Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Knit & Crochet Afternoon
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Beginners and pros alike are welcome to join our knitting group! Come and learn the basics, or practice some advanced techniques. Socialize with other knitters and crocheters! Some supplies provided, please bring your own if ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 10
Sat Jun 24
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 22
Sat Aug 05
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 02
Fri Jun 09
Fri Jun 16
Fri Jun 23
Fri Jun 30
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Tue Jul 11, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: High Park

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Knitting and Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

For those who want to join a group, chat and - of course - knit or crochet! Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 13
Tue Jun 20
Tue Jun 27
Tue Jul 04
Tue Jul 11
Icon of the event Jewellery Workshop
Tue Jul 11, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Unleash your creative side and learn to make beautiful jewellery in this hands-on workshop. Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques in jewellery making. No experience is required. All supplies will be provided...

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Tue Jul 18, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Albion

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Looking for something to do after school? Join the Eatonville After School Club! We meet Wednesdays to build with LEGO, make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books and more! For kids ages 6 and up.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 31
Wed Jun 07
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Sat Jun 17, 2017 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Riverdale

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event All About 1867 - Canada's Great Lakes Ships and Shipwrecks
Mon Jun 26, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Eatonville

Discover the exciting stories of several Canadian ships from the year 1867, the year Canada became a country!...

Icon of the event Let's Paint Together
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

If you are a beginner or experienced artist, join us in our friendly and relaxing atmosphere to paint together and meet new friends with similar interests in art and painting. All levels, all media (NO OIL please), any style....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 07
Wed Jun 21