Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event Settlement Services for Newcomers
10:00 am - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Settlement workers provide individual assistance for newcomers. In partnership with Catholic Cross-cultural Services.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 03
Fri Jun 10
Fri Jun 17
Fri Jun 24
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event LSP: Discover Canada - Citizenship Classes
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

This session is designed to help you learn through a chapter-by-chapter detailed study of Discover Canada....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jun 15
Wed Jun 22
Wed Jun 29
Icon of the event Your Rights as a Tenant
Wed May 25, 2016 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Parkdale

The Library Settlement Partnerships Program invites you to an information session on Tenant Rights with a guest speaker from Parkdale Community Legal Services....

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 25
Icon of the event Improve Your English & Discover Canada
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Enjoy activities, quizzes, group conversation and more....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 26
Thu Jun 02
Thu Jun 09
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
Ongoing event running from Wed Oct 08, 2014 - Wed Jun 29, 2016
Location: Parkdale

Join us to practice your English communication skills in a relaxing environment and make new friends. Everyone welcome. No registration required. Wednesdays, 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm.

Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Thu Jun 30, 2016
Location: Parkdale

New to Canada? Need information on employment, housing, language learning, schools & other topics. Speak to the LSP Worker in this library....

Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Tue Mar 01, 2016 - Thu Dec 22, 2016
Location: Bridlewood

New to Canada? Need information on housing, employment, schools, language learning & other topics. Talk to the Settlement Worker in this library....

Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 22
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 24