Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event Settlement Services for Newcomers
9:00 am - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Burrows Hall

Settlement workers provide individual assistance for newcomers. In partnership with Catholic Cross-cultural Services.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event English Classes for Mandarin-Speaking Seniors
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Hillcrest

Carefirst Wellness Club offers basic conversation classes in everyday English and information on Canadian culture for Mandarin-speaking seniors. Call 416-502-2323, Ext. 6224, to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Wed Nov 12
Wed Nov 19
Icon of the event How to File Personal Tax - Mandarin
Thu Feb 05, 2015 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Bridlewood

For more information and registration, please contact CICS Library Settlement Worker at 416-316-3803....

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
Ongoing event running from Wed Oct 08, 2014 - Wed Oct 28, 2015
Parkdale

Join us to practice your English communication skills in a relaxing environment and make new friends. Everyone welcome. No registration required. 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm.

Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Parkdale

New to Canada? Need information on employment, housing, language learning, schools & other topics. Speak to the LSP Worker in this library....

Icon of the event At Home Alone: 5 Easy Steps Independence
Thu Nov 13, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
McGregor Park

This interacitve workshop for parents and their 10-14 year olds will help families 1) communicate together 2) find out if their 10-14 year olds are ready to be home alone 3) develop an At Home Alone plan together. A free DVD ...

Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Tue Jul 03, 2012 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Bridlewood

New to Canada? Need information on employment, housing, language learning, schools & other topics. Speak to the LSP Worker in branch....

Icon of the event Senior Taxation - Mandarin
Tue Feb 10, 2015 | 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Bridlewood

Part of CICS's Monthly Newcomer Seniors' Group....

Icon of the event Everyday English for Seniors
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Learn English and the Canadian Culture in an encouraging and friendly small group environment. For more information and registration, please contact CICS Library Settlement Worker at 416-316-3803.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Newcomer Settlement Serices
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
McGregor Park

Are you new to Canada? Do you need help with employment, housing, schools, language learning, etc? Visit our branch on Tuesdays 2-5 pm or contact Jamillah Mananghaya at 416-292-6912 or mjamillah@agincourtcommunityservices.com...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 18