Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event P.A. Day STEAM
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Come and let off some STEAM on your PA Day with us! Enjoy various activities featuring Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math! Please register by emailing ywkids@torontopubliclibrary.ca or call 416-395-5980. For chil...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event After School Fun with Lego & K'Nex
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us after school for fun with lego and k'nex. Ages 6 - 12. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 05
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event STORYgami
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Origami meet-up for kids the first Saturday of each month....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 02
Sat Jan 06
Sat Feb 03
Sat Mar 03
Icon of the event Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Play SuperSmash Bros, Mario Kart and more using our WiiU! For children ages 6-12 in Room 1, monthly on select Tuesdays from 4:00-5:00pm. Drop in, no registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 06
Tue Feb 13
Tue Feb 20
Tue Feb 27
Icon of the event Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Play SuperSmash Bros, Mario Kart and more using our WiiU! For children ages 6-12 in Room 1. Tuesday December 5 - Tuesday December 19, 2017(no Gamerz on Dec 26). Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 05
Tue Dec 12
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Video Games on P.A. Day
Fri Dec 01, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

We have gaming systems. And games! Join us for chill gaming and snacks....

Icon of the event Holiday Break Programs
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Join us for a variety of programming every day during your holiday break at 1:00pm. Groups of 10 or more people must register, limited space. Children ages 6 and under must be accompanied by an adult....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 27
Thu Dec 28
Fri Dec 29
Tue Jan 02
Wed Jan 03
Icon of the event Fall Paper Making Club
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Did you know you can make paper yourself? We have the Club for you then! Bring your own materials or come and see a demonstration of how this technique can be done cheaply and easily. Reserve your table as space is limited. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 27
Icon of the event Holiday Cards Craft
Sat Dec 16, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Carve a stamp and make your own printed holiday cards using linoleum block printing techniques....

Icon of the event After School Club: STEM Crafts
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come and join Riverdale Branch's After School Club featuring STEM Crafts during the month of November:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 28