Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 06
Fri Jan 13
Fri Jan 20
Fri Jan 27
Icon of the event Snap a Portrait!
Sat Nov 19, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Eatonville

Photography teacher Diana Nazareth will lead a fun, hands on workshop inspired by Cosmopolis Toronto....

Icon of the event Lego Challenge
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Love playing Lego? Join us for our weekly Lego Challenge. All ages welcome. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Icon of the event Global Cardboard Challenge!
Sat Oct 22, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: High Park

Kids are invited to build a library in honour of High Park Branch's 100th birthday, or anything they can dream up, using cardboard, recycled materials and imagination! The Global Cardboard Challenge is an annual event present...

Icon of the event Repair Café
Sat Oct 15, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Repair Café Toronto is offering a 2 hour workshop to help you learn how to troubleshoot small home appliances and electronics that are broken. Bring along your item (one per person please) or just a description of your opport...

Icon of the event Let's Paint Together
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 04, 2017 - Wed May 17, 2017
Location: Eatonville

If you are a beginner or experienced artist, join us in our friendly and relaxing atmosphere to paint together and meet new friends with the same interest in art and painting. All levels, all media (NO OIL please), any style....

Icon of the event Holiday Craft for Kids
Sat Dec 10, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Riverdale

Make a magical holiday diorama! For children ages 4 and up. Please register in advance at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale branch.

Icon of the event Jewellery Workshop for Adults
Mon Oct 24, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Unleash your creative side and learn to make beautiful jewellery in this hands-on workshop. Participants will learn intermediate skills and techniques in jewellery making. No experience is required. All supplies will be provi...

Icon of the event Knit (and Crochet) Afternoon
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Whether you're a beginner or a pro, come join other knitters and crocheters to learn and socialize. We'll teach you the basics if you've never picked up needles or a hook, or discuss advanced techniques! Supplies are provided...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 15
Sat Oct 29
Sat Nov 12
Sat Nov 26
Sat Dec 10
Icon of the event Afternoon at the Movies
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Enjoy classics, new releases, and movies of the season.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 21
Fri Nov 18