Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After School Club - Monster Mash!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

RAWR! Doom and darkness, it's monster time at the library! Come create scary, nightmarish, teeth chomping, crafts each Tuesday this October. Take your creations home, and scare your loved ones! Ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 03
Tue Oct 10
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Icon of the event After School Club
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

After school drop-in every MONDAY for all kinds of FUN! Includes video games, board games and other activities. For children aged 6-12. For the last Monday of the each month, we will feature a special After School Club Progra...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 16
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Icon of the event Collage and Contemporary Art
Fri Sep 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Coined in the 20th Century, collage is used by artists to make political statements and as process work to explore different formal relationships (colour, shape, size, texture, etc.)....

Icon of the event LEGO Challenge
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

If you think it we can build it!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Icon of the event Happy Halloween Make 'n' Take
Sat Oct 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Black Creek

Come join us in making something spooky craft for Halloween!

Icon of the event After School Club - Library Escape It!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Love escape rooms? Race against time to solve brain teasers, puzzles, and trivia before you end up trapped inside Pape/Danforth Library forever*! (*Not really.) Do you have what it takes to escape?! Ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event After School Club: Fall Crafts
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come and join Riverdale Branch's After School Club featuring Fall Crafts during the month of October:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 03
Tue Oct 10
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Icon of the event After School Club - Origami
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Create origami crafts every Tuesday this September. Learn the art of paper folding, and take home all your creations. All materials provided!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Icon of the event Winter Holiday Decorating
Sat Dec 02, 2017 | 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Black Creek

Join us and make a holiday decoration!

Icon of the event After School Club: STEM Crafts
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come and join Riverdale Branch's After School Club featuring STEM Crafts during the month of November:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Tue Nov 28