Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event DIY Tassel Purse
Mon Mar 16, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albion

Learn how to make a vinyl clutch. All supplies provided....

Icon of the event Yu-Gi-Oh Tournament
Tue Mar 17, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Albion

Bring your own cards. Advanced format rules apply. No registration.

Icon of the event FIFA15 / Super Smash Brothers for Wii U Tournament
Wed Mar 18, 2015 | 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Albion

Get your game face on! Single elimination tournament.

Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 02
Mon Mar 09
Mon Mar 16
Mon Mar 23
Mon Mar 30
Icon of the event March Break Lego Tournament
Tue Mar 17, 2015 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Albion

Come join the fun and play with Lego! Prizes to be won! All ages. Drop-in only.

Icon of the event Knitting Club
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Are you looking for help with your knitting project? Just learning to knit or looking to join a knitting circle and chat?


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 03
Tue Mar 10
Tue Mar 17
Tue Mar 24
Tue Mar 31
Icon of the event Quantum Kidz Lego® Workshop
Thu Mar 19, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albion

In honour of the Toronto 2015 Pan Am/Parapan Am Games, join us for a Lego® workshop with Quantum Kidz. Bring your creativity! Drop-in only. No registration required.

Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 02
Mon Mar 09
Mon Mar 16
Mon Mar 23
Mon Mar 30
Icon of the event Sustainable/Eco Design for your Home
Tue May 05, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Top 5 tips from Nikka Design to help you live better and feel better. This mini-workshop will show you how even small changes can have a big impact in creating a healthier home. To register, please visit in person or call 416...

Icon of the event Finger Knitting Workshop
Sat Mar 14, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albion

Learn how to knit a scarf using only your fingers. No prior knitting experience required. All supplies provided. Ages 12 - 19.