Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 09
Fri Jan 16
Fri Jan 23
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 06
Icon of the event  Chess Club
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 13, 2015 - Tue Mar 10, 2015
Downsview

Interested in playing chess?...

Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 05
Mon Jan 12
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Icon of the event March Break Lego Drop-In
Wed Mar 18, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Riverdale

Drop in and play with our amazing collection of lego and other construction toys! Groups please call in advance to register.

Icon of the event Wednesday Knit Night!
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Beginners and pros alike are welcome to join our knitting group! Come and learn the basics, or practice some advanced techniques. Some supplies provided, please bring your own if you have them.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 18
Wed Mar 18
Wed Apr 15
Icon of the event  Downsview's Adult Chess Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Feb 05, 2015 - Thu Apr 09, 2015
Downsview

Interested in playing chess? Want to learn? Is playing chess on your bucket list?...

Icon of the event Kidz Gaming Night
Wed Jan 14, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Albion

Play games like FIFA 2014, Just Dance 2014 and Wii Sports Resort, includes bowling! Show us your skillz! Drop-in only.

Icon of the event Crafts:  Make a Glove Monster
Tue Mar 17, 2015 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Riverdale

Bring in a glove and leave with a cute or scary monster! Suitable for children ages 6+. Some sewing involved. Please register in advance at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale Library.

Icon of the event After-School Lego Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

What can you create with Lego? The possibilities are endless! Hang out at the High Park Library after school and have a blast building with Lego....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
Ongoing event running from Fri Jan 04, 2013 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills. Every Friday 6-8 pm.Children Grade 1-6. Registration required.