Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Art Workshop with Asha Rastogi
Sat Feb 28, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Pape/Danforth

A wonderful opportunity to learn from an artist with 25 years of teaching experience! Asha has travelled extensively to teach, and held exhibitions of her work in Tokyo, Singapore, India and London....

Icon of the event Scrabble Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Jan 02, 2015 - Fri Dec 18, 2015
Eatonville

Love words? Join our club, meet new friends and have fun. Drop in. Fridays 1-3.

Icon of the event Zentangled!
Thu Mar 19, 2015 | 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Eatonville

Join us for a fun filled afternoon and learn how to Zentangle!...

Icon of the event Asymmetrical Illusion Bead Stringing Jewellery Set
Tue Feb 17, 2015 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Joanne Ploder, of JET Designs, will show up to 15 participants how to make jewellery. Kits will be provided, but please note that registration is limited to 15 participants. For more information and the register, please visit...

Icon of the event Jewelry Making for Beginners
Mon May 04, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Eatonville

Unleash your creative side and learn to make beautiful jewelry in this hands on workshop. No experience required. All supplies will be provided by the artist. Call 416-394-5270 or email eaprograms@torontopubliclibrary.ca to r...

Icon of the event How to make a great photograph, using old and new technology
Thu May 07, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

What makes a great photograph? We will explore some of the iconic photographs from the birth of photography 175 years ago to today and learn how the basic guidelines for a great photo have not changed significantly - but what...

Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

A great place to share your interest in yarn. Whether you're a beginner or a pro, drop in and spend some time with fellow crafters. It's also a great way to practice your English conversation skills. Please bring your own yar...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Tue Feb 17
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02
Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Sustainable/Eco Design for your Home
Tue May 05, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Top 5 tips from Nikka Design to help you live better and feel better. This mini-workshop will show you how even small changes can have a big impact in creating a healthier home. To register, please visit in person or call 416...

Icon of the event Ask an Expert: The Basics of Vegetable Gardening
Fri May 01, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Discover the joy of growing your own food! Learn about soil, crop rotation, companion planting, feeding/fertilizing, starting with seeds and more. Presented by trained horticulturalists from Toronto Master Gardeners....