Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Chess Club
Ongoing event running from Sat Jan 04, 2014 - Sat Dec 20, 2014
Eatonville

Join us for our chess club every Saturday. Everyone is welcome from the beginner to the pro. No experience or registration required.

Icon of the event Let's Make...
Wed Aug 13, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Riverdale

Stuffies. Make cute or ugly stuffies...its up to you. Cuddle up with a kitten or your favorite monster. Ages 5 and up. Space is limited so please register by calling the Branch at 416-393-7720.

Icon of the event Preschool Arts and Crafts
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Riverdale

Listen to a story and create art with paint, plasticine and a variety of other materials. Parents and caregivers are welcome to join in. For ages 3-6. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 05
Icon of the event The Knitty Gritties - Flemingdon Park Crafters' Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Flemingdon Park

Please join us on Thursday Evening from 6-8pm to meet other crafters....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Icon of the event Bridge for Beginners
10:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

Learn bridge and challenge your mind! Attend this weekly session to learn the fundamentals of the three aspects of the game: bidding, play and defense. Call 416-394-5270 or email eaprograms@torontopubliclibrary.ca to registe...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 17
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Icon of the event Let's Make...
Wed Jul 30, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Riverdale

Altered Books. Make beautiful journals from our injured books. Create a treasure with googly eyes, pop-ups, secret compartments and tons of space to store all your summer memories. Ages 5 and up. Space is limited so pleas...

Icon of the event Makers Program
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Flemingdon Park

Use your imagination to make what ever you can think of from craft supplies.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 14
Icon of the event Movies at Albert Campbell
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

We'll show classics, new release and movies of the season. The third Friday of every month from 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. No registration required. For more information visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 15
Icon of the event Driving Program for Seniors Turning 80
Tue Nov 04, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albert Campbell

A representative from the Ontario Ministry of Transportation will provide a review of the Official Driver?s Handbook, and assist participants in preparing for the senior driving licence test....

Icon of the event Learn to Paint
Thu Aug 28, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Albion

Local artist, Asha Rastogi, will teach adults to paint in this one-day course for beginners. All supplies are included. Free. Please register at the information desk or by calling 416-394-5170.