Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Sustainable/Eco Design for your Home
Tue May 05, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Top 5 tips from Nikka Design to help you live better and feel better. This mini-workshop will show you how even small changes can have a big impact in creating a healthier home. To register, please visit in person or call 416...

Icon of the event How to make a great photograph, using old and new technology
Thu May 07, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

What makes a great photograph? We will explore some of the iconic photographs from the birth of photography 175 years ago to today and learn how the basic guidelines for a great photo have not changed significantly - but what...

Icon of the event After School Games Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join our after school Games club and enjoy some console gaming and good old fashioned board games! Drop in, for ages 9-12. Agincourt Meeting Room.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 16
Thu Apr 23
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 07
Thu May 14
Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 06
Mon Apr 13
Mon Apr 20
Mon Apr 27
Mon May 04
Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 06
Mon Apr 13
Mon Apr 20
Mon Apr 27
Mon May 04
Icon of the event Knitting and Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Are you looking for help with your knitting or crochet project? Want to learn how to knit or crochet with a fun group of people? Join our Knitting & Crochet Circle! The circle is led by friendly Albion residents every Tuesday...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 31
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Icon of the event After School Knitting Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Join us afterschool and learn how to knit. For children 9 yr and up. All supplies provided free of charge. Registration required. Call 416-396-8920.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 31
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28