Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

A great place to share your interest in yarn. Whether you're a beginner or a pro, drop in and spend some time with fellow crafters. It's also a great way to practice your English conversation skills. Please bring your own yar...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06
Tue Oct 14
Mon Oct 20
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 03
Icon of the event Repair Cafe
Sat Oct 18, 2014 | 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Cedarbrae

Have a household item that's broken? Don't toss it! Bring it to the Repair Cafe where you can get help fixing it... and enjoy a cup of coffee. You can get help fixing household items from computers to clothes to toasters. It'...

Icon of the event Chess in the library
Ongoing event running from Sat Oct 04, 2014 - Sat Dec 27, 2014
North York Central Library

Experienced chess player or beginner? Come and have fun learning the game or playing with like-minded players. Every Saturday from 2:00 -4:00 P.M. Registration suggested. To register, call 416-395-5674. We also accept drop in...

Icon of the event All On Board
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us for weekly board games. Ages 6 - 12 years old.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 22
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event Knitter's/Crocheter's Night Out
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

Come and enjoy an evening of knitting and crocheting. Plan group projects that will benefit the community. Refreshments provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Icon of the event Knitter's/Crocheter's Night Out
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

Come and enjoy an evening of knitting and crocheting. Plan group projects that will benefit the community. Refreshments provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Jan 13
Tue Jan 20
Tue Jan 27
Icon of the event Crafternoons with Lego
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us every Tuesday and make your own crafts. Ages 6 - 12 years.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Icon of the event Ingredients:  understanding what's in your beauty products
Tue Jan 13, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
North York Central Library

There are millions of skin care and cosmetic products on the market, many of which claim to do wonderful things. However, in recent years, environmental groups have been claiming that many common cosmetic ingredients are toxi...

Icon of the event Lego and K'NEX Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Put your engineering skills to the test and show us what you can build with Lego and K'NEX!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Icon of the event Ingredients:  understanding what's in your beauty products
Tue Jan 20, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
North York Central Library

There are millions of skin care and cosmetic products on the market, many of which claim to do wonderful things. However, in recent years, environmental groups have been claiming that many common cosmetic ingredients are toxi...