library....

Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 29
Wed May 27
Wed Jun 24
Wed Jul 22
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 03
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jun 17
Wed Jun 24
Wed Jul 01
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 01
Wed Apr 08
Wed Apr 15
Wed Apr 22
Wed Apr 29