Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Winter Storytime
Fri Dec 02, 2016 | 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Songs, stories, and a craft to shake off the winter blues. Ages 2-5....

Icon of the event DIY Fairy Glow Jars
Fri Dec 02, 2016 | 3:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Create amazing Fairy Glow Jars with glow-in-the-dark paint this PA Day. All materials provided. Ages 7-12....

Icon of the event Halloween Haunted House
Thu Oct 27, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm
Location: Jane/Sheppard

Dare to visit the Jane Sheppard Library Haunted House this fall....

Icon of the event Gaming for Kids
Fri Nov 18, 2016 | 3:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

An afternoon of Wii U gaming fun. Games available include Super Smash Bros, Sonic Lost World, and Mario & Sonic at the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games. For ages 6 and up....

Icon of the event Family Literacy Activity -- make a book
Sat Jan 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Dawes Road

Make a journal or a keepsake album for your family's home library.

Icon of the event Artists In the Library: Holiday Carols, Cards & Poems
Sat Dec 03, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Don Mills

Join artist Annie Wong and get crafty this holiday with homemade cards and carols just in time for the holidays. For ages 6-12....

Icon of the event Artists In the Library: Giant Collaborative Poem Book
Fri Dec 02, 2016 | 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Don Mills

A giant book has landed in the library and needs your help filling out the pages. Come contribute drawings and poems with your friends and artist Annie Wong. For ages 6-12....

Icon of the event Lego Central
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Are you up for a challenge? Try one of our Lego building challenges and see where your wild side takes you. For children ages 6-12. Drop-in.

Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 31
Mon Nov 07
Mon Nov 14
Mon Nov 21
Mon Nov 28
Icon of the event Awesome After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Looking for something to do after school? Come hang out at the Don Mills Branch for our weekly club with tons of fun activities. Bring your friends or make some new ones!...

Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 17
Tue Jan 24
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 14
Icon of the event Lunar New Year Celebration
Fri Jan 27, 2017 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Celebrate the Lunar New Year with JINGBAO Bilingual Children's Center! Listen to stories, songs, and create a craft for the coming Lunar New Year. Learn more about Chinese culture with hands-on activities. Ages 2-6....