Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event LEGO Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Are you up for a challenge? Try one of our LEGO building challenges and see where your creativity can take you. Every week is a new event, from making a Stop Motion movie to Building the Tallest towers, the possibilities are ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 26
Mon Jul 10
Mon Jul 24
Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children and their caregivers. 2yrs+. Drop-in....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 01
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 15
Sat Jul 22
Sat Jul 29
Icon of the event The Pokémon Club
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join us this Summer while we make new friends and explore everyone's favourite game- Pokémon!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 21
Fri Aug 04
Fri Aug 18
Icon of the event Lego Builders Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Are you up for a challenge? Try one of our Lego building challenges and see where your imagination takes you!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 03
Mon Jul 10
Mon Jul 17
Mon Jul 24
Mon Aug 14
Icon of the event Easy Stop Motion Animation with your phone or tablet
Fri Jul 14, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Bring any smartphone, recent iPod Touch or tablet. Learn to use it with a free App to make short stop motion animation movies. Share them with friends and family. Please register in person or phone 416-393-7746. Ages 13+ or c...

Icon of the event Knit Wits
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join Main Street's knitting and crochet club. Share your projects with other knitters/crocheters, teach a technique, learn a technique, and enjoy great conversation. All level of knitters welcome. Bring your own yarn, needles...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Thu Jul 06
Thu Jul 13
Thu Jul 20
Thu Jul 27
Icon of the event Creative Foundations: A Youth Art Series
5:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Lynda Watson of Dreamation?s Creative Foundations Youth Art Program is returning to engage youth in another fun and creative art program. This year?s series is entitled: ?EXPLORE?. From exploring painting techniques to painti...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 14
Fri Jul 21
Fri Jul 28
Icon of the event Knit & Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Patterns and instructions provided, starter materials available to borrow. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 21
Fri Aug 04
Fri Aug 18
Fri Sep 01
Icon of the event Saturday Storytime and Craft
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join us in the children's department for stories, songs, and a craft to take home each week. No registration is required. Most appropriate for children ages 2 to 6.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 15
Sat Jul 22
Sat Jul 29
Sat Aug 05
Icon of the event All About 1867 - Canada's Great Lakes Ships and Shipwrecks
Fri Jun 23, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Discover the exciting stories of several Canadian ships from the year 1867, the year Canada became a country!...