Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

Express yourself. Improve you writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 05
Thu Feb 12
Thu Feb 19
Thu Feb 26
Thu Mar 05
Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join us for Lillian H. Smith's weekly after school club: "The Golden Griffins." This club is intended for ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 04
Wed Feb 11
Wed Feb 18
Wed Feb 25
Wed Mar 04
Icon of the event Pop-Up Cards
Sat Apr 11, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Calling all crafters: pop-up cards are popping up at the library. Learn to make your own creative greeting cards in this fun session. All materials will be provided. Intended for ages 8-12....

Icon of the event March Break Lego Drop-In
Wed Mar 18, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Riverdale

Drop in and play with our amazing collection of lego and other construction toys! Groups please call in advance to register.

Icon of the event How to make a great photograph, using old and new technology
Thu May 07, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

What makes a great photograph? We will explore some of the iconic photographs from the birth of photography 175 years ago to today and learn how the basic guidelines for a great photo have not changed significantly - but what...

Icon of the event Valentine Pom Pom Monsters
Sat Feb 14, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Create your own Valentine pom pom monster! Making pom poms is a skill that can be applied to many other fun craft projects as well. All materials will be provided....

Icon of the event Sustainable/Eco Design for your Home
Tue May 05, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Top 5 tips from Nikka Design to help you live better and feel better. This mini-workshop will show you how even small changes can have a big impact in creating a healthier home. To register, please visit in person or call 416...

Icon of the event After School Club: Lego Challenge
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Do you love Lego? Use your creativity and imagination in this fun building program. Participate in our weekly building challenges! Ages 6-12. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Icon of the event Lego Fun
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us every Tuesday for Lego fun. Ages 6 - 12 years.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Valentine's Day Party
Fri Feb 13, 2015 | 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Steeles

A fun program for children for Valentine's Day.