Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After School Makers Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Flemingdon Park

What can you create with LEGO and K'Nex? The possibilities are endless! Join us in the Glass Room to explore the endless possibilities....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 06
Thu Apr 13
Thu Apr 20
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 04
Icon of the event After School Club - French for Beginners!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Learn French in a fun and informal environment! Kids will get to play games, create crafts, and do activities with French vocabulary....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 14
Tue Feb 21
Tue Feb 28
Icon of the event After School Club for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Looking for something to do after school? Join the after school club! We meet every Tuesday to make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books, and more! For kids ages 8-12. Please call 416-395-5440 to register. Space is ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 24
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 14
Tue Feb 21
Icon of the event Recycled magazine silhouette
Sat Apr 22, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Flemingdon Park

Come and celebrate Earth Day by making a Animal Silhouette out of our old magazine strips....

Icon of the event You're My Jam, Valentine! - Card Making
Mon Feb 13, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Need last minute ideas for a card for a special Valentine? Come make a unique card to give to your special someone. All materials provided....

Icon of the event Wii U Gaming for Kids
Fri Feb 17, 2017 | 3:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

An afternoon of Wii U gaming fun. Games available include Super Smash Bros, Sonic Lost World, and Mario & Sonic at the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games. For ages 6 and up....

Icon of the event After School Club - Camp Half-Blood Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Do you feel the need for adventure? Do strange things happen to you? Is your math teacher a monster? (No, I mean for real!) Then join us this April at Camp Half-Blood as we explore the world of Percy Jackson and the Olympian...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Pamper Your Mom Spa Day
Fri May 12, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Bring your mom or loved one for the ultimate Mother's Day spa event at the library. Create your own lip balm, scrubs, and do each other's nails!...

Icon of the event LEGO Fun
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Bring your friends and complete a variety of different LEGO challenges. For ages 4 and up. Drop in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 21
Icon of the event Lunchtime Gaming
11:45 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Join us over your lunch break to play a wide variety of games. From classic board-games to Xbox 360/One, Nintendo Wii, and PlayStation 3, we have something for everyone....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 22
Wed Mar 08
Wed Mar 22