Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Fall Paper Making Club
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Did you know you can make paper yourself? We have the Club for you then! Bring your own materials or come and see a demonstration of how this technique can be done cheaply and easily. Reserve your table as space is limited. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 25
Mon Oct 02
Mon Oct 16
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Icon of the event P.A. Day STEAM
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Come and let off some STEAM on your PA Day with us! Enjoy various activities featuring Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math! Please register by emailing ywkids@torontopubliclibrary.ca or call 416-395-5980. For chil...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 06
Fri Nov 17
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event After School Club: STEM Crafts
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come and join Riverdale Branch's After School Club featuring STEM Crafts during the month of November:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event After School Fun with Lego & K'Nex
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us after school for fun with lego and k'nex. Ages 6 - 12. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 05
Icon of the event Silk Flower Making Workshop
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

A craft created in Japan, popular in Taiwan and China. Attend our monthly classes and have flowers all year round....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 22
Icon of the event Wii U Gaming Tournement
Fri Oct 06, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Bring your friends and compete in classic Wii U video games including, Super Smash Bros & Mario Kart 8!...

Icon of the event Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Play SuperSmash Bros, Mario Kart and more using our WiiU! For children ages 6-12 in Room 1, monthly on select Tuesdays from 4:00-5:00pm. Drop in, no registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 03
Tue Oct 10
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Icon of the event Adult Afternoon Activities
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Sept 28 Afternoon Games...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 26
Icon of the event Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Play SuperSmash Bros, Mario Kart and more using our WiiU! For children ages 6-12 in Room 1. Tuesday December 5 - Tuesday December 19, 2017(no Gamerz on Dec 26). Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 05
Tue Dec 12
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Chess Club (For Kids)
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Learn the game and play against your friends or challenge new opponents. All levels are welcome. Must be 6-12 years old. Call 416-393-7712 or speak to staff to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25