Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event LSP: French Conversation Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Experience the joy of learning to speak French in a relaxing & friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 31
Icon of the event Settlement Services for Newcomers
10:00 am - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Settlement workers provide individual assistance for newcomers. In partnership with Catholic Cross-cultural Services.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 02
Fri Jun 09
Fri Jun 16
Fri Jun 23
Fri Jun 30
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Practice your conversation, reading and writing skills make new friends, and learn about the library....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 30
Thu Jun 01
Tue Jun 06
Thu Jun 08
Tue Jun 13
Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 23
Icon of the event Improve Your English & Discover Canada
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Enjoy activities, quizzes, group conversation and more....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 01
Thu Jun 08
Icon of the event Language Assessment for ESL or  FSL Training
Fri Jun 16, 2017 | 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Mimico Centennial

Immigrants require language assessment in English or French in order to participate in government-funded language programs. The Mimico Centennial Branch is hosting language assessment with a certified language assessor from t...