Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Frozen Sidewalk Chalk Party
Wed Aug 05, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Beautify the street around our library using your imagination and FROZEN sidewalk chalk! Learn to make this clever drawing tool and play with some that is ready-made. This program is intended for both preschoolers & school-...

Icon of the event Let's Play Together
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Books are fun and the best jumping off point for summertime play. Join us at the library for stories, silliness, craftiness, movement, games and of course: PLAY! This program is intended for ages 4 & up....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 14
Tue Jul 21
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 04
Icon of the event Preschool Make and Play
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Riverdale

Creative activities for children ages 2-6 with a caregiver. Come dressed to get messy! Please register in advance for this series at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 14
Tue Jul 21
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 04
Icon of the event Homelands: Hands-On Chinese Calligraphy and Painting
Sat May 09, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Riverdale

This special art workshop introduces traditional Chinese art mediums and calligraphy to participants with or without previous experience....

Icon of the event Ask an Expert:  15 Ways to Garden Large in Small Spaces
Wed May 06, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

A Toronto Master Gardener shows fun and practical ways to expand your garden space including: using visual tricks, vertical gardening, intensive planting of edibles and creative container gardening. Get your garden off to a...

Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join us for Lillian H. Smith's weekly after school club: "The Golden Griffins." This club is intended for ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 22
Wed Apr 29
Wed May 06
Wed May 13
Wed May 20
Icon of the event After School Knitting Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Join us afterschool and learn how to knit. For children 9 yr and up. All supplies provided free of charge. Registration required. Call 416-396-8920.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Icon of the event KNOTS Knitting Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

KNOTS is a knitting group that will be meeting weekly with the goal of donating warm knitted goods to local community members in need....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 20
Mon Apr 27
Mon May 04
Mon May 11
Mon May 25