Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Valentine Pom Pom Monsters
Sat Feb 14, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Create your own Valentine pom pom monster! Making pom poms is a skill that can be applied to many other fun craft projects as well. All materials will be provided....

Icon of the event Lego Fun
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us every Tuesday for Lego fun. Ages 6 - 12 years.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Monarch Butterfly Migration.
Tue Mar 31, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Taylor Memorial

Monarch butterfly migration at Rosetta McClain gardens. This presentation will discuss the beautiful fall migration of monarch butterflies through Rosetta McClain gardens. Monarchs are staging a nice recovery in 2014 and da...

Icon of the event Gamerz Challenge
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Bring your game face and challenge your friends to X-Box, PS3 and Wii.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 06
Fri Feb 13
Fri Feb 20
Fri Feb 27
Icon of the event Pop-Up Cards
Sat Apr 11, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Calling all crafters: pop-up cards are popping up at the library. Learn to make your own creative greeting cards in this fun session. All materials will be provided. Intended for ages 8-12....

Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join us for Lillian H. Smith's weekly after school club: "The Golden Griffins." This club is intended for ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Wed Feb 25
Icon of the event Chinese New Year Craft
Wed Feb 18, 2015 | 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Jones

Come celebrate Chinese New Year and make a Chinese New Year lantern using paper.