Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Family Literacy Day Celebration
Sat Jan 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Malvern

Join us for a variety of crafts and games to celebrate Family Literacy Day. Drop-in.

Icon of the event Chinese Ink Painting
Sat Feb 04, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Learn the technique of Chinese Ink Painting, a growing trend in the art market and a traditional art form still popular today....

Icon of the event Video Gaming Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Do you like video games? Want to show off your console skills on the Wii or PS3? Join us for afternoons filled with fun and new friends! For ages 6 to 12. Drop-in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 15
Wed Feb 22
Icon of the event The DIY Giant Loom
Sat Apr 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Did you ever want to start something new like tapestry making and not know where to begin? The Library is a fantastic place to develop new skills. Please register for this workshop by calling 416-393-7746.

Icon of the event Gaming Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you enjoy playing video and board games? Try a new game or show off your skills on one of our consoles! Join us for an hour of fun and new friends!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 20
Mon Feb 27
Icon of the event Birding 101: Tips for Bird Watching in Toronto
Thu Apr 13, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Birding is fun, easy, and can be done anywhere. Learn everything you need to know to get started, from choosing binoculars and field guides, to where and when to bird in your neighbourhood, and what birds you are likely to fi...

Icon of the event Valentine's Day Craft
Tue Feb 14, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Location: Steeles

Make a love-themed craft for Valentine's Day! No registration required.

Icon of the event March Break Crafternoon
Tue Mar 14, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Fairview

Spend a fun afternoon at the library making creative arts and crafts! For ages 5 and up. Drop-in, no registration required. Space is limited. Large groups must inquire ahead of time. Please call the branch at 416-395-5750 for...

Icon of the event DIY Winter Hair Care
Sat Feb 18, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Cold weather outdoors and hot air indoors can leave your hair and scalp feeling dry in the winters. The most important thing to do is to deep condition your scalp regularly to replenish the moisture and prevent damage to the ...

Icon of the event Family Literacy Day: BINGO
Sat Jan 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Main Street

Play along with our picture BINGO cards and learn about some of the popular storybook characters. Everyone wins a prize! No registration is required. Drop into the lower level program room. All ages are welcome.