Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Preschool Craft: Mother's Day
Tue May 03, 2016 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Location: Northern District

Prepare a little something special for your mother or loved one....

Icon of the event Get Wild
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Get Wild with the York Woods Branch every Tuesday, July 5 - August 16 from 2:00pm-3:00pm. Enjoy different activities each week including crafts, bingo, lip sync battles, and more! Ages 6-12. Drop in. Groups of 10 or more must...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event After School Club:  Make & Play
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

This After School Club cycle will be a crafty one. Make something to keep in every session. For all kids, ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 04
Icon of the event STORYgami
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Come and fold origami, more unique and dazzling than paper planes. Your level of experience doesn't matter. The University of Toronto Origami Club F.O.L.D. (Fly with Origami, Learn to Dream) will be on site to guide folders...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 07
Icon of the event After School Club for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us for fun activities. For ages 8-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Icon of the event After School Club
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Register and join our Afterschool Club. Each month is a new series of activities. Ages 8-12 in the Children's Dept. Limited space. No groups permitted. No afterschool club will be running in March or June.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 02
Mon May 09
Mon May 16
Icon of the event Mother's Day Craft
Mon May 02, 2016 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us to make something special for your mother, grandmother or caregiver! Ages 4-12. Children under 6 must be accompanied by an adult. Register in person or by calling 416-395-5440.

Icon of the event Father's Day Family Time
Sat Jun 18, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Celebrate dads, uncles, grandpas, brothers, cousins or anyone else that is a father figure! Enjoy stories, songs and a special craft to take home. All ages welcome. Drop in.

Icon of the event Friday Crafternoon with Anime
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

April 1: Secret Book Box: Make a secret compartment in an old book!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 13
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 10
Icon of the event Knitting & Crocheting Circle
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Whether you're an avid knitter or just a beginner, come join us for an informal time of knitting and crocheting....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 05
Thu May 12
Thu May 19
Thu May 26
Thu Jun 02