Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Call of Gamers: Teen Video Game Nights
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join Malvern's Youth Advisory Group for a night of fun and video games including games for Wii, PS3 and XBox 360. No registration required, just drop in and get your game on!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 21
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 04
Icon of the event After School Maker Program
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Put your imagination to work and join us for this craft and creative play program after school Tuesdays. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jun 21
Tue Jun 28
Icon of the event Lego Fun
Thu Jul 28, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Main Street

Join us for some great lego challenges. All ages welcome. No registration required. No groups permitted.

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30
Sat Aug 06
Icon of the event Chalk It Up!
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Chalk it up! Learn how to draw with chalk, create your own stencils and make your own sidewalk chalk! Presented by Vibe Arts For Children and Youth....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 25
Wed Jun 01
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jun 15
Icon of the event Summer Gamemakers
Thu Aug 11, 2016 | 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: Fairview

Ever wanted to make your own video game? This workshop will introduce participants to videogame controls involving non-traditional "controllers". No programming experience required! This program is for teens ages 12 and up. R...

Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 08
Fri Jul 22
Fri Aug 05
Fri Aug 19
Icon of the event DIY: Custom Candle Creation
Sat Jul 09, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Fairview

Light up your life with your own crazy creation! Put old crayons and creativity together to make a special gift for someone you care about or for you to enjoy. Please bring a small glass jar or one 2 to 3 ounce glass to the p...

Icon of the event Chess Club
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Beginner to expert - all are welcome. Come "check" it out. No registration required. For ages 6-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 25
Icon of the event Video Games
Thu Aug 11, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Main Street

Drop into the library and play video games against your friends and staff of the library. No registration required. For all ages. No groups permitted.