Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event Learn Bollywood Dancing
Thu Oct 13, 2016 | 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Albion

Join us in celebrating Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP) Citizenship Week! This year's theme is dance from around the world. Enjoy an energetic bollywood dance performance by Navrang Dance Academy and learn some dance m...

Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 23
Icon of the event It Pays to Manage your Money
Mon Sep 12, 2016 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Albion

It Pays to Manage your Money is a seminar for newcomers, to help them address their financial needs....

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 31
Wed Sep 07
Wed Sep 14
Icon of the event Master Your Money, Ladies!
Thu Sep 29, 2016 | 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Location: Albion

Whether you're new to Canada or not, Jenni Bolton of Cent$ible Students will teach you how to navigate the Canadian financial system, including banking basics in Canada, taxes and government benefits....

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 02