Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Costume Making / Cosplay Workshop
Sat Mar 28, 2015 | 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
York Woods

Our Fandom Day mini-con is on April 25. Don?t be left without a costume....

Icon of the event Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

Hang out in the computer lab for video gaming with our Wii, PCs and other consoles. Every Tuesday from 4-5pm in the lLearning Centre on the 2nd floor.. Ages 6-12. Drop-in. No groups permitted.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Pop-Up Cards
Sat Apr 11, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Calling all crafters: pop-up cards are popping up at the library. Learn to make your own creative greeting cards in this fun session. All materials will be provided. Intended for ages 6-12....

Icon of the event Mother's Day Craft
Fri May 08, 2015 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Steeles

A fun program for children for Mother's Day.

Icon of the event Father's Day Craft
Fri Jun 19, 2015 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Steeles

A fun program for children for Father's Day.

Icon of the event Homelands: Hands-On Chinese Calligraphy and Painting
Sat May 09, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Riverdale

This special art workshop introduces traditional Chinese art mediums and calligraphy to participants with or without previous experience....

Icon of the event Fandom Day
Sat Apr 25, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
York Woods

A celebration of fandom. Share your fanfiction and fanart, vote for your OTP, watch your fav episodes, and debate which fandom is the best. We will cap it all off with a cosplay contest! Prize for best entry....

Icon of the event Ask an Expert:  15 Ways to Garden Large in Small Spaces
Wed May 06, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

A Toronto Master Gardener shows fun and practical ways to expand your garden space including: using visual tricks, vertical gardening, intensive planting of edibles and creative container gardening. Get your garden off to a...

Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join us for Lillian H. Smith's weekly after school club: "The Golden Griffins." This club is intended for ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 01
Wed Apr 08
Wed Apr 15
Wed Apr 22
Wed Apr 29
Icon of the event Boyz Klub
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

Come hang out (just the boys) at our cool after school spot where you can get homework help, play games and mentorship from guest speakers. For boys ages 10-13 years old. Please register.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 03
Fri Apr 10
Fri Apr 17
Fri Apr 24
Fri May 01