Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Birding 101
Thu Jun 04, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Cliffcrest

Birding 101 for absolute beginners. Ever wanted to be a birdwatcher! This presentation will introduce beginners to birding, covering topics like: getting started, birdwatching guides, binoculars, species identification, song ...

Icon of the event Knitting and Crocheting
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you enjoy knitting and crocheting and would like the chance to meet other crafters in the community, please drop in. All you need to bring are knitting needles/crochet hooks and your favorite yarn. Several community volun...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 20
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event Riverside Eats and Beats - Ready, Set, Play!
Sat Jun 06, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Queen/Saulter

Explore your imagination with face painting and model making. Free. Materials will be provided. This event is part of the Riverside Eats and Beats festival happening outside the Queen/Saulter Library on Queen Street East fro...

Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 16
Tue Jun 23
Icon of the event Knitting and Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Are you looking for help with your knitting or crochet project? Want to learn how to knit or crochet with a fun group of people? Join our Knitting & Crochet Circle! The circle is led by friendly Albion residents every Tuesday...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 16
Tue Jun 23
Tue Jun 30
Icon of the event 100 in 1 Day: Gardening
Sat Jun 06, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Fairview

What if hundreds of people put into place the projects and changes they want to see in their city all on one day? That is the goal of 100 in 1 Day, a festival of civic engagement where people create small-scale improvements i...

Icon of the event TORONTO 2015 Pan Am/Parapan Am Games Torch Relay Celebration
Tue Jul 07, 2015 | 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Albion

Come celebrate with the Albion Library as we take part in the TORONTO 2015 Pan Am/Parapan Am Games Torch Relay!...

Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Sep 08
Tue Sep 15
Tue Sep 22
Icon of the event Knit Wits
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Main Street

Join Main Street's knitting & crochet club led by Monique Richard! Knit Wits meet every Thursday. Beginners, advanced and master knitters are all welcome. Bring your yarn, needles, crochet hooks and your portable projects. Do...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 04
Thu Jun 11
Thu Jun 18
Thu Jun 25
Icon of the event Scrabble Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Jan 02, 2015 - Fri Dec 18, 2015
Eatonville

Love words? Join our club, meet new friends and have fun. Drop in. Fridays 1-3.