Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Art By Repeating Images
Thu Mar 16, 2017 | 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Malvern

Create a number of small works using a variety of techniques in this two hour workshop led by artist and teacher Michael Brown....

Icon of the event DIY Soap Making Workshop with
Wed Mar 15, 2017 | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Malvern

During this interactive workshop, you will make skincare products that will feel good and smell great! The instructor will guide you through the process of making soaps, lotion, lip balm, bath bombs, and body scrub. You will ...

Icon of the event Lunar New Year Crafts
Fri Jan 27, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Queen/Saulter

Make a craft to celebrate the Lunar New Year. Materials will be provided.

Icon of the event Lego Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join our Lego Club where you can create, build and use your imagination! Drop-in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 30
Icon of the event Discovery Fridays
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Discover and learn something new at each PA Day Friday. Materials will be provided. Ages 6+.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 20
Fri Feb 17
Icon of the event The Malvern Pokémon Club
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Calling all Pokémon Trainers... We choose you!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 06
Fri Jan 20
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 17
Fri Mar 03
Icon of the event Knitting & Crocheting Circle
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Whether you're an avid knitter or just a beginner, come join us for an informal time of knitting and crocheting. Knitting and crocheting resources will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 05
Thu Jan 12
Thu Jan 19
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 02
Icon of the event Lego Challenge
Thu Jan 05, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Design, build and compete in a Lego Challenge! Work in teams or individually. All ages of children welcome. Groups of 10 or more must register.

Icon of the event Frozen Day!
Tue Jan 03, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Join us for a special Frozen themed afternoon. Watch a Frozen inspired puppet show, make a Frozen craft and take a picture with our Frozen cut out photobooth! Children of all ages can attend. Groups of 10 or more must registe...

Icon of the event Noon Year's Eve
Sat Dec 31, 2016 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Can't stay up til midnight? Ring in the New Year early! Join us for some Noon Year's Eve crafts, activities, and countdown to noon! A New Year's Eve program for the whole family. All ages welcome. Drop in. Groups of 10 or mor...