Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Scrabble Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Love words? Join our club, meet new friends and have fun. Drop in. Fridays.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 03
Fri Jun 10
Fri Jun 17
Fri Jun 24
Icon of the event Knitting and Crocheting
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

A great place to share your interest in yarn and knitting. Whether you?re a beginner or a seasoned pro, drop in and spend some time with fellow knitters / crocheters. 2nd and 4th Wednesdays.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 25
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jun 22
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 27
Icon of the event  Chess in the Library
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Join us for Chess in the Library! Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge new opponents. Chess players of all levels are welcomeInterested in learning how to play chess? Registration required. To register or for mor...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Intermediate Jewellery Workshop for Seniors
Mon Aug 15, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Unleash your creative side and learn to make beautiful jewellery in this hands-on workshop. Participants will learn intermediate skills and techniques in jewellery making. No experience is required. All supplies will be provi...

Icon of the event Open Gaming Night
Wed May 25, 2016 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Albion

Play a variety of games on different consoles - Wii, PlayStation and Xbox.

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 03
Fri Jun 10
Fri Jun 17
Fri Jun 24
Icon of the event Tuesday Knit Night!
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Beginners and pros alike are welcome to join our knitting group! Come and learn the basics, or practice some advanced techniques. Some supplies provided, please bring your own if you have them.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jun 21
Icon of the event Adult Chess in the Library
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Chess players of all levels are welcome. Registration required. To register or for more information ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Keep Calm and Colour On
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Did you know colouring relieves tension, improves focus, and strengthens motor skills in addition to unleashing your creative side? Join us to colour your stress away in this fun, accessible activity. Colouring sheets and art...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 06
Mon Jun 20
Mon Jul 04
Mon Jul 18
Icon of the event Afternoon at the Movies
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Enjoy classics, new releases, and movies of the season.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 17
Fri Jul 15
Fri Aug 19
Fri Sep 16