Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Becoming a Deejay: Skills, Attitudes, and Techniques
Mon Sep 26, 2016 | 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Start an exciting new hobby or launch a career- this is sure to be a workshop that will inspire you. Join Deejay Twizta, a Toronto-based artist as he unfolds his musical journey. He will provide advice on choosing the right e...

Icon of the event Henna 101
Sat Sep 17, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Learn about the history of Henna and its uses around the world. Practice different designs and make up some of your own....

Icon of the event Chess in the Library
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Join us for Chess in the Library! Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge new opponents. Chess players of all levels are welcome. For children 5 and up. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 03
Sat Sep 10
Sat Sep 17
Sat Sep 24
Sat Oct 01
Icon of the event Snap a Portrait!
Sat Nov 19, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Eatonville

Photography teacher Diana Nazareth will lead a fun, hands on workshop inspired by Cosmopolis Toronto....

Icon of the event Pape/Danforth Knitting Circle
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Come join us for an informal time of knitting. Bring your own needles and yarn. All levels welcome. Limited instructions for beginners from our friendly residents. Drop in. No registrations required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Wed Dec 14
Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you love to knit? Do you want to learn? Join our group of knitters that meet in the 1st floor study room to chat, work on a project, share your skill and learn something new. All levels welcome. Supplies provided for begin...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Sep 19
Mon Sep 26
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event Creative Yarn Works
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Come out and enjoy knitting and crocheting. Beginners welcome. We'll help you learn. Bring your own needles and wool....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 01
Thu Sep 08
Thu Sep 15
Thu Sep 22
Thu Sep 29
Icon of the event Play, It?s for Kids and Parents too! Program with Toronto Public Health
Wed Aug 31, 2016 | 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albion

Learn how to play simple group games with your children and how play promotes healthy active lifestyles! Ages 8 ? 12. Caregivers must attend with children. Register in person or call 416-394-5170.

Icon of the event Repair Café
Sat Oct 22, 2016 | 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Albion

Get broken items fixed for free and learn while doing it!...

Icon of the event Knitting & Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join our Knitting & Crochet circle led by friendly neighborhood residents....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 06
Tue Sep 13
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04