Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Kids Master Chef Challenge
Fri Mar 20, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Pape/Danforth

Compete in our Kids Master Chef Challenge! Participants will be supplied with "secret ingredients" that they will use to create their food masterpieces. Creations will be judged on taste and presentation....

Icon of the event Pan Am Games Warm Up
Tue Mar 17, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 2:50 pm
Pape/Danforth

Join us for a Pan Am Games themed program. Call branch for details.

Icon of the event PA Day Storybook BINGO
Fri Jan 23, 2015 | 1:30 pm - 2:15 pm
S. Walter Stewart

A PA Day special! Follow along with the pictures in this special Storybook Character BINGO and you can win a prize. All ages are welcome. Children five and under must be accompanied by an adult or older sibling.

Icon of the event After School Club
3:45 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Hang out at the S. Walter Stewart Library after school. Bring your friends or make some new ones. We have video games, board games, Lego, Bean Bag Toss, and lots of awesome contests every week. For children ages 6-12. No regi...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 05
Mon Jan 12
Mon Jan 19
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Icon of the event Family Gaming Night
Thu Jan 22, 2015 | 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Barbara Frum

Join us for a night of gaming, challenges, and fun on our Xbox and Wii. Bring your favourite game to play with family and friends or share one of ours. All ages are welcome....

Icon of the event Knitting and Fibre Arts
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join expert knitter and spinner Cathy Thomson on the third Thursday of the month (except August). Learn to knit or bring your own project and enjoy knitting with others. All skill levels are welcome. Please bring your own nee...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 15
Thu Feb 19
Thu Mar 19
Thu Apr 16
Icon of the event Crafts:  Make a Glove Monster
Tue Mar 17, 2015 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Riverdale

Bring in a glove and leave with a cute or scary monster! Suitable for children ages 6+. Some sewing involved. Please register in advance at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale Library.