Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Art for Tots
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Children will explore art materials and techniques, including clay, paint, pastel and collage. Ages 2-4. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 27
Mon Dec 04
Mon Dec 11
Mon Dec 18
Icon of the event Chess Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Enjoy a game of chess with your friends or challenge new opponents. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 25
Sat Dec 02
Sat Dec 09
Sat Dec 16
Sat Dec 23
Icon of the event Let's Paint Together
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

If you are a beginner or experienced artist, join us in our friendly, quiet, and relaxing atmosphere to paint together and meet new friends with similar interests in art and painting. All levels, most media (NO OIL please), a...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 04
Mon Dec 18
Icon of the event Women's Art Class: Glass Painting and Portraiture
10:05 am - 1:05 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Flemingdon Park

This 6 session workshop art series focuses on the art of portraits and glass painting....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 16
Tue Jan 23
Tue Jan 30
Tue Feb 06
Tue Feb 13
Icon of the event Pirate Party
Mon Mar 12, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Riverdale

Arrgh, shiver-me-timbers!!!...

Icon of the event Tween/Teen Gaming
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Come and join us for video games and tournaments!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event Roncesvalles Village BIA Community Holiday Event, Tree Lighting & Food Drive
Sat Dec 02, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: High Park

4:00 - 4:30 pm - Storytelling at High Park Library...

Icon of the event Art for Tots
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Children will explore art materials and techniques, including clay, paint, pastel and collage. Ages 2-4. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 08
Mon Jan 15
Mon Jan 22
Mon Jan 29
Mon Feb 05
Icon of the event After School Club: STEM Crafts
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come and join Riverdale Branch's After School Club featuring STEM Crafts during the month of November:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event LSP: Chess Club
11:00 am - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Chess Club members gather each week to play casual chess games. Players of all ages and strengths, especially newcomers are welcomed....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 06
Sat Jan 13
Sat Jan 20
Sat Jan 27
Sat Mar 03