Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Kids Knitting Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Perth/Dupont

Calling all children, ages 7 and up, who always wanted to learn to knit. This is your chance to learn this fun way of making beautiful things. Come with your own wool and knitting needles. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Icon of the event After School Club:  Make & Play
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

This After School Club cycle will be a crafty one. Make something to keep in every session. For all kids, ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 04
Icon of the event Gamerz Challenge
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Bring your game face and challenge your friends to X-Box.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 05
Fri May 06
Thu May 12
Fri May 13
Icon of the event STORYgami
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Come and fold origami, more unique and dazzling than paper planes. Your level of experience doesn't matter. The University of Toronto Origami Club F.O.L.D. (Fly with Origami, Learn to Dream) will be on site to guide folders...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 07