Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Jewellery Workshop
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Be creative and make your own jewellery for holiday season. All supplies will be provided. Space is limited. Participants will work together in creating their own take-home products....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 01
Fri Dec 08
Fri Dec 15
Fri Dec 22
Icon of the event Chess Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Enjoy a game of chess with your friends or challenge new opponents. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 18
Sat Nov 25
Sat Dec 02
Sat Dec 09
Sat Dec 16
Icon of the event DIY Holiday Decors & Gift Bags Making
Sat Dec 02, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Create your own gift bags and holiday decorations in this holiday season. All supplies will be provided. Space is limited. Participants will work together in creating their own take-home products. Registration is required - f...

Icon of the event Grow Milkweeds for Monarch Butterflies!
Sat Nov 18, 2017 | 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Port Union

Help save the endangered monarch butterflies by growing milkweed plants! Fall is prime time to plant milkweed seeds and a member from the Toronto Master Gardeners will show you how. Drop-in to learn about milkweeds, the food ...

Icon of the event Creative Yarn Works
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Do you knit or crochet? Come out and enjoy knitting and crocheting in the library, every Thursday from 6-8 pm. Beginners are welcome. We will help you learn. Bring you own needles and wool....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 23
Thu Nov 30
Thu Dec 07
Thu Dec 14
Thu Dec 21
Icon of the event Knit Wits
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join Main Street's knitting and crochet club. Share your projects with other knitters/crocheters, teach a technique, learn a technique, and enjoy great conversation. All level of knitters welcome. Bring your own yarn, needles...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 23
Thu Nov 30
Thu Dec 07
Thu Dec 14
Thu Dec 21
Icon of the event Crochet & Knitting Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Learn to crochet/knit or just come and share your ideas and patterns. Every Tuesdays. Everyone welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 21
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 05
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event Let's Paint Together
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

If you are a beginner or experienced artist, join us in our friendly, quiet, and relaxing atmosphere to paint together and meet new friends with similar interests in art and painting. All levels, most media (NO OIL please), a...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 20
Mon Dec 04
Mon Dec 18
Icon of the event Colouring Club at Cedarbrae
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Join in and colour your way through the hour at the Cedarbrae Colouring Club. Relax your brain, reduce stress, and enhance your vision. Materials are provided....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 18
Sat Nov 25
Sat Dec 02
Sat Dec 09
Sat Dec 16
Icon of the event Creative Yarn Works
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Do you knit or crochet? Come out and enjoy knitting and crocheting in the library, every Thursday from 6-8 pm. Beginners are welcome. We will help you learn. Bring you own needles and wool....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 04
Thu Jan 11
Thu Jan 18
Thu Jan 25
Thu Feb 01