Toronto Public Library Homepage

ESL & Newcomer Programs

Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Looking for an opportunity to improve your English language skills? Volunteers and newcomers meet weekly for one hour to discuss a variety of topics with the help of an experienced group facilitator. Participants develop con...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 02
Tue May 09
Tue May 16
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Black Creek

Practice and improve your English conversation skills and learn more about the library....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 02
Tue May 09
Icon of the event Let's Draw
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Newcomers to Canada or to English looking to practice language and learn drawing techniques. Every week is a different lesson, all lessons involve using language in some way....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 02
Thu Mar 02
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Looking for an opportunity to improve your English language skills? Volunteers and newcomers meet weekly for one hour to discuss a variety of topics with the help of an experienced group facilitator. Participants develop con...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 14
Tue Feb 21
Tue Feb 28
Icon of the event Adult English Classes: ESL CLB 2
10:00 am - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

English as a Second Language classes help you improve your English language skills and learn about Canadian culture. Programs are co-sponsored by the Toronto Catholic District School Board. Registration required, 416-222-8282...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 24
Thu Jan 26
Tue Jan 31
Thu Feb 02
Tue Feb 07
Icon of the event English Conversation Circle
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Black Creek

Practice and improve your English conversation skills and learn more about the library....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 24
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 14
Tue Feb 21
Icon of the event LSP: English Conversation Circle
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Improve your English Listening and Speaking skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Thu Jan 26
Mon Jan 30
Thu Feb 02
Mon Feb 06
Icon of the event Settlement Services for Newcomers
10:00 am - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Settlement workers provide in person, one-on-one assistance to newcomer families with settlement-related issues. This is a co-sponsored program with Catholic Cross Cultural Services.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 20
Icon of the event LSP: TOEFL & IELTS Test Preparation
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Test of English as a Foreign Language & International English Language Testing System. Ongoing Free Tests Preparation Sessions by a Trained Experienced Tutor....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 27
Icon of the event Adult English Classes: ESL CLB 1
11:30 am - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

English as a Second Language classes help you improve your English language skills and learn about Canadian culture. Programs are co-sponsored by the Toronto Catholic District School Board. Registration required, 416-222-8282...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Wed Jan 25
Fri Jan 27
Mon Jan 30
Wed Feb 01