Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Insta Essentials
Sat Jul 09, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Phone Photography Workshop for Teens....

Icon of the event Sewing Basics
Wed Jul 13, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: North York Central Library

Learn the basics of sewing a variety of media, including recycled clothing, on an ordinary sewing machine....

Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you love to knit? Do you want to learn? Join our group of knitters that meet in the 1st floor study room to chat, work on a project, share your skill and learn something new. All levels welcome. Supplies provided for begin...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 09
Mon May 16
Mon May 30
Mon Jun 06
Mon Jun 13
Icon of the event Help Bring Butterflies to the Cedarbrae Branch
Wed Jun 01, 2016 | 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Join us and the David Suzuki Foundation for an afternoon of gardening fun! Help plant milkweed and native bee and butterfly-friendly flowers in the library's garden, and make wildflower "seed bombs" that can be scattered thro...

Icon of the event Japanese Swordsmanship
Sat May 14, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Enjoy a demonstration of the techniques, practices, rituals and etiquette of an ancient form of Japanese swordsmanship known as Katori Shinto Ryu. No registration required.

Icon of the event Colouring for Adults
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you remember how peaceful colouring was when you were a child?...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Robotics Fun
Tue Jul 12, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Use the Scratch and Arduino programming languages to help your robot use funky lights and preform cool dance moves. Customize your very own dance routines that can be activated by your command. Have fun dancing with your rob...

Icon of the event Make your own Jewellery
Mon Jun 20, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques in jewellery making. All supplies will be provided. High quality glass beads and silver plated components will be used. Come and learn to make your own jewellery and unl...

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills. Every Saturday from 2-4. Drop in - no registration required. Co-sponsored with


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 02
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30
Icon of the event Board Games for Adults
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Come out to play and enjoy a selection of board games with your friends and family at the library! You?re welcome to bring your own games to share!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07