Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Sat Oct 18
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event After School Maker Program
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Put your imagination to work and join us for this craft and creative play program after school Tuesdays. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Icon of the event Call of Gamers: Teen Video Game Nights
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join Malvern's Youth Advisory Group for a night of fun and video games including games for Wii, PS3 and XBox 360. No registration required, just drop-in and get your game on!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Thu Oct 30
Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 17
Fri Nov 07
Fri Nov 21
Fri Dec 05
Icon of the event PA Day Fun:  Make a Holiday Decoration
Fri Dec 05, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 2:50 pm
Pape/Danforth

Join us to craft a holiday decoration...

Icon of the event Build a Bridge
Mon Nov 03, 2014 | 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Pape/Danforth

Lean to make a self supporting bride and create one at the library....

Icon of the event PANTASTIC CHALLENGE
Sat Oct 18, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Jane/Sheppard

Children are invited to a series of fun minute to win it competitions. Great challenge at the library. Please register by calling 416-395-5966.

Icon of the event Christmas Cheer
Mon Dec 01, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Dawes Road

Join us in decorating our Christmas tree and create some lovely holiday crafts.

Icon of the event LEGO Challenge Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Are you a master builder? Do you hate following the instructions? Looking for friends who love LEGO as much as you do? Join Don Mills' monthly LEGO Challenge Club for a mix of fast paced LEGO building challenges and free crea...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 18
Sat Nov 15
Icon of the event Minecraft Competition
Fri Nov 14, 2014 | 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Jane/Sheppard

Join us for a fun minecraft competition. Meet other players and challenge them to a good game. Ages 8-12. Please register by calling 416-395-5966.