Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Call of Gamers: Teen Video Game Nights
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join Malvern's Youth Advisory Group for a night of fun and video games including games for Wii, PS3 and XBox 360. No registration required, just drop-in and get your game on!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 01
Thu May 08
Thu May 15
Thu May 22
Icon of the event Calling All Cooks
Wed Jul 30, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 2:50 pm
Pape/Danforth

Ages 4+. Please register. Make or bake your favourite "dish" (sweet or savoury) Bring it, along with the recipe to the library...

Icon of the event Call of Gamers: Teen Video Game Nights
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join Malvern's Youth Advisory Group for a night of fun and video games including games for Wii, PS3 and XBox 360. No registration required, just drop-in and get your game on!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 26
Thu Jul 03
Thu Jul 10
Thu Jul 17
Thu Jul 24
Icon of the event Origami with Chris
Sat May 17, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Don Mills

Celebrate Asian Heritage Month by creating ninja stars and wheeling tops by folding paper! Chris will teach you how to make origami that is decorative but can also move! Throw your ninja star and spin that top! Materials will...

Icon of the event Game On
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dawes Road

Join us for some good old fashioned board game fun. Ages 7-13 years old.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 05
Mon Jun 02
Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 04
Fri Jul 18
Fri Aug 01
Fri Aug 15
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 26
Sat May 03
Sat May 10
Sat May 17
Sat May 24
Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 02
Fri May 16
Fri Jun 06
Fri Jun 20
Icon of the event LEGO Challenge
Wed Jul 09, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Don Mills

Are you a master builder? Do you hate following the instructions? Join your fellow LEGO masters in this series of fast paced LEGO building challenges. The top creations will win prizes and be put on display in the branch. Ple...

Icon of the event Make It Yourself
Wed Jul 16, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Pape/Danforth

Craft workshop for ages 6+. Call Branch for details. Please register

Participating Venues
Sun Life Financial Museum + Arts Pass Program
Participating Venues

Explore the best of Toronto's arts and cultural treasures for free.