Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event The Art of Magic
Wed Apr 30, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fairview

Come and check out the newest card tricks in the world of magic. You will also get a chance to learn simple, yet astonishing magic tricks using everyday objects. Registration is required. Please call 416-395-5750.

Icon of the event 3D Fun with Needlefelting
Sat May 10, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Fairview

Using felting yarn, you can explore the simple craft of making interesting shapes and objects out of yarn that comes in a beautiful variety of colours. Unleash your creativity and explore a new craft. Registration is requir...

Icon of the event Watercolouring Adventures
Wed May 28, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Fairview

In celebration of Asian Heritage Month, we invited an artist to give a workshop that teaches you a wet watercolouring technique that is similar to the popular Chinese ?brush painting? style. Registration is required. For more...

Icon of the event Learn about Needlework
Mon Apr 28, 2014 | All Day
Cedarbrae

An exhibition and show of traditional and modern embroidery. See members of the Scarborough Needlearts Guild creating beautiful pieces using various stitches from cross stich to hardanger....

Icon of the event Father's Day Party
Fri Jun 13, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Steeles

A fun program for children for Father's Day.

Icon of the event Call of Gamers: Teen Video Game Nights
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join Malvern's Youth Advisory Group for a night of fun and video games including games for Wii, PS3 and XBox 360. No registration required, just drop-in and get your game on!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 01
Thu May 08
Thu May 15
Thu May 22
Icon of the event Knitting and Crocheting
Ongoing event running from Sat Jan 04, 2014 - Sat Jun 14, 2014
Port Union

If you enjoy knitting and crocheting and would like the chance to meet other crafters in the community, please drop in. All you need to bring are knitting needles/crochet hooks and your favorite yarn. This free program is fr...

Icon of the event Call of Gamers: Teen Video Game Nights
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join Malvern's Youth Advisory Group for a night of fun and video games including games for Wii, PS3 and XBox 360. No registration required, just drop-in and get your game on!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 26
Thu Jul 03
Thu Jul 10
Thu Jul 17
Thu Jul 24
Icon of the event PA Day Movie
Fri Jun 06, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Cliffcrest

An afternoon movie at Cliffcrest Branch for all School-Age Children. Call branch for more information 416-396-8916.

Icon of the event Makers Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humber Summit

Children of all ages are invited to explore their imagination at our weekly fun at Humber Summit Library.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 03
Thu Jul 10
Thu Jul 17
Thu Jul 24
Thu Jul 31