Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Tuesday Crafternoon:  Hockey Duct-tape Wallets
Tue Jul 25, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Make your own duct-tape wallet representing your favourite Canadian hockey team. All materials provided....

Icon of the event The Golden Era of Postcards
Fri May 26, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: S. Walter Stewart

For the past seven years George Sachs has been the President of the Toronto Postcard Club, the largest such club in Canada. Postcards are fascinating pieces of history, a record of another time that we still have today. Georg...

Icon of the event Jewellery Making Workshop
Thu Jul 13, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Unleash your creative side and learn to make unique jewellery in this hands-on workshop. Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques in jewellery making. No experience is required. All supplies will be provided. P...

Icon of the event Lunchtime Gaming
11:45 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Join us over your lunch break to play a wide variety of games. From classic board-games to Xbox 360/One, Nintendo Wii, and PlayStation 3, we have something for everyone....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 03
Wed May 17
Wed May 31
Wed Jun 14
Icon of the event Torn Paper Portraits
Tue Aug 08, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Put the scissors away and use strips of torn coloured paper to create horizons and other images inspired by the artwork of English-Canadian artist Ted Harrison....

Icon of the event After School Club
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

After school drop-in every MONDAY for all kinds of FUN! Includes video games, board games and other activities. For children aged 6-12. For the last Monday of the each month, we will feature a special After School Club Progra...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 01
Mon May 08
Mon May 15
Mon May 29
Mon Jun 05
Icon of the event After School Club - Knitting for Kids!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Learn how to knit at the library! We'll show you basic techniques to get started. You might even get to take some of your creations home. Ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 02
Tue May 09
Tue May 16
Tue May 23
Tue May 30
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Wed Jul 12, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Northern Skies Art Workshop
Tue Aug 22, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Use chalk and paint to recreate the northern lights and find your own constellation in the stars....

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Thu Jun 01, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors. For more information and to register please phone Barbara Frum Branch at 416-395-544...