Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After School Crafternoon Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Join us every Wednesday, October 5 - October 26 from 4:00-5:00pm in the Children's Department and make a cool craft to take home. Ages 6-12, drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Wed Oct 19
Icon of the event Make It Sew
Sat Jul 23, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Because safety pins don't solve everything! Learn essential hand sewing skills like how to hem a pair of pants or sew a button from a seamstress with decades of experience to share. You'll be amazed how just a few simple tech...

Icon of the event Knitting & Crocheting Circle
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Whether you're an avid knitter or just a beginner, come join us for an informal time of knitting and crocheting....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 01
Thu Sep 08
Thu Sep 15
Thu Sep 22
Thu Sep 29
Icon of the event Altered Books
Thu Aug 25, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Come and join the fun creating an altered book. Make a pop-up book, a secret treasure chest, or a 3D image from an unwanted book. Ages 10-16. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440.

Icon of the event After School Club for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Looking for something to do after school? Join the after school club! We meet every Tuesday to make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books, and more! For kids ages 8-12. Please call 416-395-5440 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Icon of the event End of Summer Kids' Spa Party!
Wed Aug 24, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Northern District

Celebrate the end of a fantastic summer with a manicure, and make a take home spa product! Just in time for back to school....

Icon of the event Chess and Gaming Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Have fun playing chess and other games while you improve your critical thinking skills. Ages 7-18. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440. Registartion starts June 1, 2016.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 12
Fri Aug 19
Icon of the event Impressionist Tropical Painting for Beginners
Mon Aug 15, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Learn how to recreate a tropical impressionist painting of your very own using easy techniques from the famous Impressionist era. Registration is required. Space is limited. All are welcome!

Icon of the event Get Wild
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Get Wild with the York Woods Branch every Tuesday, July 5 - August 16 from 2:00pm-3:00pm. Enjoy different activities each week including crafts, bingo, lip sync battles, and more! Ages 6-12. Drop in. Groups of 10 or more must...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Tue Aug 09
Tue Aug 16
Icon of the event Show and Tell: Storytelling at the Library
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Bring an object - Tell a story - Share your roots...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25