Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event DIY Mother's Day Sharpie Mug
Sat May 13, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albion

Give a perfect Mother's Day gift with your handmade design and a special message!...

Icon of the event Father's Day Craft
Sat Jun 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Woodview Park

Celebrate Father's Day with Woodview Park library in creating a special Father's Day gift....

Icon of the event Gaming Tournament: Need for Speed
Fri May 12, 2017 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Albion

See who can drive like a pro at this single elimination gaming tournament on PS4....

Icon of the event Mother's Day Craft
Sat Jun 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Woodview Park

Celebrate Mother's Day with Woodview Park library in creating a special Mother's Day gift....

Icon of the event Charm School Etiquette Workshop
Wed May 03, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Meet Kerry Ann Thomas, former Miss Teen Nubian, Miss Toronto Tourism Public Relations, and Miss Soft and Beautiful Canada, who will be presenting on charm and etiquette. Join us and learn how to be a lady and a gentleman, pro...

Icon of the event Knitting and Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

For those who want to join a group, chat and - of course - knit or crochet! Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 13
Tue Jun 20
Tue Jun 27
Tue Jul 04
Tue Jul 11
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Thu Jun 08, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Woodview Park

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Earth Day Craft
Sat Jun 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Woodview Park

Celebrate Earth Day with Woodview Park library in creating a recycled inspired craft....

Icon of the event The Weedless Garden
Wed May 10, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

April Showers Bring May Flowers!...

Icon of the event Knitting and Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

For those who want to join a group, chat - and of course - knit or crochet. Drop in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 02