Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Board Games
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Maria A. Shchuka

Come play your favourite board games against your friends.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Icon of the event Rainbow Loom
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Maria A. Shchuka

The librarian will teach you how to crochet with the Rainbow Loom elastics or you can bring your own loom and make your own creations.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Sat Oct 18
Sat Oct 25
Icon of the event Decked Out!: Learn How to Design and Ride a Skateboard
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Thu Oct 09, 2014
Maria A. Shchuka

Decked Out! is all about getting your ride on and making your own skateboard. Bring your creative energy & come work with artist Rob Matejka in this fun & FREE workshop series. Ages 10-18 yrs. old. Maria A. Shchuka Branch. Sp...

Icon of the event Super Saturdays (Ages 5-12)
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Maria A. Shchuka

Join us for fun activities, crafts and more!


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 27
Icon of the event Call of Gamers: Teen Video Game Nights
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join Malvern's Youth Advisory Group for a night of fun and video games including games for Wii, PS3 and XBox 360. No registration required, just drop-in and get your game on!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 02
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 16
Thu Oct 23
Icon of the event Knitting and Crocheting
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you enjoy knitting and crocheting and would like the chance to meet other crafters in the community, please drop in. All you need to bring are knitting needles/crochet hooks and your favorite yarn. Several community volun...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Icon of the event All On Board
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us for weekly board games. Ages 6 - 12 years old.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event Repair Cafe
Sat Oct 18, 2014 | 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Cedarbrae

Have a household item that's broken? Don't toss it! Bring it to the Repair Cafe where you can get help fixing it... and enjoy a cup of coffee. You can get help fixing household items from computers to clothes to toasters. It'...

Icon of the event Yarn Craft - Corking
Fri Sep 26, 2014 | 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Come see what you can make with yarn and a handmade loom.