Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Let's Make...
Wed Aug 06, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Riverdale

Rainbow rubber band everything. Make bracelets, key chains, zipper pulls, earrings. Looms provided but bring your own if you can. Thousands of rubber bands to use. Beginners to experienced. Space is limited so register by...

Icon of the event Timeout Tuesday
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

Take a timeout every Tuesday with Lego challenges, video gaming and other cool activities for the school aged crowd....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 22
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 06
Tue May 13
Tue May 20
Icon of the event Storygami - The Library's Origami Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Do you love origami? Want to fold with us?...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 03
Sat Jun 07
Sat Jul 05
Sat Aug 02
Icon of the event Tween Thursdays!
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Are you between the ages of 8-16 and looking for something fun and exciting to do this summer? Join us for Tween Thursdays at the Barbara Frum Branch. Make new friends and share some laughs while making wearable jewerly, desi...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 10
Icon of the event Teen Gaming - Variety Pack
Wed Jul 23, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Northern District

We'll have a few stations of different games - a bit of everything!...

Icon of the event World Cup Kick-Off
Thu Jun 05, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Who will win the 2014 Brazil World Cup? Get your kicks with the playful pool and win plenty of prizes! Design a soccer display! Show your team spirit and wear your soccer jersey! Ages 10 and up. Register in person.

Icon of the event Preschool Arts and Crafts
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Riverdale

Listen to a story and create art with paint, plasticine and a variety of other materials. Parents and caregivers are welcome to join in. For ages 3-6. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 08
Tue Jul 15
Tue Jul 22
Tue Jul 29
Tue Aug 05
Icon of the event Let's Make...
Wed Jul 09, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Riverdale

Rice Crispy squares and pops. Prepare to get sticky! Learn how to make these delicious and easy treats. Age 5 and up. Space is limited so register by calling the Branch at 416-393-7720.

Icon of the event Chess Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Interested in playing chess? Then join Barbara Frum's Chess Club! Have fun playing chess while you improve your critical thinking skills. Open to beginners and experienced players alike. Register by calling 416-395-5440 after...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 11
Fri Jul 18
Fri Jul 25
Fri Aug 01
Fri Aug 08
Icon of the event Let's Make...
Wed Jul 30, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Riverdale

Altered Books. Make beautiful journals from our injured books. Create a treasure with googly eyes, pop-ups, secret compartments and tons of space to store all your summer memories. Ages 5 and up. Space is limited so pleas...