Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event LEGO Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join our LEGO Club where you can create, build and use your imagination!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 25
Icon of the event Stop Motion Animation for all
Fri Dec 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Bring your phone and tablet and get the free Stop Mo Studio app. Learn simple visual storytelling, and how to animate objects to create a stop motion animation movie. All ages. Please register in person or phone 416-393-7746.

Icon of the event Holiday Break Programs
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Join us for a variety of programming every day during your holiday break at 1:00pm. Groups of 10 or more people must register, limited space. Children ages 6 and under must be accompanied by an adult....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 27
Thu Dec 28
Fri Dec 29
Tue Jan 02
Wed Jan 03
Icon of the event Holiday Crafts for Adults
Thu Dec 14, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Queen/Saulter

Make a craft for the holidays. Materials will be provided.

Icon of the event Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Play SuperSmash Bros, Mario Kart and more using our WiiU! For children ages 6-12 in Room 1. Tuesday December 5 - Tuesday December 19, 2017(no Gamerz on Dec 26). Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 05
Tue Dec 12
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Discovery Fridays
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Discover and learn something new at each PA Day Friday. Materials will be provided. Ages 6+.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 17
Fri Dec 01
Fri Jan 19
Icon of the event P.A. Day STEAM
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Come and let off some STEAM on your PA Day with us! Enjoy various activities featuring Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math! Please register by emailing ywkids@torontopubliclibrary.ca or call 416-395-5980. For chil...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 17
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event Youth Photography Club
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join us for a 5 week program to learn camera basics and photo editing basics. Participants must bring their own photography equipment i.e camera, phone or tablet....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 27
Mon Dec 11
Icon of the event LEGO Builders Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Are you up for a challenge? Try one of our LEGO challenges using either our regular or duplo sets in survival or creative mode! For children aged 7-12. You must stay with your children if they are younger than 7 years of age....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 08
Fri Dec 22
Icon of the event Silk Flower Making Workshop
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

A craft created in Japan, popular in Taiwan and China. Attend our monthly classes and have flowers all year round....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 22