Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Torn Paper Portraits
Tue Aug 08, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Put the scissors away and use strips of torn coloured paper to create horizons and other images inspired by the artwork of English-Canadian artist Ted Harrison....

Icon of the event Northern Skies Art Workshop
Tue Aug 22, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Use chalk and paint to recreate the northern lights and find your own constellation in the stars....

Icon of the event The Pokémon Club
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Calling all Pokémon Trainers... We choose you!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 19
Fri Jun 02
Fri Jun 16
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 21
Icon of the event Pokémon Bash
Tue Aug 15, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

The latest Pokémon GO craze that swept over Canadians might have died down, but that does not mean you have to put down your Pikachu hat just yet. Come out to the library this summer to create a Pokémon craft, play games, an...

Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club Activities
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Join the club for crafts, scavenger hunts, games, contests and more all on the theme of Canada 150.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 05
Thu Jul 06
Wed Jul 12
Thu Jul 13
Wed Jul 19
Icon of the event Drawing Workshops for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Sheppard

Join us for drawing classes for children. We will be having 3 sessions during the month of May. Learn how to use drawing applications and pencil drawing techniques. Spaces are limited. Please register by calling 416-395-5966 ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 08
Mon May 15
Mon May 29
Icon of the event Tuesday Crafternoon:  Hockey Duct-tape Wallets
Tue Jul 25, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Make your own duct-tape wallet representing your favourite Canadian hockey team. All materials provided....

Icon of the event The Great Canadian Scavenger Hunt
Thu Jul 13, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Don Mills

Get ready to test your knowledge of Canada and the Don Mills library! Scavenger hunt teams will scour inside and outside the library for answers to series of challenging questions. Do you have what it takes to win a prize? Ag...

Icon of the event Making Puppets Workshop for Kids
Fri May 12, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Jane/Sheppard

Learn how to make from easy puppets for children. Spaces are limited. Please register by calling 416-395-5966 or email janesheppard@torontopubliclibrary.ca

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Tue Jul 11, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Jane/Sheppard

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....