Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Oil Pastels for Beginners
Wed Oct 22, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Learn how to use oil pastels to create abstract and semi-abstract art. This hands-on class will be taught by Asha Rastogi. All materials supplied. Please call 416-393-7746 as space is limited.

Icon of the event Lego Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Queen/Saulter

Join our Lego Club where you can create, build and use your imagination! Drop-in. No registration.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 13
Icon of the event Watercolour Painting for Beginners
Wed Sep 24, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Learn watercolour painting techniques inspired by Canadian artist Emily Carr. Asha Rastogi will lead this hands-on class. All materials supplied. Please call 416-393-7746 to register as space is limited.

Icon of the event Paint Play
Thu Sep 18, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Queen/Saulter

Join local artist Saadia Wasim to learn some simple techniques she applies in her paintings. Enjoy demonstrations in a variety of mediums and have some hands-on experience to create your own piece of art, as the same time. Yo...

Icon of the event After School Maker Program
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Put your imagination to work and join us for this craft and creative play program after school Tuesdays. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 05
Fri Sep 19
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 17
Fri Nov 07
Icon of the event Lego Club for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Queen/Saulter

Join our Lego Club where you can create, build and use your imagination! Drop-in. No registration.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 21
Icon of the event Glowing Textiles for Teens
Mon Aug 18, 2014 | 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Malvern

Get glowing with a Fashion Futures workshop presented by The Textile Museum of Canada. Using conductive thread and LED lights, learn how to create a circuit and consider the ways in which blinking lights attached to clothing ...

Icon of the event Book Hacking for Teens
Thu Aug 14, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Malvern

A secret safe, flowerpot or art installation...the opportunities for recycling and repurposing old books are endless. Get creative and up-cycle a book into a new treasure.

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 02
Sat Aug 09
Sat Aug 16
Sat Aug 23
Sat Aug 30