Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Bridge for Beginners
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Learn bridge and challenge your mind! Attend this weekly session to learn the fundamentals of three aspects of the game: bidding, play and defence....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 07
Thu Sep 14
Thu Sep 21
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 05
Icon of the event Jewellery Workshop
Tue Nov 07, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Unleash your creative side and learn to make beautiful jewellery in this hands-on workshop. Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques in jewellery making. No experience is required. All supplies will be provided...

Icon of the event After School Club: Fall Crafts
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come and join Riverdale Branch's After School Club featuring Fall Crafts during the month of October:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 03
Tue Oct 10
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Icon of the event CSI Mystery
Wed Jul 26, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Albion

Are you the next Sherlock Holmes? Are you good at solving mysteries? Interview witnesses and solve clues to find out the truth. Bring your friends to solve this mystery as a team!

Icon of the event Knit & Crochet Afternoon
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Beginners and pros alike are welcome to join our knitting group! Come and learn the basics, or practice some advanced techniques. Socialize with other knitters and crocheters! Some supplies provided, please bring your own if ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 22
Sat Aug 05
Sat Aug 19
Sat Sep 02
Sat Sep 16
Icon of the event Knitting and Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

For those who want to join a group, chat and - of course - knit or crochet! Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 25
Tue Aug 01
Tue Aug 08
Tue Aug 15
Tue Aug 22
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Sat Aug 12, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Downsview

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Chess Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Enjoy a game of chess with your friends or challenge new opponents. Drop in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 22
Sat Jul 29
Sat Aug 05
Sat Aug 12
Sat Aug 19
Icon of the event After School Club: STEM Crafts
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come and join Riverdale Branch's After School Club featuring STEM Crafts during the month of November:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Icon of the event Create Your Own Board Game
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Learn how to build your very own board game from award winning creator Adam Clare! In this workshop, you will learn about game design, create rules for your game, and bring home a finished product to play with friends and fam...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 02