Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Audience

Icon of the event Ask an Expert:  Growing from Seed
Wed Apr 06, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Riverdale

Enter the exciting world of growing plants from seed! Master Gardener Susan Lipchak will discuss:...

Icon of the event Teen Nail Art
Sat Mar 19, 2016 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Teens are welcome to try their hands at the art of nail painting. Something fun to help unwind after a week of Independent Studies or a needed diversion while here....

Icon of the event March Break Bingo!
Tue Mar 15, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Riverdale

Join us for a few rounds of B-I-N-G-O! There are prizes to be won!...

Icon of the event STORYgami
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

*February's session will run from 12pm - 2pm, versus the usual time....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 05
Icon of the event Knitting Pop-Up  Cable Knitting
Tue Feb 23, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

For the more experienced knitter, we will offer instruction on how to knit cables and follow a pattern. Materials will be provided but feel free to bring something you are already working on.

Icon of the event Knitting Pop-Up Learn the Basics
Tue Feb 16, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Lillian H. Smith

An absolute beginner's course to knitting. Cast on, knit, purl and cast off. Materials will be provided but you may also bring your own equipment.

Icon of the event Princess & Knight Lollipop Valentines
Sat Feb 13, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Lords and Ladies, catch the attention of your sweetheart with a special Valentine lollipop. Beautiful princesses and valiant knights will keep those dragons at bay. For ages 6-12. All materials provided....

Icon of the event P.A. Day Fun: Bingo
Fri Feb 12, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Amesbury Park

Test your luck in Bingo at Amesbury Park library. Book prizes and other small prizes can be won. Space is limited. Tickets will be handed out 30 minutes before program begins

Icon of the event Preschool Art Play
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Riverdale

Come play with play-doh, paint, and glue as we explore craft materials and make some simple art. For children ages 2-6 and their caregivers. Come dressed to get messy! Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 11
Thu Feb 18
Thu Feb 25
Thu Mar 03
Thu Mar 10
Icon of the event Valentine's Day Felt Fortune Cookie
Tue Feb 09, 2016 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Riverdale

Spread some love and good wishes this Valentine's Day with a #DIY felt fortune cookie....