Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Halloween Spooktacular Fun House
Tue Oct 28, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Albert Campbell

Get yourself ready for Halloween at our Spooktacular Fun House, and prepare to be grossed out! We'll have some icky Halloween treats for you to try, if you dare....

Icon of the event Holiday Stories and Crafts
Sat Dec 06, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albert Campbell

Listen to some holiday stories and get creative making festive crafts!...

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 09
Fri Jan 16
Fri Jan 23
Icon of the event Holiday Arts and Crafts
Sat Dec 13, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albert Campbell

Bring your creativity and festive spirit to make some fun holiday crafts!...

Icon of the event Wire Spiral Jewellery
Wed Oct 01, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Riverdale

Join Joanne Elaine Ploder, of JET Designs, and make a necklace, bracelet and ring....

Icon of the event Zombie Workshop
Wed Oct 29, 2014 | 1:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Flemingdon Park

Want to look how to make a zombie look without spending a lot of money?...

Icon of the event Consumer Awareness Workshop: Home Renovation
Thu Oct 02, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Downsview

Make smart choices in the marketplace, spend wisely and protect your hard-earned money. This session will provide you with practical information about: Home renovation including how to find the right contractor, getting esti...

Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side. Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06
Mon Oct 13
Mon Oct 20
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 03
Icon of the event Movies at Albert Campbell
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

We'll show classics, new release and movies of the season. The third Friday of every month from 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. No registration required. For more information visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 17
Fri Nov 21
Icon of the event Scrabble Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Feb 07, 2014 - Fri Dec 19, 2014
Eatonville

Love words? Join our club, meet new friends and have fun. Drop in. Fridays 1-3.