Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Show and Tell: Storytelling at the Library
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Bring an object - Tell a story - Share your roots...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Icon of the event Making Great Sausage with The Healthy Butcher
Sat Sep 10, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Dave Meli, head butcher at Toronto's own Healthy Butcher, shows us how to make our own great-tasting sausages at home and discusses the importance of organic, sustainable farming - not just for our environment, but for our be...

Icon of the event Crafters' Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and enjoy good company with other knitters and crafters.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Wed Sep 14
Wed Sep 21
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 05
Icon of the event Crafters' Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and enjoy good company with other knitters and crafters.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Wed Sep 14
Wed Sep 21
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 05
Icon of the event Crafters' Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and enjoy good company with other knitters and crafters.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Wed Sep 14
Wed Sep 21
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 05
Icon of the event Tremendous Thursday
Thu Aug 18, 2016 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Amesbury Park

Read a good book? Tell us about it! Report on a book you've read to earn a free sticker. Also enjoy, new activities such as crafts, games, and more, each week. No registration required for Summer Reading Club participants....

Icon of the event Terrific Tuesdays
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Amesbury Park

Read a good book? Tell us all about it! Report on a book you've read to earn a free sticker. Also, enjoy new activities such as crafts, games, and more, each week. No registration required for Summer Reading Club participants...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 02
Tue Aug 09
Tue Aug 16
Tue Aug 23
Icon of the event Tremendous Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Amesbury Park

Read a good book? Tell us about it! Report on a book you've read to earn a free sticker. Also enjoy, new activities such as crafts, games, and more, each week. No registration required for Summer Reading Club participants....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 04
Thu Aug 11
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event Riverdale Gaming Zone!
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Summer and gaming just seem to go hand-in-hand, don't you think?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 17
Wed Aug 31