Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event April Fool's Prankster Workshop
Sat Apr 01, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Don Mills

Do you have dreams of being the class clown? A master prankster? Learn some hilarious (but harmless!) pranks to try out on your friends - perfect for April Fool's Day! Ages 8-12....

Icon of the event Magic Tricks Workshop - FULL
Fri Mar 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Don Mills

Join WonderPhil and learn easy magic tricks that can be performed with everyday objects, usually found around the house. Entertain your friends and family by making things seemingly disappear, appear, be torn and restored, an...

Icon of the event Game On--Video Gaming Nights
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Join us in the library every Tuesday nights for some classic video game multiplayer matches. For ages 8-13. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 07
Tue Mar 14
Icon of the event St. Patrick's Day Storytime & Craft
Fri Mar 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Wear something green and enjoy the luck o' the Irish at Pape/Danforth with a special St. Patrick's Day storytime & craft....

Icon of the event After School Club - Fractured Fairy Tale Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

In the far-away land of Toronto, a group of children listens to fairy tales. They perform their own stories, compete for the funniest fill-in-the-blank story, and predict what happens after "they all lived happily ever after....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 07
Tue Mar 21
Tue Mar 28
Icon of the event Knit & Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Patterns and instructions provided, starter materials available to borrow. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 03
Fri Mar 17
Fri Apr 07
Fri Apr 21
Fri May 05
Icon of the event Scientastic Lab: How to make aged Parchment
Fri Apr 28, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Jane/Sheppard

Join us making aged parchment using fun science recipes....

Icon of the event Tie Dye Workshop for Children
Fri May 26, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Jane/Sheppard

Join us in this fun and creative tie dye workshop here at the Library. Ages 7-12. Please register by calling 416-395-5966 or email janesheppard@torontopubliclibrary.ca

Icon of the event After School Club - Camp Half-Blood Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Do you feel the need for adventure? Do strange things happen to you? Is your math teacher a monster? (No, I mean for real!) Then join us this April at Camp Half-Blood as we explore the world of Percy Jackson and the Olympian...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Twisted Ones Balloon Show
Mon Mar 13, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Don Mills

Join Debbie and her balloons for a show and workshop that is packed with incredible balloon costumes, magic, and cool music. For ages 5 & up....