Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Make your own Jewellery
Mon Jun 20, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques in jewellery making. All supplies will be provided. High quality glass beads and silver plated components will be used. Come and learn to make your own jewellery and unl...

Icon of the event Hand Sewing for Seniors
Wed Jun 29, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Come in and enjoy our one and a half hours sewing session. This program is designed for seniors month. You will learn or review some basic sewing skills, meet other seniors and have fun. You will bring a small project home....

Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Ask an Expert: Ten Tips for Low Maintenance Gardening
Thu May 12, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm
Location: Cliffcrest

Garden less and enjoy it more! Managing expectations; getting real. No-fuss plants vs. prima donnas. Fertilizing vs. feeding the soil. Lawn vs. groundcovers. Fighting pests vs. loving your bugs. Proven time-savers. Great pick...

Icon of the event Chess Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge new opponents. Chess players of all levels are welcome. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 07
Sat May 14
Sat May 21
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 04
Icon of the event Repair Cafe
Sat Jul 23, 2016 | 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Queen/Saulter

Get broken items fixed for free and learn while doing it! We'll have fixers for computers, electronics, small appliances, furniture, clothes, jewelry, books and more. For whatever you need fixin', bring it on! Registration...

Icon of the event Japanese Swordsmanship
Sat May 14, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Enjoy a demonstration of the techniques, practices, rituals and etiquette of an ancient form of Japanese swordsmanship known as Katori Shinto Ryu. No registration required.

Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you love to knit? Do you want to learn? Join our group of knitters that meet in the 1st floor study room to chat, work on a project, share your skill and learn something new. All levels welcome. Supplies provided for begin...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 02
Mon May 09
Mon May 16
Mon May 30
Mon Jun 06
Icon of the event Knit Wits
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join Main Street's knitting and crochet club lead by Monique Richard. Share your projects with other knitters/crocheters, teach a technique, learn a technique, and enjoy great conversation. All level of knitters welcome. Brin...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 05
Thu May 12
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Riverside Eats & Beats
Sat Jun 04, 2016 | 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Queen/Saulter

Free street festival on Queen Street East from the Riverside Bridge over the Don, ?til just past Degrassi Street. There will be a variety of interactive kids activities with face painting and origami outside the Queen/Saulte...