Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Lunch Time Video Games
11:45 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Come to the library to eat your lunch and play video games in the program room on the lower level. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 05
Fri May 12
Fri May 19
Fri May 26
Fri Jun 02
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Sat Jul 15, 2017 | 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Malvern

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Sushi 101
Sat May 27, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Learn all about the origins and history of Sushi! Try your skills at making this delicious delicacy using traditional tools and techniques. All supplies will be provided....

Icon of the event The Pokémon Club
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Calling all Pokémon Trainers... We choose you!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 19
Fri Jun 02
Fri Jun 16
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 21
Icon of the event Chess in the Library for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Join us on Wednesday's for Chess in the Library. You can learn the basics of chess, the rules, some strategies or just have fun playing with your friends and challenging others....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Wed May 17
Wed May 24
Icon of the event DIY: Tie Dye Fashion
Sat Jul 08, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Fairview

Join us and make your very own tie dye shirts because our shirts are 'tie-die for'! Bring your own blank white shirt - we'll provide the rest....

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Wed Jun 14, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Stop Motion Animation Workshop
Fri May 05, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Create a stop motion animation movie using the Stop Motion Studio App. *Please bring your own mobile device* Ages 13 and up. Register in person or phone 416-393-7746.

Icon of the event The Weedless Garden
Thu May 25, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Winning the war on weeds without poisoning the environment! Find out how to identify and define weeds in your garden, control the spread without pesticides, lawn management and alternative groundcovers, and more.

Icon of the event DIY: Face Masks
Sat Aug 12, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Fairview

Have fun inventing a product that is a perfect match for your skin. Give your face a break and enjoy making natural, chemical-free face masks!...