Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Knitter's/Crocheter's Night Out
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

Come and enjoy an evening of knitting and crocheting. Plan group projects that will benefit the community. Refreshments provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Chess in the library
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Experienced chess player or beginner? Come and have fun learning the game or playing with like-minded players. Every Saturday from 2:00 -4:00 P.M. Registration suggested. To register, call 416-395-5674. We also accept drop in...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 07
Sat Feb 14
Sat Feb 21
Sat Feb 28
Icon of the event Eating for a Living
Wed Feb 18, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
North York Central Library

Join Toronto Star food editor/Saucy Lady columnist Jennifer Bain as she provides a free-ranging talk on topics such as her 15 years 'eating for a living', how she got into food writing and how that has changed, the changing f...

Icon of the event Gaming in the Library
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Calling all gamers in the library!! Show off your skills and challenge others in different games on either PS3, XBOX, or Wii. Need some help levelling up? Work together and share your expertise....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 27
Icon of the event Beatboxing with Eddy Daoriginalone
Tue Feb 10, 2015 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Cedarbrae

Join us and learn about the versatility of the human voice!...

Icon of the event Gaming in the Library
Fri Mar 20, 2015 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cedarbrae

Looking for something to do during the March Break?...

Icon of the event Basics of Vegetable Growing
Thu Apr 30, 2015 | 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Cedarbrae

This year trained horticulturalists from the Toronto Master Gardeners will be at the library to answer all of your questions about growing vegetables. Learn about the vegetable plants, growing conditions, planting, fertilizin...

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Experienced chess player or beginner? Come and have fun learning the game or playing with like-minded players. Every Saturday from 2:00 -4:00 P.M. Registration suggested. To register, call 416-395-5674. We also accept drop-in...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 04
Sat Apr 11
Sat Apr 18
Sat Apr 25
Sat May 02
Icon of the event Afterschool Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Put your imagination to work and learn something new, or show off your engineering skills and build impressive structures. Every Monday our Afterschool Club will bring a different theme or challenge for you to face!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Mon Feb 16
Mon Feb 23
Icon of the event Lego Fun
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us every Tuesday for Lego fun. Ages 6 - 12 years.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17