Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library! Featuring CFC & CMA rated games, casual chess, beginner lessons, chess puzzle competitions, simultan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30
Sat Aug 06
Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 08
Fri Jul 22
Fri Aug 05
Fri Aug 19
Icon of the event Video Games
Thu Aug 11, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Main Street

Drop into the library and play video games against your friends and staff of the library. No registration required. For all ages. No groups permitted.

Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you love to knit? Do you want to learn? Join our group of knitters that meet in the 1st floor study room to chat, work on a project, share your skill and learn something new. All levels welcome. Supplies provided for begin...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Sep 19
Mon Sep 26
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event Handraising Monarch Butterflies
Sat Jul 23, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Learn all about the Monarch Butterfly and how to raise one at home!...

Icon of the event Where in the world is this?
Ongoing event running from Wed Jun 01, 2016 - Thu Jun 30, 2016
Location: Cedarbrae

Answer all 5 questions of our Travel Contest to enter the draw and win some exciting prizes!...

Icon of the event Make It With Paper
Thu Aug 18, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Main Street

Create a "wild" collage in this fun and interactive session. No registration required. No groups permitted.

Icon of the event DIY: Bath & Body
Mon Aug 15, 2016 | 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Fairview

Natural. Organic. Free. Freshen up your look for spring and drop by for a fun afternoon of DIY beauty products. Make your own bath bombs and customize your craft with different colors and ingredients. Materials will be provid...

Icon of the event Happy Birthday, Harry Potter!
Fri Jul 29, 2016 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Join us and celebrate our favourite wizard's birthday, and the release of "Harry Potter and the Cursed Child". Make your own golden snitch, try your hand at tessomancy (the art of reading tea leaves), and perfect your calligr...

Icon of the event Summer Lego Competition
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humber Summit

Join in the fun and see what you can build with our huge collection of Lego pieces on one massive table top.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 21
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 04