Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event The Bayview Art Tour
Sat Sep 27, 2014 | 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Mount Pleasant

An exhibit of paitings, crafts, and jewlery from the Bayview Art Tour will be on display at the Mount Pleasant Branch as part of the Mount Pleasant Village Harvest Fair festivities....

Icon of the event Spookarama
Tue Oct 28, 2014 | 5:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Dawes Road

Spooks and chills, join us for a scary evening.

Icon of the event PANTASTIC CHALLENGE
Sat Oct 18, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Jane/Sheppard

Children are invited to a series of fun minute to win it competitions. Great challenge at the library. Please register by calling 416-395-5966.

Icon of the event LEGO Challenge Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Are you a master builder? Do you hate following the instructions? Looking for friends who love LEGO as much as you do? Join Don Mills' monthly LEGO Challenge Club for a mix of fast paced LEGO building challenges and free crea...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 18
Sat Nov 15
Icon of the event Minecraft Tournament
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Sheppard

Join the minecraft players association. Meet up with other minecraft gamers. Challenge other players and have fun. For ages 8-12. Please register by calling 416-395-5966.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Icon of the event PA Day Fun:  Make a Holiday Decoration
Fri Dec 05, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 2:50 pm
Pape/Danforth

Join us to craft a holiday decoration...

Icon of the event After School Maker Program
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Put your imagination to work and join us for this craft and creative play program after school Tuesdays. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Icon of the event Call of Gamers: Teen Video Game Nights
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join Malvern's Youth Advisory Group for a night of fun and video games including games for Wii, PS3 and XBox 360. No registration required, just drop-in and get your game on!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Icon of the event LEGO CLUB FOR KIDS
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Sheppard

Children are invited to have fun by building lego creations through creativity and imagination. For ages 6-10. Please register by calling 416-395-5966 or email janesheppard@torontopubliclibrary.ca.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Sat Oct 25
Icon of the event Christmas Cheer
Mon Dec 01, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Dawes Road

Join us in decorating our Christmas tree and create some lovely holiday crafts.