Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After School Fun with Lego & K'Nex
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us after school for fun with lego and k'nex. Ages 6 - 12. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 05
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event Fall Paper Making Club
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Did you know you can make paper yourself? We have the Club for you then! Bring your own materials or come and see a demonstration of how this technique can be done cheaply and easily. Reserve your table as space is limited. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 27
Icon of the event K'nex after school
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Perth/Dupont

Drop in after school and create with K?Nex.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 29
Wed Dec 06
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event Crafternoon
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Perth/Dupont

Come by after school to make and take a craft home with you....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 05
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event Stop Motion Animation for all
Fri Dec 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Bring your phone and tablet and get the free Stop Mo Studio app. Learn simple visual storytelling, and how to animate objects to create a stop motion animation movie. All ages. Please register in person or phone 416-393-7746.

Icon of the event Crafternoon
Sat Dec 02, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Jones

Join us any time from 2:00 - 4:30 p.m. to make holiday crafts. Stay warm and create at the same time!

Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Join us on Wednesdays after school from 4-5pm for special activities and games. Take part in Lego challenges, arts & crafts, robotics & circuitry, and much more. Ages 6-12. Drop in! No registration required. Call 416-393-7746...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 29
Wed Dec 06
Wed Dec 13
Wed Dec 20
Icon of the event Tree Decorating Party
Fri Dec 08, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Jones

Join us for crafts and help us decorate the Jones Holiday tree....

Icon of the event Family Library BINGO
Sat Jan 27, 2018 | 11:00 am - 11:45 am
Location: Jones

Join us for Family Literacy Day and play Library BINGO together to have fun and win prizes.

Icon of the event Chinese New Year Craft
Fri Feb 16, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Jones

Celebrate Year of the Dog for Chinese New Year with a craft to take home.