Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club Activities
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Join the club for crafts, scavenger hunts, games, contests and more all on the theme of Canada 150.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 05
Thu Jul 06
Wed Jul 12
Thu Jul 13
Wed Jul 19
Icon of the event After School Club - Origami
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Create origami crafts every Tuesday this September. Learn the art of paper folding, and take home all your creations. All materials provided!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 05
Tue Sep 12
Tue Sep 19
Tue Sep 26
Icon of the event The Pokémon Club
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Make new friends and explore everyone's favourite game- Pokémon!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 21
Fri Aug 04
Fri Aug 18
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Tue Jul 11, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Jane/Sheppard

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Canada 150 Bash
Fri Jun 30, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Join us in the Children's Department at Pape/Danforth Library to celebrate all things Canadian in honour of our 150th birthday. Listen to stories, sing songs, create a craft, get your face painted, and much more! Fun for the...

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Sat Jul 15, 2017 | 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Malvern

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event LEGO Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Are you up for a challenge? Try one of our LEGO building challenges and see where your creativity can take you. Every week is a new event, from making a Stop Motion movie to Building the Tallest towers, the possibilities are ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 26
Mon Jul 10
Mon Jul 24
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Thu Jul 06, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Don Mills

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors. Ages 6 & up....

Icon of the event PS4 Gaming Afternoons
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Did you hear the news? Pape/Danforth Library has a brand-new PS4! Join us every Tuesday this summer to get your hands on the latest games of the season. For ages 6-14....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 04
Tue Jul 11
Tue Jul 18
Tue Jul 25
Tue Aug 01
Icon of the event Harry Potter Book Party
Wed Aug 16, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Calling all wizards, witches, and muggles! Return to Hogwarts this summer for a Harry Potter themed book party and discover your patronus within. Enjoy games, crafts, and quizzes. Ages 6-12....