Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Audience

Icon of the event Board Games Galore
4:30 pm - 5:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodview Park

Have fun playing board games with friends. Board games included are Jenga, Connect 4, Uno, Chinese Checkers, Checkers, Guess Who, Chess or Cards....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Icon of the event Charm School Etiquette Workshop
Wed May 03, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Meet Kerry Ann Thomas, former Miss Teen Nubian, Miss Toronto Tourism Public Relations, and Miss Soft and Beautiful Canada, who will be presenting on charm and etiquette. Join us and learn how to be a lady and a gentleman, pro...

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Thu Jun 08, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Woodview Park

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Board Game Challenge
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodview Park

Challenge your friends....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 31
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Thu Jun 01, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors. For more information and to register please phone Barbara Frum Branch at 416-395-544...

Icon of the event Knitting and Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

For those who want to join a group, chat and - of course - knit or crochet! Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event The Weedless Garden
Wed May 10, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

April Showers Bring May Flowers!...

Icon of the event Tech for Kids!
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Come and join us for this weekly program exploring robotics, coding and more!


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 14
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Tue Jul 18, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Albion

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Chess Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge new opponents. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 25
Sat Apr 01
Sat Apr 08
Sat Apr 15
Sat Apr 22