Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Ready, Set, Party!
Thu Aug 06, 2015 | 2:30 pm - 3:45 pm
Queen/Saulter

Let's have a Wii party. Materials will be provided. Drop-in, no registration required.

Icon of the event Frozen Sidewalk Chalk Party
Wed Aug 05, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Beautify the street around our library using your imagination and FROZEN sidewalk chalk! Learn to make this clever drawing tool and play with some that is ready-made. This program is intended for both preschoolers & school-...

Icon of the event Lego Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Queen/Saulter

Join our Lego Club where you can create, build and use your imagination! Drop-in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 30
Thu Aug 27
Icon of the event Ready, Set, Science!
Thu Jul 23, 2015 | 2:30 pm - 3:45 pm
Queen/Saulter

Let's have fun with slime. Materials will be provided. Drop-in, no registration required.

Icon of the event Ready, Set, Play!
Thu Jul 16, 2015 | 2:30 pm - 3:45 pm
Queen/Saulter

Let's be Pan Am/Parapan Am Games superstars and complete the challenges. Materials will be provided. Drop-in, no registration required.

Icon of the event Ready, Set, Bubbles!
Thu Jul 09, 2015 | 2:30 pm - 3:45 pm
Queen/Saulter

Let's have a bubble party. Materials will be provided. Drop-in, no registration required.

Icon of the event Puppet Masters
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Participate in this fun four-week puppetry series. Step one, make puppets. Step two, explore script-writing and storytelling using your new puppet pals. This program is suitable for ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08
Wed Jul 15
Wed Jul 22
Wed Jul 29
Icon of the event Let's Play Together
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Books are fun and the best jumping off point for summertime play. Join us at the library for stories, silliness, craftiness, movement, games and of course: PLAY! This program is intended for ages 4 & up....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 14
Tue Jul 21
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 04
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 04
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 18
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 01
Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 03
Fri Jul 17
Fri Aug 07
Fri Aug 21