Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Wire Work Jewellery Making
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

Learn how to do wire work jewellery and how to construct it using headpins, open and close jump rings, and hook and eye closures. Complete a single strand corded necklace with a pendant, a pair of wire work earrings and a wir...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Sep 15
Icon of the event Holiday Stories and Crafts
Sat Dec 06, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albert Campbell

Listen to some holiday stories and get creative making festive crafts!...

Icon of the event Driving Program for Seniors Turning 80
Tue Nov 04, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albert Campbell

A representative from the Ontario Ministry of Transportation will provide a review of the Official Driver?s Handbook, and assist participants in preparing for the senior driving licence test....

Icon of the event Scrabble Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Feb 07, 2014 - Fri Dec 19, 2014
Eatonville

Love words? Join our club, meet new friends and have fun. Drop in. Fridays 1-3.

Icon of the event Zombie Workshop
Wed Oct 22, 2014 | 1:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Flemingdon Park

Want to look how to make a zombie look without spending a lot of money?...

Icon of the event Consumer Awareness Workshop: Home Renovation
Thu Oct 02, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Downsview

Make smart choices in the marketplace, spend wisely and protect your hard-earned money. This session will provide you with practical information about: Home renovation including how to find the right contractor, getting esti...

Icon of the event Holiday Arts and Crafts
Sat Dec 13, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albert Campbell

Bring your creativity and festive spirit to make some fun holiday crafts!...

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
Ongoing event running from Fri Jan 04, 2013 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills. Every Friday 6-8 pm.Children Grade 1-6. Registration required.

Icon of the event Chess Club
Ongoing event running from Sat Sep 06, 2014 - Sat Dec 20, 2014
Eatonville

Join us for our chess club every Saturday. Everyone is welcome from the beginner to the pro. No experience or registration required.

Icon of the event Bridge for Beginners
10:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

Learn bridge and challenge your mind! Attend this weekly session to learn the fundamentals of the three aspects of the game: bidding, play and defense. Call 416-394-5270 or email eaprograms@torontopubliclibrary.ca to registe...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 17
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15