Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Storygami - The Library's Origami Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Do you love origami? Want to fold with us?...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 06
Icon of the event Halloween Party
Fri Oct 31, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Steeles

A fun program for children for Halloween.

Icon of the event Crafternoons with Lego
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us every Tuesday and make your own crafts. Ages 6 - 12 years.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Icon of the event Christmas Party
Sat Dec 20, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Steeles

A fun program for children for Christmas.

Icon of the event Spooky Tales!
Fri Oct 31, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
York Woods

Wear your Halloween costumes, listen to spooky tales, do the monster mash, and create a creepy craft to take home! All ages, drop in.

Icon of the event All On Board
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us for weekly board games. Ages 6 - 12 years old.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event Teen Gaming
Thu Sep 25, 2014 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Parliament Street

Come spend an evening with us! Video Games (PS4), board games and card games. Dont know how to play anything?? That's ok our friendly Youth Advisory Group members will show you the skills to compete.

Icon of the event Watercolour Painting for Beginners
Wed Sep 24, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Learn watercolour painting techniques inspired by Canadian artist Emily Carr. Asha Rastogi will lead this hands-on class. All materials supplied. Please call 416-393-7746 to register as space is limited.

Icon of the event Ahoy Matey!
Sat Sep 20, 2014 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
York Woods

Celebrate International Speak Like a Pirate Day with a special Family Time - learn popular sayings, listen to pirate tales and make something fit for a pirate to take home. All ages, drop in.

Icon of the event Wire work jewelry workshop
Tue Oct 28, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Participants will learn about materials and tools used in wire work jewelry making, and complete a single strand corded necklace with a pendant and a pair of wire work earrings, in addition to a wired ring. All materials are...