Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Noon Year's Eve
Sat Dec 31, 2016 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Can't stay up til midnight? Ring in the New Year early! Join us for some Noon Year's Eve crafts, activities, and countdown to noon! A New Year's Eve program for the whole family. All ages welcome. Drop in. Groups of 10 or mor...

Icon of the event After School Fun with K'Nex, Lego & Marbleworks
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us after school for fun with k'nex, lego & marbleworks. Ages 6 - 12. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 01
Icon of the event PA Day Fun
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Bored on your PA Day? Come into the York Woods Branch for a variety of activities. All ages welcome. Drop in. Groups of 10 or more must register.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 07
Fri Nov 18
Fri Dec 02
Icon of the event Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Hang out at the York Woods library for gaming with our Wii U. Play Mario Kart, Super Smash Bros and more! Every Tuesday from 4:00pm-5:00pm in Room 1. Ages 6-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Icon of the event This Ain't Your National Geographic
Fri Nov 25, 2016 | 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Steeles

What happens when you cross paper animal heads from National Geographic magazines with a bunch of blue eyes from fashion mags?...

Icon of the event Spanish Conversation Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Practice your Spanish conversation skills and make new friends. Everyone is welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 07
Fri Oct 14
Fri Oct 21
Fri Oct 28
Icon of the event Loom Bands
Tue Dec 27, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Create and design your very own Loom Band creation! Ages 6-12, drop in. No groups of 10 or more.

Icon of the event ND After School Club:  October is all things SPOOKY!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Northern District Branch welcomes Kids' After-school Club for children ages 8-12! Join us for weekly activities and games every Monday after school from 4-5pm in the Main Floor Program Room....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17
Mon Oct 24
Mon Oct 31
Icon of the event Button Making
Fri Dec 30, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Create and design your own button! Limit of two per person. For children ages 0-12 years. Groups of 10 or more must register.

Icon of the event Colouring Party
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Come and experience the latest trend in relaxation! Colouring pages, coloured pencils and relaxing music provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 24