Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Frozen Sidewalk Chalk Party
Wed Aug 05, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Beautify the street around our library using your imagination and FROZEN sidewalk chalk! Learn to make this clever drawing tool and play with some that is ready-made. This program is intended for both preschoolers & school-...

Icon of the event Father's Day Craft
Fri Jun 19, 2015 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Steeles

A fun program for children for Father's Day.

Icon of the event PA Day Activities
11:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for a morning of games, activities, challenges and more! For children 6-12, Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 05
Fri Jun 26
Icon of the event PA Day painting fun!
Fri Jun 05, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Cedarbrae

Join us and learn how to make paint from your old markers. Put your imagination and creativity to work and create your own works of art!...

Icon of the event Knitting Circle
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Our knitting group meets weekly with the goal of donating warm knitted goods to local community members in need....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Mon Jun 08
Mon Jun 15
Mon Jun 22
Mon Jun 29
Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Sep 08
Tue Sep 15
Tue Sep 22
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Join us for Chess in the Library! Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge new opponents. Chess players of all levels are welcome. For children 5 and up. Drop in, no registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 20
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event Afterschool Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Put your imagination to work and learn something new, or show off your engineering skills and build impressive structures. Every Monday our Afterschool Club will bring a different theme or challenge for you to face!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Mon Jun 08
Mon Jun 15
Mon Jun 22
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 20
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 03
Fri Jul 17
Fri Aug 07
Fri Aug 21