Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After School Club LEGO
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Looking for something to do after school? We'll be kicking off the Albert Campbell After School Club with two weeks of LEGO STEM challenges. On Friday September 22 and 29th join us for building challenges and STEM activies....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 29
Icon of the event After School Club: STEM Crafts
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come and join Riverdale Branch's After School Club featuring STEM Crafts during the month of November:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event Let's Paint Together
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

If you are a beginner or experienced artist, join us in our friendly and relaxing atmosphere to paint together and meet new friends with similar interests in art and painting. All levels, most media (NO OIL please), any style...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 18
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 20
Mon Dec 04
Icon of the event Youth Hub: DIY Polaroid Photos
Tue Sep 26, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Albion

Create fun ways of displaying your Polaroid photos!...

Icon of the event LEGO Challenge
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

If you think it we can build it!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Icon of the event Adult Afternoon Activities
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Sept 28 Afternoon Games...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 26
Icon of the event Chess Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Enjoy a game of chess with your friends or challenge new opponents. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 30
Sat Oct 07
Sat Oct 14
Sat Oct 21
Sat Oct 28
Icon of the event Knit & Crochet Afternoon
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Beginners and pros alike are welcome to join our knitting group! Come and learn the basics, or practice some advanced techniques. Socialize with other knitters and crocheters! Some supplies provided, please bring your own if ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 30
Sat Oct 14
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 25
Icon of the event Bridge for Beginners
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Learn bridge and challenge your mind! Attend this weekly session to learn the fundamentals of three aspects of the game: bidding, play and defence....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 05
Thu Oct 12
Icon of the event After School Club: Fall Crafts
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come and join Riverdale Branch's After School Club featuring Fall Crafts during the month of October:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 03
Tue Oct 10
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31