Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Ask an Expert:  15 Ways to Garden Large in Small Spaces
Wed May 06, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

A Toronto Master Gardener shows fun and practical ways to expand your garden space including: using visual tricks, vertical gardening, intensive planting of edibles and creative container gardening. Get your garden off to a...

Icon of the event Movies at Albert Campbell
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Enjoy classics, new releases, and movies of the season.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 17
Fri Aug 21
Icon of the event TORONTO 2015 Pan Am/Parapan Am Games Torch Relay Celebration
Tue Jul 07, 2015 | 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Albion

Come celebrate with the Albion Library as we take part in the TORONTO 2015 Pan Am/Parapan Am Games Torch Relay!...

Icon of the event Knitting and Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Are you looking for help with your knitting or crochet project? Want to learn how to knit or crochet with a fun group of people? Join our Knitting & Crochet Circle! The circle is led by friendly Albion residents every Tuesday...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 05
Tue May 12
Tue May 19
Tue May 26
Icon of the event Jewellery Making for Seniors
Tue Jun 02, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albert Campbell

Unleash your creative side and learn to make beautiful jewellery in this hands-on workshop. Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques in jewellery making. No experience is required. All supplies will be provided...

Icon of the event Preschool Make and Play
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Riverdale

Creative activities for children ages 2-6 with a caregiver. Come dressed to get messy! Please register in advance for this series at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 14
Tue Jul 21
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 04
Icon of the event Planning a Camping Vacation
Thu Jun 25, 2015 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Albert Campbell

Love the idea of camping, but don?t know where to start? Parks Ontario?s ?Learn to Camp? program can help. Learn all about camping at Ontario parks at this free, fun, and informative session. Find answers to all your camping ...

Icon of the event Homelands: Hands-On Chinese Calligraphy and Painting
Sat May 09, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Riverdale

This special art workshop introduces traditional Chinese art mediums and calligraphy to participants with or without previous experience....

Icon of the event Family Board Games
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Come PLAY with us. We'll suply the games, you supply the players. Large number of games to choose from.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 10
Fri Jul 17
Fri Jul 24
Fri Jul 31
Fri Aug 07
Icon of the event Scrabble Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Jan 02, 2015 - Fri Dec 18, 2015
Eatonville

Love words? Join our club, meet new friends and have fun. Drop in. Fridays 1-3.