Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event Improve Your English & Discover Canada
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Enjoy activities, quizzes, group conversation and more....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 27
Thu Aug 03
Thu Aug 10
Thu Aug 17
Thu Aug 24
Icon of the event Settlement Services for Newcomers
10:00 am - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Settlement workers provide individual assistance for newcomers. In partnership with Catholic Cross-cultural Services.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 21
Fri Jul 28
Fri Aug 04
Fri Aug 11
Fri Aug 18
Icon of the event Volunteer!
Tue Jul 25, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Burrows Hall

Learn how to volunteer, create work experience, improve your resume and help others while you help yourself. Register at the Branch or call, 416-396-8740.

Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 23
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 25
Icon of the event LSP: French Conversation Circle
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Experience the joy of learning to speak French in a relaxing & friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 19
Icon of the event Let's Talk 2 - Advanced English Conversation Circles
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Volunteers and newcomers meet weekly at the Library for one hour to discuss a variety of topics. Drop in, no registration required. Please join us!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 02
Wed Aug 09
Wed Aug 16
Wed Aug 23