Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Knitting Circle
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

Needlework, Crochet or Knitting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 27
Wed Jun 03
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jun 17
Wed Jun 24
Icon of the event Lego Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Queen/Saulter

Join our Lego Club where you can create, build and use your imagination! Drop-in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 25
Icon of the event Fandom Day
Sat Apr 25, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
York Woods

A celebration of fandom. Share your fanfiction and fanart, vote for your OTP, watch your fav episodes, and debate which fandom is the best. We will cap it all off with a cosplay contest! Prize for best entry....

Icon of the event Brain Games
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Take time to play! Puzzles, cards and games help increase your memory and work your mind! Bring your own or try one of ours! This drop-in program for older adults is cosponsored with Malvern Family Resource Centre, Seniors C...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 23
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 25
Icon of the event Pop-Up Cards
Sat Apr 11, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Calling all crafters: pop-up cards are popping up at the library. Learn to make your own creative greeting cards in this fun session. All materials will be provided. Intended for ages 6-12....

Icon of the event Ask an Expert: Growing the Romantics: Roses, Peonies & Irises
Thu Apr 09, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Malvern

Spring is finally here! That means it's time to get your gardening gloves and spades ready to create your dream garden!...

Icon of the event Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

Hang out in the computer lab for video gaming with our Wii, PCs and other consoles. Every Tuesday from 4-5pm in the lLearning Centre on the 2nd floor.. Ages 6-12. Drop-in. No groups permitted.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Icon of the event After School Maker Program
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Put your imagination to work and join us for this craft and creative play program after school Tuesdays. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 04
Sat Apr 11
Sat Apr 18
Sat Apr 25
Sat May 02
Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 03
Fri Apr 17
Fri May 01
Fri May 15
Fri Jun 05