Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After-School Lego Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

What can you create with Lego? The possibilities are endless! Hang out at the High Park Library after school and have a blast building with Lego. For children ages 7-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 22
Icon of the event Cyber Seniors
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Seniors are paired with a volunteer youth and will learn different computer topics including Internet Safety, Facebook, YouTube, Blogging, and Photo Sharing. This program runs for 4 weeks and registrants are expected to commi...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 11
Tue Aug 18
Tue Aug 25
Icon of the event Afternoon at the Movies
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Enjoy classics, new releases, and movies of the season....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 19
Icon of the event Yu-Gi-Oh Tournament
Wed May 27, 2015 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Albion

Face-off each other in this single elimination tournament. Advanced format rules apply. Bring your own cards. No registration.

Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Mon Jun 08
Mon Jun 15
Mon Jun 22
Mon Jun 29
Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Mon Jun 08
Mon Jun 15
Mon Jun 22
Mon Jun 29
Icon of the event CHESS CLUB FOR ADULTS
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Interested in playing chess? This program is open to beginners and experienced players alike. Tips and techniques provided as required.This program is for Teens and Adults. REGISTRATION REQUIRED. For inquiries and registrati...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 16
Tue Jun 23
Icon of the event Afternoon at the Movies
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Enjoy classics, new releases, and movies of the season.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 17
Fri Aug 21
Fri Sep 18
Icon of the event Preschool Make and Play
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Riverdale

Creative activities for children ages 2-6 with a caregiver. Come dressed to get messy! Please register in advance for this series at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 14
Tue Jul 21
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 04
Icon of the event Hawk, Eagle, Falcon, and Vulture Watching
Tue Sep 15, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Albert Campbell

Rosetta McLain Gardens is one of the best sites in the GTA to observe the fall migration of hawks, eagles, falcons, and vultures along the Scarborough Bluffs. This presentation will introduce you to the 15 or so species that ...