Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Lego Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Queen/Saulter

Join our Lego Club where you can create, build and use your imagination! Drop-in. No registration.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 29
Icon of the event Spooky Tales!
Fri Oct 31, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
York Woods

Wear your Halloween costumes, listen to spooky tales, do the monster mash, and create a creepy craft to take home! All ages, drop in.

Icon of the event Creepy Crafts
Wed Oct 29, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Come to the library and move through our three craft stations: rainbow loom bracelet making, spiderweb creations and origami ghosts. Test drive your Hallowe'en costume before the big day!...

Icon of the event Design Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

Be a part of the Design Club and create cool art once per month. Ages 8-12, drop in. No groups permitted.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 24
Icon of the event Oil Pastels for Beginners
Wed Oct 22, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Learn how to use oil pastels to create abstract and semi-abstract art. This hands-on class will be taught by Asha Rastogi. All materials supplied. Please call 416-393-7746 as space is limited.

Icon of the event Lego Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Queen/Saulter

Join our Lego Club where you can create, build and use your imagination! Drop-in. No registration.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 18
Icon of the event After School Maker Program
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Put your imagination to work and join us for this craft and creative play program after school Tuesdays. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Icon of the event Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

Hang out in the computer lab for video gaming with our Wii, PCs and other consoles. Ages 6-12. Drop-in. No groups permitted.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Sat Oct 18
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 17
Fri Nov 07
Fri Nov 21
Fri Dec 05