Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Thu Dec 31, 2015
Parkdale

New to Canada? Need information on employment, housing, language learning, schools & other topics. Speak to the LSP Worker in this library....

Icon of the event Community and Home Care - Mandarin
Tue Mar 10, 2015 | 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Bridlewood

Part of CICS's Monthly Newcomer Seniors' Group....

Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 25
Wed Apr 22
Wed May 27
Wed Jun 24
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Pape/Danforth

Practise your conversation skills and learn about the library....


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Mar 08
Sun Mar 15
Sun Mar 22
Sun Mar 29
Sun Apr 05
Icon of the event Immigrants in Action!
10:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Pape/Danforth

Are you a Newcomer to Canada and want to learn about how to get involved in your community and Government? Are you looking for information on how to become actively involved in your neighbourhood? Learn about community solv...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 21
Sat Mar 28
Sat Apr 04
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 11
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
Ongoing event running from Wed Oct 08, 2014 - Wed Oct 28, 2015
Parkdale

Join us to practice your English communication skills in a relaxing environment and make new friends. Everyone welcome. No registration required. 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm.

Icon of the event
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Burrows Hall

Free 10 week program at Burrows Hall Library in partnership with CultureLink. For landed immigrants and convention refugees,19yrs and older with LINC level 4 and up. Small group settings with experienced and trained mentors. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 09
Thu Apr 16
Thu Apr 23
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 07
Icon of the event
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Burrows Hall

Free 10 week program at Burrows Hall Library in partnership with CultureLink. For landed immigrants and convention refugees,19yrs and older with LINC level 4 and up. Small group settings with experienced and trained mentors. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 12
Thu Mar 19
Icon of the event Employment Insurance - Mandarin
Thu Mar 12, 2015 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Bridlewood

For more information and registration, please contact CICS Library Settlement Worker at 416-316-3803....