Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Just Dance Party
Wed Aug 19, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albion

Come and bust a dance move at the Albion Just Dance Party! All Ages. Drop-in only.

Icon of the event Albion Play Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join us for fun activities all summer long! Children ages 6-12. Drop-in only. Tuesdays starting July 14 - August 25.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 11
Tue Aug 18
Tue Aug 25
Icon of the event Tools 101 - Introduction to Hand and Power Tools
Thu Aug 06, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Downsview

Join Abby, one of the Toronto Tool Library's Tool Ninja's who will give an in-depth introduction to hand and power tools. No experience required! Learn which tools you need to do home repairs and maintenance, all of which are...

Icon of the event Wednesday Knit Night
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Beginners and pros alike are welcome to join our knitting group! Come and learn the basics, or practice some advanced techniques. Some supplies provided, please bring your own if you have them.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 19
Wed Sep 16
Wed Oct 21
Wed Nov 18
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Seminar
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

Share and improve your memoir-writing skills in this 4-part session led by author Lesley Donaldson-Reid. Call 416-394-5270 or email eaprograms@torontopubliclibrary.ca to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Sep 21
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 05
Icon of the event FIFA15 Tournament
Thu Aug 20, 2015 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Albion

Face off each other in this FIFA15 Tournament on PS3. Single elimination rounds.

Icon of the event Preschool Make and Play
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Riverdale

Creative activities for children ages 2-6 with a caregiver. Come dressed to get messy! Please register in advance for this series at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 11
Tue Aug 18
Icon of the event Afternoon at the Movies
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Enjoy classics, new releases, and movies of the season.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 21
Fri Sep 18
Fri Oct 16
Fri Nov 20
Icon of the event After-School Lego Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

What can you create with Lego? The possibilities are endless! Hang out at the High Park Library after school and have a blast building with Lego. For children ages 7-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 06
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 20
Tue Oct 27
Icon of the event Mario Kart 8 Tournament
Thu Aug 06, 2015 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Albion

Compete in the race on Wii U. Single elimination rounds.