Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Fall Paper Making Club
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Did you know you can make paper yourself? We have the Club for you then! Bring your own materials or come and see a demonstration of how this technique can be done cheaply and easily. Reserve your table as space is limited. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 02
Mon Oct 16
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Icon of the event Silk Flower Making Workshop
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

A craft created in Japan, popular in Taiwan and China. Attend our monthly classes and have flowers all year round....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 22
Icon of the event Esso Family Math
10:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

Number game and activities for preschoolers and their caregivers. Help your child develop logical thinking and succeed in math....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 01
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 15
Wed Nov 22
Wed Nov 29
Icon of the event Saturday Crafternoon (September)
Sat Sep 30, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Fairview

Spend a creative afternoon getting artsy and crafty! Make something new and take it home, display it or give it as a gift. For ages 6-12. Registration begins Friday, September 1, 2017. To register, call the branch at 416-395-...

Icon of the event Making Salt Clay from Scratch
Mon Sep 25, 2017 | 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Messy participants are invited to make clay from scratch and create their own 'stone tablets.' Ages 7 to 12 years. Register in person at the Children's desk or call 416-396-8850 to register. Limited space.

Icon of the event Saturday Crafternoon (October)
Sat Oct 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Fairview

Spend a creative afternoon getting artsy and crafty! Make something new and take it home, display it or give it as a gift. For ages 6-12. Registration begins Friday, September 1, 2017. To register, call the branch at 416-395-...

Icon of the event LEGO Builders Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Are you up for a challenge? Try one of our LEGO challenges using either our regular or duplo sets in survival or creative mode! For children aged 7-12. You must stay with your children if they are younger than 7 years of age....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 13
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 10
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 08
Icon of the event Capture the Figure
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Participants will learn basic photographic techniques including lighting and composition. They will then practice the techniques by producing a series of portraits. Participants are recommended to bring their own digital came...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 07
Sat Oct 21
Sat Nov 11
Icon of the event Crochet & Knitting Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Learn to crochet/knit or just come and share your ideas and patterns. Every Tuesdays. Everyone welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 03
Tue Oct 10
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Icon of the event Tournament Fridays
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

The Youth Hub at Cedarbrae Library presents video game tournaments on the first friday of each month....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 06
Fri Nov 03
Fri Dec 01
Fri Jan 05