Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Let's Paint Together
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

If you are a beginner or experienced artist, join us in our friendly and relaxing atmosphere to paint together and meet new friends with similar interests in art and painting. All levels, all media (NO OIL please), any style....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 19
Wed May 03
Wed May 17
Wed Jun 07
Icon of the event Birding 101: Tips for Bird Watching in Toronto
Wed Apr 05, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: High Park

Birding is fun,easy, and can be done anywhere. Learn everything you need to know to get started, from choosing binoculars and field guides, to where and when to bird in your neighbourhood, and what birds you are likely to fin...

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Tue Jul 11, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: High Park

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event GIY ? Grow It Yourself
Sat May 06, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Downsview

Grow If Yourself, the new mantra to address the rising cost of food and safety concerns. Fresh, organic home grown community vegetable gardens, back yard plots, front yard plots, roof tops, and balconies. A network of people ...

Icon of the event Scrabble Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Love words? Join our club, meet new friends and have fun. Drop in. Fridays.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 31
Fri Apr 07
Fri Apr 14
Fri Apr 21
Fri Apr 28
Icon of the event Jewellery Workshop
Tue Jul 11, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Unleash your creative side and learn to make beautiful jewellery in this hands-on workshop. Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques in jewellery making. No experience is required. All supplies will be provided...

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Tue Jul 18, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Albion

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 05
Fri May 12
Fri May 19
Icon of the event Creativity and Memoir Writing
Mon May 08, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Eatonville

Ignite your creativity, imagination and innovative thinking through creativity exercises such as memoir writing, creative writing, storytelling and visualization. Spaces are limited. To register, please call 416-394-5270.

Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Looking for something to do after school? Join the Eatonville After School Club! We meet Wednesdays to build with LEGO, make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books and more! For kids ages 6 and up.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26