Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event Senior Health Series (Mandarin)
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Part of the LSP Monthly Newcomer Seniors' Group (in Mandarin), this series will focus on various topics related to Seniors and their health....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 10
Tue Nov 17
Tue Nov 24
Icon of the event Volunteer!
Tue Aug 11, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Burrows Hall

Learn how to volunteer, create work experience, improve your resume and help others while you help yourself. Register at the Branch or call, 416-396-8740.

Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 26
Wed Sep 23
Wed Oct 28
Wed Nov 25
Icon of the event Healthy Food and Nutrition (Mandarin)
Tue Sep 08, 2015 | 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Bridlewood

Part of the LSP Monthly Newcomer Seniors' Group (in Mandarin), learn healthy eating habits from the Canadian Food Guide....

Icon of the event Small Business Series (Mandarin)
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Learn the steps to take to start a small business in Canada. Topics include: writing a business plan, purchasing a business, financing & taxes, and liabilities....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15
Thu Oct 22
Icon of the event Everyday English for Seniors
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Learn English and the Canadian Culture in an encouraging and friendly small group environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15
Icon of the event Ontario Will (Mandarin)
Thu Sep 17, 2015 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Bridlewood

Learn about the importance of having a Will in Ontario....

Icon of the event Senior Housing (Mandarin)
Wed Aug 19, 2015 | 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Bridlewood

As part of the LSP Monthly Newcomers Seniors' Group (in Mandarin), information about different housing choices available to seniors. Learn about eligibility and application for subsidized or non-subsidized senior housing....

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Pape/Danforth

Practise your conversation skills and learn about the library....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 11
Tue Aug 18
Tue Aug 25
Icon of the event Canadian Social Service System (Mandarin)
Tue Oct 13, 2015 | 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Bridlewood

Part of the LSP Monthly Newcomer Seniors' Group (in Mandarin), information about the Social Service System and how it relates to Seniors who are new to Canada....