Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event P.A. Day Board Games
Fri Jun 10, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Amesbury Park

Play board games at Amesbury Park library. Fun for the whole family. Registration not required. Space is limited.

Icon of the event Cold Porcelain Tutorial for Seniors
Fri Jun 03, 2016 | 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

An easy way to take up sculpture, Cold Porcelain makes beautiful objects in fine detail with no kiln required. Come with an idea in mind and make it three dimensional. Space is limited so please register by calling 416-393-...

Icon of the event Friday Crafternoon with Anime
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

April 1: Secret Book Box: Make a secret compartment in an old book!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 13
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 10
Icon of the event STORYgami
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Come and fold origami, more unique and dazzling than paper planes. Your level of experience doesn't matter. The University of Toronto Origami Club F.O.L.D. (Fly with Origami, Learn to Dream) will be on site to guide folders...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 07
Icon of the event Preschool Art Play
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come play with play-doh, paint, and glue as we explore craft materials and make some simple art. For children ages 2-6 and their caregivers. Come dressed to get messy! Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 05
Thu May 12
Thu May 19
Thu May 26
Thu Jun 02
Icon of the event After School Club:  Make & Play
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

This After School Club cycle will be a crafty one. Make something to keep in every session. For all kids, ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 04
Icon of the event Show and Tell: Storytelling at the Library
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Learn how to shape your mementos and stories into a digital exhibit and explore the library's collections while helping researchers from the University of Toronto to design Show and Tell programming....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31