Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Gaming at the Library
Fri Mar 17, 2017 | 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you enjoy video games and board games? Try a new game or show off your skills on one of our consoles! Join us for an evening of fun and new friends!...

Icon of the event Tournament Fridays
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

The Youth Hub at Cedarbrae Library presents video game tournaments on the first friday of each month....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 03
Fri Apr 07
Fri May 05
Fri Jun 02
Icon of the event March Break LEGO Fun
Wed Mar 15, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Port Union

Calling all LEGO fans! Use your imagination and creativity to construct awesome LEGO structures. This drop-in program is for ages 6-12 years. There will be a selection of books available to borrow.

Icon of the event LEGO Central
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Are you up for a challenge? Try one of our LEGO building challenges and see where your creativity can take you. Every week is a new event, from making a Stop Motion movie to Building the Tallest towers, the possibilities are ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 13
Mon Mar 27
Mon Apr 10
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 08
Icon of the event Art By Repeating Images
Thu Mar 16, 2017 | 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Malvern

Create a number of small works using a variety of techniques in this two hour workshop led by artist and teacher Michael Brown....

Icon of the event Family Storytime
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, and rhymes for children and their caregivers. 2yrs+. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 04
Sat Mar 11
Sat Mar 18
Sat Mar 25
Sat Apr 01
Icon of the event March Break Crafts
Fri Mar 17, 2017 | 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Join us to learn basic techniques of Origami, the ancient art of paper folding. Create unique action Origami models. Check out your skills with duct tape and make some special creations. Try your hand at making clay figures. ...

Icon of the event Lego and K'Nex Challenge
Sat Mar 11, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Are you up for the challenge? Bring your creativity and be ready to build!...

Icon of the event Knit Wits
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join Main Street's knitting and crochet club. Share your projects with other knitters/crocheters, teach a technique, learn a technique, and enjoy great conversation. All level of knitters welcome. Bring your own yarn, needles...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 02
Thu Mar 09
Thu Mar 16
Thu Mar 23
Thu Mar 30
Icon of the event The Weedless Garden
Thu May 25, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Winning the war on weeds without poisoning the environment! Find out how to identify and define weeds in your garden, control the spread without pesticides, lawn management and alternative groundcovers, and more.