Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Driving Test Workshop for Seniors
Wed Nov 04, 2015 | 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Eglinton Square

Are you turning 80 and need to retake your driving test? A leader from the Ministry of Transportation will help you prepare for the test. Register in person or call 416-396-8920.

Icon of the event Dehydrate your own healthy treats:  the Kitchen Library
Wed Oct 28, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Learn how to use a dehydrator to make portable,easy to store snacks. Find out what foods can be dehydrated easily, how to use the dehydrator and get recipes to try at home. Participants will use the dehydrator and leave with ...

Icon of the event Juicing Workshop from the Kitchen Library
Wed Sep 30, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Make your own fruit and vegetable juices. Learn how to juice for optimal health, how to use the juicer, proper juice storage and the best fruits and vegetables for juicing. Juicer, fruit and veggies, and recipes supplied b...

Icon of the event Literary Speed Dating: Fall Edition
Fri Sep 18, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Want to meet other singles who share your interests? Speed dating is a fun and easy way to meet lots of potential dates in one evening with a literary twist!...

Icon of the event Knitting Circle
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Our knitting group meets weekly with the goal of donating warm knitted goods to local community members in need....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 10
Mon Aug 17
Mon Aug 24
Mon Aug 31
Icon of the event Teen Gaming Night!
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Amesbury Park

Come to the library and play Nintendo Wii! Enjoy many of your favorite games! Limited space! Pick up a ticket the day of the event! Ages 10-16.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 06
Icon of the event Crafters' Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 05
Wed Aug 12
Wed Aug 19
Wed Aug 26
Wed Sep 02
Icon of the event Frozen Sidewalk Chalk Party
Wed Aug 05, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Beautify the street around our library using your imagination and FROZEN sidewalk chalk! Learn to make this clever drawing tool and play with some that is ready-made. This program is intended for both preschoolers & school-...

Icon of the event Preschool Make and Play
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Riverdale

Creative activities for children ages 2-6 with a caregiver. Come dressed to get messy! Please register in advance for this series at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 11
Tue Aug 18
Icon of the event Let's Play Together
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Books are fun and the best jumping off point for summertime play. Join us at the library for stories, silliness, craftiness, movement, games and of course: PLAY! This program is intended for ages 4 & up....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 11