Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Paint With Me
Thu Mar 16, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Create your own unique work of art with Artist Erin Reece in a guided 'paintshop' using acrylic and canvas mediums. Each participant will be taught step by step to help recreate their own creation. Be inspired while enjoyin...

Icon of the event Chess club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Drop in to play chess with your friends or challenge new opponents. All ages and levels are welcome. Chess sets and clocks provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 10
Sat Dec 17
Icon of the event Winter Crafts
Tue Dec 27, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albion

Make something winter-inspired to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! Drop-in. All ages welcome.

Icon of the event After School Club for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Looking for something to do after school? Join the after school club! We meet every Tuesday to make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books, and more! For kids ages 8-12. Please call 416-395-5440 to register. Space is ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 10
Tue Jan 17
Tue Jan 24
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 07
Icon of the event After School Club for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Looking for something to do after school? Join the after school club! We meet every Tuesday to make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books, and more! For kids ages 8-12. Please call 416-395-5440 to register. Space is ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 06
Tue Dec 13
Tue Dec 20
Icon of the event Knitting & Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join our Knitting & Crochet circle led by friendly neighborhood residents....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 06
Tue Dec 13
Tue Dec 20
Icon of the event Family Bingo
Sat Dec 10, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albion

Join us for an afternoon of Family Bingo and win some prizes! All ages. Drop-in....

Icon of the event Minute to Win It
Wed Dec 28, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albion

Dare to do it in a minute? Challenge yourself and try! Ages 6 -12. Drop-in.

Icon of the event Lego Challenge
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Love playing Lego? Join us for our weekly Lego Challenge. All ages welcome. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 06
Tue Dec 13
Icon of the event Craft Time
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Ages 2-6. Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 05
Mon Dec 12