Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Looking for something to do after school? Join the after school club! We meet every Tuesday to make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books, and more! For kids ages 8-12. Please call 416-395-5440 for more information a...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Sep 22
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Spadina Road

Register for the TD Summer Reading Club and get fun, FREE things to do anywhere this summer....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Wed Jul 29
Wed Aug 05
Icon of the event Chess and Gaming Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Have fun playing chess and other games while you improve your critical thinking skills. Ages 7-18. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440. Registration starts June 2, 2015.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 10
Fri Jul 17
Fri Jul 24
Fri Jul 31
Fri Aug 07
Icon of the event Knitting and Fibre Arts
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join expert knitter and spinner Cathy Thomson on the third Thursday of the month (except August). Learn to knit or bring your own project and enjoy knitting with others. All skill levels are welcome. Please bring your own nee...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 18
Thu Sep 17
Icon of the event After School Club
3:45 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join us for video games, board games, lego, and lots of other fun activities in the auditorium after school.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 22
Icon of the event K 'nex @ the Library
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Pape/Danforth

Join us for a four week program of K?nex. Weekly challenges to inspire and create with K?nex. Drop In Program. No need to register....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 29
Fri Jun 05
Fri Jun 12
Fri Jun 19
Icon of the event Lego Club
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Weston

Join Weston's first ever Lego Club! For children aged 8 through 12 years, this after school program meets on the first Monday of each month beginning February 2nd 2015. Each meeting sports a new challenge that will kick-star...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Icon of the event Wii
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Black Creek

Come and join us for some Wii Games!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 27
Icon of the event Bingo!
Tue Jul 28, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Join us for a fun game of bingo! Win prizes! Drop-in, no registration required. 3rd Floor, Room B.

Icon of the event Barbara Frum Games
Tue Jul 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Join us for fun PAN AM inspired games and activities. Compete and win prizes! 3rd Floor, Room B. Call the branch at 416-395-5440 for more information.