Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After School Club - Camp Half-Blood Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Do you feel the need for adventure? Do strange things happen to you? Is your math teacher a monster? (No, I mean for real!) Then join us this April at Camp Half-Blood as we explore the world of Percy Jackson and the Olympian...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Sat Jun 17, 2017 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Riverdale

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event After School Makers Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Flemingdon Park

What can you create with LEGO and K'Nex? The possibilities are endless! Join us in the Glass Room to explore the endless possibilities....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 06
Thu Apr 13
Thu Apr 20
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 04
Icon of the event DIY Dreamcatchers
Fri Jun 09, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Create and take home your own bangle dreamcatchers to celebrate Aboriginal History Month. Ages 9-12....

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Sat Jul 08, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Jane/Dundas

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Pamper Your Mom Spa Day
Fri May 12, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Bring your mom or loved one for the ultimate Mother's Day spa event at the library. Create your own lip balm, scrubs, and do each other's nails!...

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Thu Jun 01, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors. For more information and to register please phone Barbara Frum Branch at 416-395-544...

Icon of the event After School Club - Knitting for Kids!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Learn how to knit at the library! We'll show you basic techniques to get started. You might even get to take some of your creations home. Ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 02
Tue May 09
Tue May 16
Tue May 23
Tue May 30
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Tue Jul 04, 2017 | 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Black Creek

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event After School Club - Fractured Fairy Tale Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

In the far-away land of Toronto, a group of children listens to fairy tales. They perform their own stories, compete for the funniest fill-in-the-blank story, and predict what happens after "they all lived happily ever after....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 28