Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After School Maker Program
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Put your imagination to work and join us for this craft and creative play program after school Tuesdays. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club Launch with BINGO!
Tue Jul 05, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Come play a round of Bingo at Pape/Danforth and learn about the TD Summer Reading Club. Register for the program and you can even do your first book report to receive your first sticker! All ages. Drop-in....

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30
Sat Aug 06
Icon of the event Go Wild for Crafts
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Summer crafting fun.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 21
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 04
Icon of the event Gremlin Invasion!
Wed Jul 13, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

You walk into your home in the middle of the night and hear soft steps and slight hissing all around. Scared, you quickly turn on the lights to find that...GREMLINS have taken over your house!...

Icon of the event After School Club:  Papier Mâché !
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Make fantastic creations using just glue and water. We'll show you how to use papier-mâché to make amazing objects to surprise your teacher for your next school project! Ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jun 21
Tue Jun 28
Icon of the event Elephant & Piggie Storytime
Wed Aug 03, 2016 | 10:00 am - 10:30 am
Location: Pape/Danforth

Come join us for a Mo Willems storytime starring Elephant & Piggie! Stories and songs will be followed by a craft. Ages 2-5....

Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 08
Fri Jul 22
Fri Aug 05
Fri Aug 19
Icon of the event After School Club:  Ancient Civilizations!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Discover the golden ages of history through trivia, games, and crafts at the library. We'll explore Ancient Egypt, Ancient Rome, Ancient China, Ancient Greece, and much more! Ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Call of Gamers: Teen Video Game Nights
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join Malvern's Youth Advisory Group for a night of fun and video games including games for Wii, PS3 and XBox 360. No registration required, just drop in and get your game on!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 21
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 04