Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After School Makers Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Flemingdon Park

What can you create with LEGO and K'Nex? The possibilities are endless! Join us in the Glass Room to explore the endless possibilities....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 06
Thu Apr 13
Thu Apr 20
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 04
Icon of the event Birding 101: Tips for bird watching in Toronto
Wed Apr 05, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: High Park

Birding is fun,easy, and can be done anywhere. Learn everything you need to know to get started, from choosing binoculars and field guides, to where and when to bird in your neighbourhood, and what birds you are likely to fin...

Icon of the event Knit & Crochet Afternoon
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Beginners and pros alike are welcome to join our knitting group! Come and learn the basics, or practice some advanced techniques. Socialize with other knitters and crocheters! Some supplies provided, please bring your own if ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 21
Sat Feb 04
Sat Feb 18
Sat Mar 04
Sat Mar 18
Icon of the event Jewellery Workshop
Tue May 02, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Unleash your creative side and learn to make beautiful jewellery in this hands-on workshop. Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques in jewellery making. No experience is required. All supplies will be provided...

Icon of the event Intro to Digital Photography for Teens
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join photographer/artist John Alexander for an introduction to digital SLR photography. He will present an overview of the tools at your disposal in a PowerPoint presentation aimed at the absolute beginner. Participants shoul...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 14
Wed Mar 15
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 20
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Fri Feb 17
Icon of the event Scrabble Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Love words? Join our club, meet new friends and have fun. Drop in. Fridays.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 20
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Fri Feb 17
Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Looking for something to do after school? Join the Eatonville After School Club! We meet Wednesdays to build with LEGO, make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books and more! For kids ages 6 and up.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 15
Wed Feb 22
Icon of the event Top Tips for Top Vegetables Panel
Tue Apr 25, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Bridlewood

Must-have advice on growing these popular vegetables: beans, cucumbers, leafy greens, onions, garlic, peas, peppers, potatoes, root vegetables, squash and tomatoes....

Icon of the event Toronto Master Gardeners Presents: Pollinator Gardens
Fri May 12, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Riverdale

Thinking of planting a pollinator garden? Come and discover the latest buzz on creating a haven for pollinators by learning the basics:...