Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event The DIY Giant Loom
Sat Apr 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Did you ever want to start something new like tapestry making and not know where to begin? The Library is a fantastic place to develop new skills. Register for this workshop by calling 416-393-7746.

Icon of the event Knitting & Crocheting Circle
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Whether you're an avid knitter or just a beginner, come join us for an informal time of knitting and crocheting. Knitting and crocheting resources will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 02
Icon of the event Mother's Day Craft
Sat May 13, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Steeles

Come and make something special for mom for Mother's Days! All ages. Drop in.

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Wed Jul 19, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: York Woods

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Knitting Circle
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us for an informal knitting circle: all levels of knitters welcome! Bring your own yarn and needles and share your projects and ideas with other knitters. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 03
Mon Apr 10
Mon Apr 17
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 01
Icon of the event The Weedless Garden
Thu May 25, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Winning the war on weeds without poisoning the environment! Find out how to identify and define weeds in your garden, control the spread without pesticides, lawn management and alternative groundcovers, and more.

Icon of the event All About 1867 - Canada's Great Lakes Ships and Shipwrecks
Fri Jun 23, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Discover the exciting stories of several Canadian ships from the year 1867, the year Canada became a country!...

Icon of the event Father's Day Craft
Sat Jun 10, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Steeles

Join us to make something special for Father's Day!

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Sat Jul 15, 2017 | 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Northern District

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors. All ages are welcome!...

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Sat Jun 17, 2017 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Riverdale

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....