Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Burrows Hall

Free 10 week program at Burrows Hall Library in partnership with CultureLink. For landed immigrants and convention refugees,19yrs and older with LINC level 4 and up. Small group settings with experienced and trained mentors. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 15
Thu Jan 22
Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Tamil
11:00 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you. Co-sponsored with St. Paul L'Amoreaux Centre. Contact the branch or call 416-493-3333 for information.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Citizenship Test Preparation Workshops
10:30 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
McGregor Park

Need help with the Citizenship Test? We can help. These five workshops will cover all topics of the Discover Canada Guide. Free handouts and practice test packages are also provided. In partnership with Newcomers' Centre, Agi...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Icon of the event Everyday English for Seniors
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Learn English and the Canadian Culture in an encouraging and friendly small group environment. For more information and registration, please contact CICS Library Settlement Worker at 416-316-3803.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Tue Jul 03, 2012 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Bridlewood

New to Canada? Need information on employment, housing, language learning, schools & other topics. Speak to the LSP Worker in branch....

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 14
Wed Jan 21
Icon of the event Newcomer Settlement Serices
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
McGregor Park

Are you new to Canada? Do you need help with employment, housing, schools, language learning, etc? Visit our branch on Tuesdays 2-5 pm or contact Jamillah Mananghaya at 416-292-6912 or mjamillah@agincourtcommunityservices.com...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Parkdale

New to Canada? Need information on employment, housing, language learning, schools & other topics. Speak to the LSP Worker in this library....

Icon of the event Settlement Services for Newcomers
9:00 am - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Burrows Hall

Settlement workers provide individual assistance for newcomers. In partnership with Catholic Cross-cultural Services.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Sat Oct 18
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you. Co-sponsored with St. Paul L'Amoreaux Centre. Contact the branch or call 416-493-3333 for information.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 26