Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 24
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 23
Icon of the event Library Settlement Partnerships (LSP)
Ongoing event running from Tue Mar 01, 2016 - Thu Dec 22, 2016
Location: Bridlewood

New to Canada? Need information on housing, employment, schools, language learning & other topics. Talk to the Settlement Worker in this library....

Icon of the event Volunteering Workshop
Tue Aug 16, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Burrows Hall

Learn how to volunteer, create work experience, improve your resume and help others while you help yourself....

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 03
Wed Aug 10
Wed Aug 17
Wed Aug 24
Wed Aug 31
Icon of the event Information Session on OSAP (Ontario Student Assistance Program)
Fri Jul 29, 2016 | 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Planning to study, get a skill or a training, a certificate or a degree but worried about how to finance your school?...

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 02
Icon of the event Picturing the City
Sat Nov 05, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Photographers Dwayne Sybbliss and Yasin "Yescene" Osman, along with members of She Move Group reflect on their experiences documenting today's Toronto....

Icon of the event Improve Your English & Discover Canada
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Enjoy activities, quizzes, group conversation and more....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 04
Thu Aug 11
Thu Aug 18
Thu Aug 25