Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Bingo!
Tue Jul 28, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Join us for a fun game of bingo! Win prizes! Drop-in, no registration required. 3rd Floor, Room B.

Icon of the event Words Sing Poetry Workshop
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

April is National Poetry Month! Come celebrate with us by playing with words and making them sing. Learn about poetry and build a chapbook to share with family & friends. Facilitated by Mary Rykov, music therapist and poet. N...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 30
Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 04
Mon May 11
Mon May 18
Mon May 25
Mon Jun 01
Icon of the event Tween Thursdays: Altered Books
Thu Jul 23, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Barbara Frum

Come and join the fun creating an altered book. Make a pop-up book, a secret treasure chest, or a 3D image from an unwanted book. Ages 8-16. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440. Registration starts Tuesday Ju...

Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 04
Mon May 11
Mon May 18
Mon May 25
Mon Jun 01
Icon of the event After School Games Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join our after school Games club and enjoy some console gaming and good old fashioned board games! Drop in, for ages 9-12. Agincourt Meeting Room.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 07
Thu May 14
Thu May 21
Thu May 28
Icon of the event Knitting and Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Are you looking for help with your knitting or crochet project? Want to learn how to knit or crochet with a fun group of people? Join our Knitting & Crochet Circle! The circle is led by friendly Albion residents every Tuesday...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Tue May 12
Tue May 19
Tue May 26
Icon of the event Sustainable/Eco Design for your Home
Tue May 05, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Top 5 tips from Nikka Design to help you live better and feel better. This mini-workshop will show you how even small changes can have a big impact in creating a healthier home. To register, please visit in person or call 416...

Icon of the event Barbara Frum Games
Tue Jul 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Join us for fun PAN AM inspired games and activities. Compete and win prizes! 3rd Floor, Room B. Call the branch at 416-395-5440 for more information.

Icon of the event Tween Thursdays: Jewelry Workshop
Thu Jul 09, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Barbara Frum

Come join us at Barbara Frum to create your own costume jewelry piece. We will make necklaces and bracelets for girls and boys! Ages 8-16. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440. Registration starts Tuesday Ju...