Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event  Chess in the Library
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Join us for Chess in the Library! Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge new opponents. Chess players of all levels are welcomeInterested in learning how to play chess? Registration required. To register or for m...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 06
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 20
Tue Oct 27
Icon of the event Scrabble Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Jan 02, 2015 - Fri Dec 18, 2015
Eatonville

Love words? Join our club, meet new friends and have fun. Drop in. Fridays 1-3.

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 04
Fri Sep 11
Fri Sep 18
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 02
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Seminar
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

Share and improve your memoir-writing skills in this 4-part session led by author Lesley Donaldson-Reid. Call 416-394-5270 or email eaprograms@torontopubliclibrary.ca to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Sep 21
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 05
Icon of the event Juicing Workshop from the Kitchen Library
Wed Sep 30, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Make your own fruit and vegetable juices. Learn how to juice for optimal health, how to use the juicer, proper juice storage and the best fruits and vegetables for juicing. Juicer, fruit and veggies, and recipes supplied by...

Icon of the event Wednesday Knit Night!
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Beginners and pros alike are welcome to join our knitting group! Come and learn the basics, or practice some advanced techniques. Some supplies provided, please bring your own if you have them.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 21
Wed Nov 18
Wed Dec 16
Icon of the event Healing with Sprouts - The Best Sprouts to Eat and Grow
Wed Sep 16, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Eatonville

Ever wonder what it's like to sprout seeds at home? Do you know the health benefits and the best sprouts to eat and grow? Do you know how to create your own (DIY) sprouters with only a few dollars?...

Icon of the event Dehydrate your own healthy treats:  the Kitchen Library
Wed Oct 28, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Learn how to use a dehydrator to make portable,easy to store snacks. Find out what foods can be dehydrated easily, how to use the dehydrator and get recipes to try at home. Participants will use the dehydrator and leave with ...

Icon of the event Eatonville After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

Looking for something to do after school? Join the Eatonville After School Club! We meet Wednesdays to build with Lego, make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books and more! For kids ages 6-12. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Sep 30
Wed Oct 07
Wed Oct 14
Wed Oct 21
Icon of the event Adult Chess in the Library
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library!Chess players of all levels are welcome. Registration required. To register or for more information ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 06
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 20
Tue Oct 27