Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Chess Club
11:30 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge new opponents.All ages and levels are welcome.Drop-in.No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 26
Icon of the event Chess Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Enjoy a game of chess with your friends or challenge new opponents. Drop in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 26
Sat Sep 02
Sat Sep 09
Sat Sep 16
Sat Sep 23
Icon of the event Magic Camp
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

(Ages 8-10) Sign up for Magic Camp and learn amazing tricks and illusions from a professional magician over the course of one week. Discover the secrets of coin and rope magic, make your own props and put on your own show! Re...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 18
Icon of the event Discovering Canada's Bruce Trail: Intro to Hiking The Trail
Thu Sep 21, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Agincourt

Take your first (hiking) steps: learn the ABC's of hiking....

Icon of the event Outdoor Gardening with Jim
Tue Aug 22, 2017 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Albion

Come help us weed and prepare our new outdoor garden beds for the fall. Drop in.

Icon of the event Board Game Challenge
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodview Park

Drop in and join Woodview Park library on the last Wednesday of each month for board game challenges. Challenge your friend, who will be this month's winner?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 29
Icon of the event Fun Fridays
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodview Park

Drop into Woodview Park Library for monthly maker challenges. Each month there will be a different activity or challenge....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 22
Fri Oct 20
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 08
Icon of the event Lego Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodview Park

Calling all builders!!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 04
Wed Nov 01
Wed Dec 06