Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event The Yarn Knits
Ongoing event running from Tue Mar 04, 2014 - Tue Jun 24, 2014
Queen/Saulter

Join The Yarn Knits - a drop-in knitting club. Every Tuesday from 1-3PM, bring your yarn, needles, crochet hooks and projects. Get creative and get to know other knitters. Everyone is welcome no matter what level you are at! ...

Icon of the event Knitting and Crocheting
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

Learn how to knit or crochet. Brush up on the basics, share your skills or learn a few new tricks. Drop in. Please bring your own needles, hooks and yarn. Second Wednesday of the month - Knitting; Fourth Wednesday of the...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 23
Wed May 14
Wed May 28
Wed Jun 11
Wed Jun 25
Icon of the event Chess in the Library
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

The Eatonville Library Chess Club is now in session. Drop in every Saturday from 2-4pm and test your mettle against your fellow chess lovers....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 26
Sat May 03
Sat May 10
Sat May 17
Sat May 24
Icon of the event Origami for Adults: Traditional Cranes
Thu May 22, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Queen/Saulter

Join us for another installment of Origami for Adults. To celebrate Asian Heritage Month, we will be folding traditional, origami cranes. Hope to see you there!

Icon of the event World Cup Kick-Off
Thu Jun 05, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Who will win the 2014 Brazil World Cup? Get your kicks with the playful pool and win plenty of prizes! Design a soccer display! Show your team spirit and wear your soccer jersey! Ages 10 and up. Register in person.

Icon of the event Senior's Board Games
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Play some popular board games and meet new people too! Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 25
Fri May 02
Fri May 09
Fri May 16
Fri May 23
Icon of the event Knitting and Crocheting
Ongoing event running from Sat Jan 04, 2014 - Sat Jun 14, 2014
Port Union

If you enjoy knitting and crocheting and would like the chance to meet other crafters in the community, please drop in. All you need to bring are knitting needles/crochet hooks and your favorite yarn. This free program is fr...

Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

A great place to share your interest in yarn. Whether you're a beginner or a pro, drop in and spend some time with fellow crafters. It's also a great way to practice your English conversation skills. Please bring your own yar...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 22
Mon Apr 28
Mon May 05
Mon May 12
Tue May 20
Icon of the event Solo travel: 6 things you absolutely must know
Mon May 05, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

From how fantastic solo travel is to how to make it fantastic, Janice Waugh will share stories, advice and wisdom from her travels alone.

Icon of the event Keep Toronto Reading:  Survival Training
Fri Apr 25, 2014 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Cedarbrae

Inspired by our One Book commuity read, The Cellist of Sarajevo, we look at how people manage to survive in a city under siege. What skills would one need in order to survive? David Arama from WSC Survival School will teach y...