Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Audience

Icon of the event Lego and K'Nex Challenge
Sat Mar 11, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Are you up for the challenge? Bring your creativity and be ready to build!...

Icon of the event The Weedless Garden
Thu May 25, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Winning the war on weeds without poisoning the environment! Find out how to identify and define weeds in your garden, control the spread without pesticides, lawn management and alternative groundcovers, and more.

Icon of the event Gaming Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you enjoy playing video and board games? Try a new game or show off your skills on one of our consoles! Join us for an hour of fun and new friends!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 20
Mon Feb 27
Icon of the event Chess in the Library for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Join us on Wednesday's for Chess in the Library. You can learn the basics of chess, the rules, some strategies or just have fun playing with your friends and challenging others....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 22
Icon of the event Tournament Fridays
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

The Youth Hub at Cedarbrae Library presents video game tournaments on the first friday of each month....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 03
Fri Apr 07
Fri May 05
Fri Jun 02
Icon of the event Birding 101: Tips for Bird Watching in Toronto
Thu Apr 13, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Birding is fun, easy, and can be done anywhere. Learn everything you need to know to get started, from choosing binoculars and field guides, to where and when to bird in your neighbourhood, and what birds you are likely to fi...

Icon of the event March Break Crafts
Fri Mar 17, 2017 | 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Join us to learn basic techniques of Origami, the ancient art of paper folding. Create unique action Origami models. Check out your skills with duct tape and make some special creations. Try your hand at making clay figures. ...

Icon of the event Knitting Circle
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us for an informal knitting circle: all levels of knitters welcome! Bring your own yarn and needles and share your projects and ideas with other knitters. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 03
Mon Apr 10
Mon Apr 17
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 01
Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you love to knit? Do you want to learn? Join our group of knitters that meet in study room #1 on the second floor to chat, work on a project, share your skill and learn something new. All levels welcome. Supplies provided ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 27
Mon Mar 06
Mon Mar 13
Mon Mar 20
Mon Mar 27
Icon of the event Nail Art
Sat Feb 18, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Learn about creative ways to paint and decorate your nails....