Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Monarch Tagging Along the Scarborough Bluffs!
Tue Mar 28, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Cliffcrest

This presentation at Cliffcrest Branch will discuss the tagging of monarch butterflies at Rosetta McClain Gardens. For the last 3 years monarchs have been tagged at Rosetta on their migration to Mexico! Results of this proce...

Icon of the event DIY Winter Hair Care
Sat Feb 18, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Cold weather outdoors and hot air indoors can leave your hair and scalp feeling dry in the winters. The most important thing to do is to deep condition your scalp regularly to replenish the moisture and prevent damage to the ...

Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you love to knit? Do you want to learn? Join our group of knitters that meet in study room #1 on the second floor to chat, work on a project, share your skill and learn something new. All levels welcome. Supplies provided ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 27
Mon Mar 06
Icon of the event Spring Awakening: Toronto Master Gardeners
Thu Apr 06, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Cliffcrest

Easy steps to your best garden ever! When to start seeds, cut back foliage, clean up and weed. Bring your question and ask an expert; presented by Toronto Master Gardeners.

Icon of the event Scrabble Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Love words? Join our club, meet new friends and have fun. Drop in. Fridays.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Fri Feb 17
Fri Feb 24
Icon of the event Let's Paint Together
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

If you are a beginner or experienced artist, join us in our friendly and relaxing atmosphere to paint together and meet new friends with similar interests in art and painting. All levels, all media (NO OIL please), any style....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 15
Wed Mar 01
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 19
Icon of the event Knitting and Crocheting
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you enjoy knitting and crocheting and would like the chance to meet other crafters in the community, please drop in. All you need to bring are knitting needles/crochet hooks and your favorite yarn. Several community volunt...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 04
Sat Feb 11
Sat Feb 25
Sat Mar 04
Sat Mar 11
Icon of the event The Weedless Garden
Wed May 10, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

April Showers Bring May Flowers!...

Icon of the event Ten Tips for Low Maintenance Garderning
Tue May 02, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Main Street

Garden less and enjoy it more! Learn some time saving tricks and tips as well as great picks for easy-care plants. No registration is required. Drop into the program room on the lower level of the library.

Icon of the event Knit Wits
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join Main Street's knitting and crochet club. Share your projects with other knitters/crocheters, teach a technique, learn a technique, and enjoy great conversation. All level of knitters welcome. Bring your own yarn, needles...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 02
Thu Feb 09
Thu Feb 16
Thu Feb 23