Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Ingredients:  understanding what's in your beauty products (Part 1)
Tue Jan 13, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
North York Central Library

There are millions of skin care and cosmetic products on the market, many of which claim to do wonderful things. However, in recent years, environmental groups have been claiming that many common cosmetic ingredients are toxi...

Icon of the event Eating for a Living
Wed Feb 18, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
North York Central Library

Join Toronto Star food editor/Saucy Lady columnist Jennifer Bain as she provides a free-ranging talk on topics such as her 15 years 'eating for a living', how she got into food writing and how that has changed, the changing f...

Icon of the event All On Board
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us for weekly board games. Ages 6 - 12 years old.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Wed Nov 12
Wed Nov 19
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Lego and K'NEX Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Put your engineering skills to the test and show us what you can build with Lego and K'NEX!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Icon of the event Crafternoons with Lego
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us every Tuesday and make your own crafts. Ages 6 - 12 years.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 18
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Ingredients:  understanding what's in your beauty products  (Part 3)
Tue Jan 20, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
North York Central Library

There are millions of skin care and cosmetic products on the market, many of which claim to do wonderful things. However, in recent years, environmental groups have been claiming that many common cosmetic ingredients are toxi...

Icon of the event Knitter's/Crocheter's Night Out
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

Come and enjoy an evening of knitting and crocheting. Plan group projects that will benefit the community. Refreshments provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 18
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Ingredients:  understanding what's in your beauty products (Part 2)
Thu Jan 15, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
North York Central Library

There are millions of skin care and cosmetic products on the market, many of which claim to do wonderful things. However, in recent years, environmental groups have been claiming that many common cosmetic ingredients are toxi...

Icon of the event Chess in the library
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Experienced chess player or beginner? Come and have fun learning the game or playing with like-minded players. Every Saturday from 2:00 -4:00 P.M. Registration suggested. To register, call 416-395-5674. We also accept drop in...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Beatboxing with Eddy Daoriginalone
Tue Feb 10, 2015 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Cedarbrae

Join us and learn about the versatility of the human voice!...