Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Patterning
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Create and express yourself while exploring the history and world of pattern. Come and see what patterns are made of and learn how to design some of your won!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 15
Thu Sep 22
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 06
Thu Oct 13
Icon of the event Adult Colouring Club
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Colour your cares away while you enjoy the latest craze of adult colouring. Materials will be provided, or bring your own....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Icon of the event PA Day Fun
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Bored on your PA Day? Come into the York Woods Branch for a variety of activities. All ages welcome. Drop in. Groups of 10 or more must register.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 07
Fri Nov 18
Fri Dec 02
Icon of the event After School Crafternoon Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Join us every Wednesday, October 5 - October 26 from 4:00-5:00pm in the Children's Department and make a cool craft to take home. Ages 6-12, drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Icon of the event Holiday Craft for Kids
Sat Dec 10, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Riverdale

Make a magical holiday diorama! For children ages 4 and up. Please register in advance at 416-393-7720 or in person at Riverdale branch.

Icon of the event Putting Your Garden to Bed
Thu Sep 15, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Steeles

From dealing with fallen leaves, to winterizing your rain barrel and preparing your garden beds for winter, join Toronto and Region Conservation to learn what to do this fall for a healthy, beautiful yard year round. Particip...

Icon of the event Knitting & Crocheting Circle
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Whether you're an avid knitter or just a beginner, come join us for an informal time of knitting and crocheting....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 01
Thu Sep 08
Thu Sep 15
Thu Sep 22
Thu Sep 29
Icon of the event Spanish Conversation Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Practice your Spanish conversation skills and make new friends. Everyone is welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 02
Fri Sep 09
Fri Sep 16
Fri Oct 07
Fri Oct 14
Icon of the event Exterminate!: Doctor Who Crafternoon
Fri Sep 30, 2016 | 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Come to Lillian H. Smith Branch September 30th, 4:30-6:30 for some Whovian crafts. Construct your own sonic screwdriver, write your own Gallifreyan button and build your own TARDIS. Come and have fun, just remember to watch o...

Icon of the event Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Hang out at the York Woods library for gaming with our Wii U and other consoles. Every Tuesday from 4:00pm-5:00pm. Ages 6-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 30
Tue Sep 06
Tue Sep 13
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27