Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event End of Summer Celebration
Sat Aug 20, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Celebrate the end of summer with us on Saturday August 20th 2016 from 2:00-3:00pm. Play dance freeze, take pics with our photo booth, enjoy an activity and the winners of all contests will be announced. All ages, drop in. No ...

Icon of the event Repair Cafe
Sat Jul 23, 2016 | 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Queen/Saulter

Get broken items fixed for free and learn while doing it! We'll have fixers for computers, electronics, small appliances, furniture, clothes, jewelry, books and more. For whatever you need fixin', bring it on! Registration...

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30
Sat Aug 06
Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 08
Fri Jul 22
Fri Aug 05
Fri Aug 19
Icon of the event Call of Gamers: Teen Video Game Nights
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join Malvern's Youth Advisory Group for a night of fun and video games including games for Wii, PS3 and XBox 360. No registration required, just drop in and get your game on!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 21
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 04
Icon of the event Get Wild
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Get Wild with the York Woods Branch every Tuesday, July 5 - August 16 from 2:00pm-3:00pm. Enjoy different activities each week including crafts, bingo, lip sync battles, and more! Ages 6-12. Drop in. Groups of 10 or more must...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Lego Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join our Lego Club where you can create, build and use your imagination! Drop-in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 30
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event Father's Day Family Time
Sat Jun 18, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Celebrate dads, uncles, grandpas, brothers, cousins or anyone else that is a father figure! Enjoy stories, songs and a special craft to take home. All ages welcome. Drop in.

Icon of the event Paper Airplane Contest
Fri Jun 10, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Join us on your PA Day for a Paper Airplane Contest! Design and decorate your own airplane and see how far it will fly. Ages 6-12, drop in.

Icon of the event Friday Crafternoon with Anime
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

April 1: Secret Book Box: Make a secret compartment in an old book!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 10