Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 03
Wed Jul 08
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Icon of the event ESL Conversation Circle
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join us on Monday afternoons to practice your English conversation skills. Improve your English speaking, listening and comprehension skills. For more detailed information and registration, please contact Library Settlement C...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 25
Mon Jun 01
Mon Jun 08
Mon Jun 15
Mon Jun 22
Icon of the event Senior Benefits (Mandarin)
Wed Jul 15, 2015 | 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Bridlewood

Part of the LSP Monthly Newcomer Seniors' Group (in Mandarin), this sessions will provide information on Old Age Security, senior drug benefit, senior housing, home care and nursing home, and senior recreation....

Icon of the event Everyday English for Seniors
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Learn English and the Canadian Culture in an encouraging and friendly small group environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 04
Thu Jun 11
Thu Sep 17
Icon of the event Senior Housing (Mandarin)
Wed Aug 19, 2015 | 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Bridlewood

As part of the LSP Monthly Newcomers Seniors' Group (in Mandarin), information about different housing choices available to seniors. Learn about eligibility and application for subsidized or non-subsidized senior housing....

Icon of the event Home Buying (Mandarin)
Thu Jun 25, 2015 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Bridlewood

Overview of Canadian Real Estate Market and the steps involved in purchasing a home....

Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Mon Dec 08, 2014 - Thu Dec 31, 2015
Albion

New to Canada? Need information on housing, employment, schools, language learning & other topics. Talk to the Settlement Worker in this library....

Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 27
Wed Jun 24
Wed Jul 22
Wed Aug 26
Icon of the event Ontario Will (Mandarin)
Wed Sep 16, 2015 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Bridlewood

Learn about the importance of having a Will in Ontario....

Icon of the event Healthy Food and Nutrition (Mandarin)
Tue Sep 08, 2015 | 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Bridlewood

Part of the LSP Monthly Newcomer Seniors' Group (in Mandarin), learn healthy eating habits from the Canadian Food Guide....