Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Puppet Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Pape/Danforth

Sign up for four Fridays of Puppetry Fun Ages 8-12. Call branch for more details


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 17
Fri Apr 24
Fri May 01
Fri May 08
Icon of the event Call of Gamers: Teen Video Game Nights
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join Malvern's Youth Advisory Group for a night of fun and video games including games for Wii, PS3 and XBox 360. No registration required, just drop-in and get your game on!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 02
Thu Apr 09
Thu Apr 16
Thu Apr 23
Thu Apr 30
Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 03
Fri Apr 17
Fri May 01
Fri May 15
Fri Jun 05
Icon of the event After School Maker Program
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Put your imagination to work and join us for this craft and creative play program after school Tuesdays. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 04
Sat Apr 11
Sat Apr 18
Sat Apr 25
Sat May 02
Icon of the event GAMERZ NIGHT
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Sheppard

Challenge other team players to a game of wii. Please register by calling 41-395-5966 or email janesheppard@torontopubliclibrary.ca


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 13
Mon Apr 20
Mon Apr 27
Icon of the event After School Maker Program
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Put your imagination to work and join us for this craft and creative play program after school Tuesdays. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 31
Icon of the event BUILDING SQUARES
Sat Apr 11, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Jane/Sheppard

Children are invited to a fun craft program. Learn how to build cardboard squares. Ages 6-12. Please register by calling 416-395-5966 or email janesheppard@torontopubliclibrary.ca.

Icon of the event EASTER EGG HUNT
Thu Apr 02, 2015 | 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Jane/Sheppard

Children are invited to hunt for clues and look for easter eggs in the library. Drop-in Event....

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 28