Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 23
Icon of the event Improve Your English & Discover Canada
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Enjoy activities, quizzes, group conversation and more....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 01
Thu Sep 08
Thu Sep 15
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Practice your conversation, reading and writing skills make new friends, and learn about the library....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 30
Thu Sep 01
Tue Sep 06
Thu Sep 08
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 31
Wed Sep 07
Wed Sep 14
Icon of the event Repair Cafe - Don't Throw it away - Fix it!
Sat Sep 24, 2016 | 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Bring your small appliances and furniture, computers and other electronics, clothes, jewellery, books! We have volunteer fixers who will help you fix and repair! Drop in and first come first serve. Registration closes at 3:...

Icon of the event Arabic Storytime
Wed Aug 31, 2016 | 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Come join us for a very special bilingual storytime in Arabic and English and watch our "Little Red Riding Hood" puppet show. Enjoy lots of stories and tales, and learn about newcomer programs at the library! Everyone is we...

Icon of the event Picturing the City
Sat Nov 05, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Photographers Dwayne Sybbliss and Yasin "Yescene" Osman, along with members of She Move Group reflect on their experiences documenting today's Toronto....

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Weekly 2-hour sessions for newcomers to practice listening & speaking English and improve communication skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 02
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parkdale

Join us to practice your English communication skills in a relaxing environment and make new friends. Everyone welcome. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 31
Wed Sep 07
Wed Sep 14
Wed Sep 21
Wed Sep 28