Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 24
Fri Mar 03
Fri Mar 10
Fri Mar 17
Fri Mar 24
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 05
Fri May 12
Fri May 19
Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

PLEASE NOTE: THERE WILL BE NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUB MARCH 15. Looking for something to do after school? Join the Eatonville After School Club! We meet Wednesdays to build with LEGO, make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 22
Wed Mar 01
Wed Mar 08
Wed Mar 15
Wed Mar 22
Icon of the event After School Makers Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Flemingdon Park

What can you create with LEGO and K'Nex? The possibilities are endless! Join us in the Glass Room to explore the endless possibilities....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 06
Thu Apr 13
Thu Apr 20
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 04
Icon of the event Let's Paint Together
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

If you are a beginner or experienced artist, join us in our friendly and relaxing atmosphere to paint together and meet new friends with similar interests in art and painting. All levels, all media (NO OIL please), any style....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 01
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 19
Wed May 03
Wed May 17
Icon of the event Colouring Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Join us for one of the year's hottest trends: colouring! We welcome you to join us on the first Tuesday of the month for a fun filled afternoon of colouring and conversation. A great way to meet new people and relax. All mate...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 07
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 02
Tue Jun 06
Icon of the event Recycled magazine silhouette
Sat Apr 22, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Flemingdon Park

Come and celebrate Earth Day by making a Animal Silhouette out of our old magazine strips....

Icon of the event Jewellery Workshop
Tue May 02, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Unleash your creative side and learn to make beautiful jewellery in this hands-on workshop. Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques in jewellery making. No experience is required. All supplies will be provided...

Icon of the event Intro to Digital Photography for Teens
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join photographer/artist John Alexander for an introduction to digital SLR photography. He will present an overview of the tools at your disposal in a PowerPoint presentation aimed at the absolute beginner. Participants shoul...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 14
Wed Mar 15
Icon of the event Chinese Brush Painting
Sat May 13, 2017 | 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for Asian Heritage Month and learn the skilful and ancient art of Chinese Brush painting. Adults, older adults, and teens are welcome. All supplies will be provided. Registration is required, and is limited to 20 part...